Robo 2nd Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 That is the funny thing lah....Singaporean like to think that all our stuff are superior.... M'sia milk powder no good lah...but many of our milk powder is from there leh.... Machem no doctors, lawyers, professionals etc in M'sia....M'sia only produces dumb kiddos ?? Crazy. precisely... why would oil giants like exxonmobile, shell, caltex and their very own brand petronas and BHP jeopardize their own reputation...its only a matter of question which brand and ron suits your car... for me and many who pumps in jaybee b4 would agree.. certain mixes of petrol up north is powerful and efficient!much better than the best petrol at home. if u're telling me u dont wanna go up cuz u dont wanna risk robbery and stuff.. i say fine. thats a precautionary measure. and good u admit it. but den if u're telling me jaybee petrol is dirty so u dont wanna go up. i say shut up! stop finding lame excuses. dont dare go up say dont dare. cuz i believe it takes practice and a certain amount of experience to drive in m'sia. esp further up in KL. i'm not saying i'm skilled just that i dare to go and experience. with certain amount of precaution taken. with the right precaution and mentality up north is a very good experience. and it somehow polish up ones skilled and upz level of experience with polishing of defensive driving skills. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 That is the funny thing lah....Singaporean like to think that all our stuff are superior.... M'sia milk powder no good lah...but many of our milk powder is from there leh.... Machem no doctors, lawyers, professionals etc in M'sia....M'sia only produces dumb kiddos ?? Crazy. ============= Funny but I am quite the opposite. I dont prefer SG made stuff compared to Jap, Korea, US, German & UK stuff. If compare with China made stuff, then got hard fight. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 9, 2008 Author Share December 9, 2008 Of course I know why the price of petrol is different dude. He's an idiot simply bcoz he left the remote in the car for ICA officer to see. Geez, too complacent? Dun even bother to hide it. He got what he deserved. You a friend of Andreas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 1) Would anyone place a gun/chewing gum/knife in a obvious location? Why so slack about the remote-control? For every one caught, I am sure the other 99 are smarter at concealing it! 2) Why need to carry the remote control in the car to JB? Cannot come back then deactivate meh? 3) Why not just permanently glue the fuel guage to the max position. Rely only on the 'red' warning light when fuel is really low? Viacom never check the fuel meter in the yearly inspection. If kena caught, then can always blame the 'faulty' fuel meter! I do not use the custom often....but can ANYONE out there who frequent JB, did anyone of you kena FULL car check on the fuel tank by the custom before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 no money dun drive car woh cannot agree with u, a lot of people will be angry wit me...but i pump in singapore only after my friend get rob in jb two year ago...i give up.... Nowadays, I can't be bothered... No longer worth it liaoz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Frankly, out of the 2 yrs plus, im working... only kena FULL car check once. the ratio is like 400:1 (rough estimation) And the thing is, the 100% car check (plus body search) did not check on my car's fuel tank. SO im wondering, whether is it bcos someone 'sabo' and call/email to LTA/ICA then they will stop n check on the particular car;s fuel guage. Maybe the driver altitude towards friends not good, so friends sabo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 I also find strange..after many yrs from my own experience and my prev colleagues whom I went in regularly to JB with for meetings, nvr got check before..but somehow always heard abt some people getting caught.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Precisely! We always read News report that they caught XXX for meddling with Fuel Guage, but we never read complaints from drivers who complain that they are wrongly accused/check for meddling Fuel Guage.. Meaning ICA/LTA is 100% spot on! How can that be??!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 this regulation if i'm not wrong was imposed in partto protect M'sia fuel market. as we all know petrol is heavily subsidize there. do recall to not so long ago, about banning all SG registered cars pumping petrol there. so this regulation serves 2 purposes, i reckon. anyway, i dunno if this guy is considered an idiot lah to me, if u wanna to break the law, be prepare then for the law to catch up with him one day If i nv rem wrongly, msia has ceased their petrol subsidies..and they can sell their RON97 petrol at RM1.90..which is less than SGD1.00.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 (edited) Aiya....actually this is all for show nia. Must catch once in a while and tell the whole world mah. ICA got do some work. Same like those lorries/buses smuggling Cigs into Spore. U see this in the newspapers once in a while only right ????? But i can guarntee you that this happens "on a daily basis"!!!!!!! They catch these everyday, easily 100-200 cartons per vehicle. But u duno this right ?????? Recently got a causeway shuttle bus (yellow colour) kena caught with tons of Cigs & XXX CDs. But thier ICA website bor report lei. Btw, all lorries, buses and heavy vehicles go through 100% X-Ray checks both at Tuas & Woodlands checkpoints, there is no way they can escape!!!!! Unless those officers went for tiolet breaks or its monitored by in-experience officers....or the officers kena "B" rah. Edited December 9, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 But how do they know which Vehicle to catch?? or you mean those meddling with Fuel Guage reports are fake?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 (edited) They have some info from insiders workshop, others is like this idiot lor.......hang the remote there!!!!! How not to catch???? Its like going home late at nite to wify with love-bites from somewhere out there!!!!! [laugh] Fiddled gauge cars are pentyfull around. Just that ICA cannot do 100% on cars. Its virtully impossible. Its like checking cars on the CTE during peak hours!!!!!!! So most checks are done during weekday daylight hours lor. When the traffic is light. Of course they still do rendom checks during peak hours rah. But very seldom. Going in Jbee under 3/4 tank is no big deal rah, just pay fine & U-turn lor. But hor, this also got limitations , the 4th time kena caught = court case liao. . Anyways, meddling with the gauge is a DAMN STUPID thing to do, U can escape once, 10 times, 1000 times, but just need to kena once confirm UPZ the lorry. Probably got jail term + car confisicated Edited December 9, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 SG brand stuff are not made in SG. Can't think of consumer end products that are made in SG....Creative made in Malacca. Akria made in China... So it seems that you dun have a choice to buy local stuff leh.... So its SG mentality that M'sia Merc AMG...Porsche, Ferrari, BMW M series, WRX, Evo are inferior to SG counterparts....ha ha ha ha ha....what a joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Was his car confiscated? It wasn't mentioned on papers. Actually someone also mentioned that there was this shop in Kranji doing it. I believe ICA or ROV easily will find out if they want to but....I believe they have a problem bringing them to court coz....how to you prove that those installations made by this workshop is for the sole purpose of cheating? I mean, installing that device itself...isn't a criminal act. Thats what I think....but maybe other bros have other views. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 our ron 95 now $1.40 or so after discount. minus off the gahmen petrol tax, abt $1 what. so our cartels still make a bit, but it's the petrol tax of ard 40 cents a litre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 ya correct. Actually at RM1.90 it's even cheaper than their last price before the hike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 hmm just curious, on one of your statement. quoted: "installing that device itself...isn't a criminal act." Dunno much about law, but is there such thing? U mean unless someone uses it, then its consider a crime? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 no law against messing with your fuel gauge, UNLESS you try to con Customs with it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...