DBS cutting staff...

Metalslug

If more such bad news come out.....likely COE may be very very weak next round.

Hey Leepee, I found you your dream man.

Introducing Richmanson who drives a Cayman.

check him out in the "...government give bonus..." thread

Please pay me introduction fees if successful.

Throttle

Chief Representative

Silvery spoony Spoiling Brats Matchmaking Agency

Always make use of the bad times like SARs etc as an opportunity to retrench those under performers.

Retrenchment still ok, lay off or exit can mean you get nothing. Some more so near to bonus payout time, lay off people, sure save a handsome sum.

Regards,

lay off is retrenchment isnt it??? anyw the scale is quite scary sia...900!!! sweatdrop.gif

my gf act stil went interview w them on 15th oct....this must b real sudden to all the staff..

well, they do not believe in karma but only in how to make sure their own package not affected no matter how bad the situation is...... [shakehead]

lay off is retrenchment isnt it??? anyw the scale is quite scary sia...900!!!

my gf act stil went interview w them on 15th oct....this must b real sudden to all the staff..

Lay off to me means one month notice and then golden handshake. Retrenchment takes into account your length of service, usually 1 month to a year of service with some cap at 10 years.

So many leh, 900, if all have to give retrenchment package, how much do they have to throw out again? Retrenchment also mean they also to help them find jobs lah, talks lah and etc.

Regards,

Hope other banks will not follow dbs.... [sweatdrop]

oh yes..... wait and see... other banks will follow suit....

they must already had meetings among themselves and shared their losses information with MAS and all that. and DBS is just taking the lead to announce...

more bad news to come from other banks....

wait and see....

join education sector.... very very super safe.... best is govt education sector.... its like an iron rice bowl