BANK Robbery !

Altivo

Caught liao lar....my Marian Spy says he was caught in Bangkok after fleeing via AirAsia.

[smash]

still no news ... so means ang moh still on the run ?

Caught liao lar....my Marian Spy says he was caught in Bangkok after fleeing via AirAsia.

[smash]

wohoooo....AM not so tua kee

U know SG is an expensive place when you still can't afford to buy Coe after robbing a bank

Gog to holland v Uob, hope no robbery today

Actually this AM also not high tech robber... sure tio arrested.... he should just Whatsapp or use Line Chat to ask for the 30K, since he ask the teller sure give...... [rolleyes]

But cum to think about it.... maybe his really TUAKI...... else why the teller see the notes only auto give $30k....

I suspect the actual note read... Gibe me $10K... my serpent sibei TUAKI..... the teller see liao instead gibe $30K.... ^_^

Edited by Nlatio

Finally the robber is caught...... in Thailand. and on his way back to Singapore again

errr where's the news??? Or our local press no more interested.... [lipsrsealed]

It may just be a slip of note but the content of the threat may be serious , something like he has bomb strapped to his body and if the teller doesn't comply he will blow up. So the teller follow protocol to just relent is playing safe.

Let's not count the egg before it hatches. You never know what will happen next [laugh]

But I'm very happy our Thai neighbours help us catch him [laugh]

So the bank's protocol in response to a slip of paper with a CSB demand is to hand over the cash?

8e2269970c5edef0fe576b98a7be1ed2bf81e3a4

It may just be a slip of note but the content of the threat may be serious , something like he has bomb strapped to his body and if the teller doesn't comply he will blow up. So the teller follow protocol to just relent is playing safe.

few days later, you will see all the details in the newspaper how our hardworking mata burn mid-night oil non-stop to work on this case.

Ownself praise ownself

Punishment for robbery under the Penal Code:

392.  Whoever commits robbery shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than 2 years and not more than 10 years and shall also be punished with caning with not less than 6 strokes; and if the robbery is committed after 7 p.m. and before 7 a.m. the offender shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than 3 years and not more than 14 years and shall also be punished with caning with not less than 12 strokes.