Avante1.6 c/w powerful engine

Quantum

i am waiting to see , how long Honda can justify the massive premium their cars have over other Asian (including their fellow japanese) brands. when ppl start buying cheaper, but better cars, then it's too late for them

KM can last a long long time. some ppl just like to buy premium stuff. look at it another way.......those shops selling branded handbags in orchard area till now never close down. there are always ppl with lots of $ to spend.

after reading all the post, I am still very confused. So any experts here able to tell is the advante giving value for money. At $37K we cannot expect to compare with a $60K product.

I am willing to pay max $50K for a 1.6 car, any suggestion?

after reading all the post, I am still very confused. So any experts here able to tell is the advante giving value for money. At $37K we cannot expect to compare with a $60K product.

Wait for the new Kia Forte, it should have the best equipment/spec for 1.6L car cost <$50k.

You shouldn't be listening to "experts" here. Go out to all the showrooms and test all the cars and get all the pricing, then you decide.

it seems that avante's topic so hot in MCF and everyone's talking about it these few days. any idea if the engine is reliable? thinking of changing to this ride.. [flowerface]

Are you joking us?

Avante?

Might as well get Kia Picanto LOL

IMHO, my 1.5vtec Airwave can outrun the avante once the vtec open liao!!!

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hey wake up!!! You're having a nightmare!!! [smash][smash][smash]

Airwave.......more like Airhead.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hey wake up!!! You're having a nightmare!!! [smash][smash][smash]

Airwave.......more like Airhead.

Avante is an ahpek car la.. walao... even a Jazz open vtek can ciet it to one piece one piece

Wait for the new Kia Forte, it should have the best equipment/spec for 1.6L car cost <$50k.

the 1.6L gamma engine is improved to 124bhp.. or maybe to 126bhp at later stage..

Avante is an ahpek car la.. walao... even a Jazz open vtek can ciet it to one piece one piece

ah pek also got viagra nowsday..

you simply are telling us you have yet drove the hyundai 1.6L gamma.. you better not try, just to avoid disappointment (as in your own current 1.5) [rolleyes]

Sorry, I don't know 121 bhp or what but it didn't feel the power when I try to overtake. My Chev Optra has more power than this although I didn't know what bhp it got. Engine noise is decent but interior so so lor. But price is right. I think it will drop below the 40K mark soon.

Aiya... let the ppl who like to kui VTEC kui lor...

it costs ~20k more for this function.... (not to mention i-vtec cnnt kui 1... :o )

Ya lor, Jazz is using i-vtec engine or vtec engine, can kui meh? That is the cheapest turbo car for those who cannot afford a turbo car but want that kind of feeling and power.

think 1.6 honda can cream a 1.6 avante even [laugh]

the many times i tested cerato/avante/i30 to ascertain how ferocious their 121 horses were, all left me disappointed, even a ford focus 100bhp can cream it easily

I can confirm that my puny 100hp Focus leave all those Korean 1.6l cars in the dust. Considering it has a 5 yr warranty/100,000km, Electronic Stability Programme (ESP),

5 star NCAP. No other 1.6l car offer these perks. Pathetic engine but safety assured. To each his own.