Avante1.6 c/w powerful engine

Quantum

No sure though, but i see both many Avantes and Civics sharing in HDB car parks.

what class difference?? i don't see many BMWs park in HDB parking lots than Civics.

so what different status? you are confusing us more. Maybe you mean

those who drive civics stay in 4-5 room, Avante owners stay in 3-4 room?

Those pp bought civic monthly income 4 to 5K and those bought avante is 3 to 4K

real case. i have 2 friends who bought hondas.

1) civic 1.6, income is $2500, a clerk (not from a rich family)

2) accord type R (JDM), income is $1600, not from a rich family.

if class is measured by salary, so, is it true that human value is based on $ & cents?

so, a price tag of human life varies very much. A rich Indonesia, Indian is

much higher in value than a middle class SGeans. Sad case

if class is measured by salary, so, is it true that human value is based on $ & cents?

Wonder what kind of bank can approve the loan for salary $1600 can buy a $100K accord type R [dizzy]

Sorry, didnt get what u mean...

My HOD of Asia-Pacific Regional operation drives a Avante living in Bukit Timah... while some of the engineers working under him drives Toyota, Honda Civic, Jazz and Ford...

So what does it mean? He earn less than them? LOL...

Buying a car depends on individual and what they value... Some people treat their car as part of their ego, some just a point-A-to-point-B transportation tool, etc...

Why do they need to be generalized like that?

My HOD of Asia-Pacific Regional operation drives a Avante living in Bukit Timah... while some of the engineers working under him drives Toyota, Honda Civic, Jazz and Ford...

Buying a car depends on individual and what they value... Some people treat their car as part of their ego, some just a point-A-to-point-B transportation tool, etc...

Sure we can compare cars in MCF but I don't understand why people like to generalize items that are not directly associated with a car characteristics such as:

a) High Class versus low class or no class,

b) Pay cash in full versus high car loan,

c) High Income versus low Income,

d) Private property verus HDB,

d) Ah Peh versus Ah Beng, Ah Hua and Ah Liao.

There is only one thing in place, that is ego at work [laugh] .

Regards,

Wonder what kind of bank can approve the loan for salary $1600 can buy a $100K accord type R [dizzy]

Register under his dad's name and put high deposit... Loan about $70k...

My dad's MNC company director drives a Nissan sunny, some of his sale staff drive

civics...hahahahaha.

he kena 4D, paid 50% downpayment. i do not know how much commission

he gets per month. [confused]

ur friends donate 60%-70% of take home pay to their cars?

simi lan sai logic is that.

Its more of more value for money.

If at the same price, then i dont mind getting the civic.

Edited by Ferrariz

forte for the sporty look,high spec......avante for the quietness,space,and less plastic interior

Ya. Many girls think that civic is ah beng car or equal low class.

Avante is classy car.

Basically a fierce looking car to gals means ah beng... hee...

Avante looks decent, exec enough......

My GF also have the same tinking as the so called many girls out there

Basically a fierce looking car to gals means ah beng... hee...

Avante looks decent, exec enough......

My GF also have the same tinking as the so called many girls out there

But Civic along with BMW 3 series and Citroen bagged the Car of the year award for design (interior and exterior). And even some magazines commented that Forte resembles a Civic.

Regards,

My dad's MNC company director drives a Nissan sunny, some of his sale staff drive

civics...hahahahaha.

Yep! Good point. The Associate Dean of my faculty drives a Toyota Rush, whilst our administrative professional drives a Hummer [shocked] !! Just kidding lah, she drives the mini-hummer aka Honda Crossroads...but still :huh:

i got two friends who are driving Avante.

both drove up to Malaysia.. one claimed to run 190km/h and another one 180km/h.

the one who drove at 190km/h claimed that it can go higher but the body cannot take it.. too much vibration..

with such price, such pick-up, such top speed, such body, such looks, etc.

there is no way that any Jap cars can win the overall as compared with the Avante.

*if you are driving a 1.6L Jap car and comparing with the Avante, you will know what i mean... do a decent test drive*

i test drove Avante and I30.

For interior looks -> Go for Avante.

For better pickup -> Go for I30.

seriously, the korea car manufacturing companies are improving in a speedily manner.

once again, i am not a korea car supporter.. just stating my view point....

Ladykillerz

he kena 4D, paid 50% downpayment. i do not know how much commission

he gets per month. [confused]

Err......May I know so without winning any 4D, what should be the salary range to be justifiable to purchase a 100k car?

I remember the last time I 1st started work more than 10 yrs ago, a normal 1.6L lancer cost 108k.

Edited by Axela72