Another idiot caught

Fcw75

Man threw away three chances to come clean on 3/4 tank offence, fine $500 and jail two weeks

05-Dec-2008 filed under Joint Operations

Andreas had three chances to come clean that he had insufficient motor spirit below the three-quarter tank mark. In all three times, he maintained to the officer who checked him that his fuel tank was full. Therefore, for failing to have the minimum three-quarter tank of motor spirit in his vehicle

Edited by Fcw75

idiot or not that is one of the most BS Laws I have seen in all times. Its like telling the shop next door to raise its prices cos you are pulling all the customers. Absolutely absurd. And then forcing the people to do it. Laws like this doensnt help *either country

Edited by Punkeyboozter

Many years back, it used to be half tank only then it became 3/4. Getting less $$$ from petrol tax I guess.

Edited by Fcw75

and someone was saying singapore is a free market economy? unimpressed.gif

then might as well also implement 3/4 bag full luggage bags.. every few months some of my seow friends would go shopping in hk.. all come back with loads of stuffs..

this regulation if i'm not wrong was imposed in part

to protect M'sia fuel market.

as we all know petrol is heavily subsidize there.

do recall to not so long ago, about banning all SG registered

cars pumping petrol there.

so this regulation serves 2 purposes, i reckon.

anyway, i dunno if this guy is considered an idiot lah

to me, if u wanna to break the law, be prepare then for the law

to catch up with him one day

idiot or not that is one of the most BS Laws I have seen in all times. Its like telling the shop next door to raise its prices cos you are pulling all the customers. Absolutely absurd. And then forcing the people to do it. Laws like this doensnt help *either country

If you are operating a petrol kiosk here in Singapore, I wonder would you have said the same about the law?

Idiots never learn.

Now ICA just look for remote control.

So far all those who got caught at due to the remote being found and activate.. why dun they jz leave the remote at home... Or these ppl jz dun read newspaper.

I heard that there is a kind of remote for the tank that you have to press like 3-5 times in a certain sequence to deactivate the gauge... [lipsrsealed]

Btw real life story, my fren was caught with the fuel gauge remote many mths back. He was caught on the way back into SG. Passed the first clearance with no probs but kena pulled over for a 100% inspection in the bay just before the exit. ICA peeps found the remote n questioned him, he admitted on the spot. Reward for his honesty - $500 fine in court & banned from entering JB for a year. Btw they brought him up to the ICA office where they had a box full of such remotes so pls, ICA knows whatever remotes n etc so all the cheats pls wake up ur ideas [scholar]

yeah well i would still keep it compettive and I garentee you i would make more money. they will just drive to my station instead of going to MY.

they all pay the same price for fuel why is prices so different all over the world. Sure there are tax systems but that still does not justify it.