Any recommendation for ear digging?

Vroomtattat

1 hour ago, Count-Bracula said:

I think so, she said no more brrrrr brrrr sound 😂

lol... you sure you checked the vacuum for the bug and nothing else? suddenly so quiet..

47 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Miss those good old days when they have ear digging service at the barber shop 💈

But the apparatus looks scary, sharp pointed tweezers and a light bulb on a stand placed at the side of the ear being digged.

they dig quite strong... a bit pain sia.. but they show you the dirt... scary... lol

today went to a private HDB clinic which the DR practices ENT .... for my blocked ears.

a 5 mins procedure to remove the blockage with the specialized equipment .... $190

anyone got cheaper alternatives ? (not DIY)

i have got oily ears and this is just a build up from almost 2 years ago when i went for my first ear clearing at Seng Kang Hospital which cost me $230.

Edited by Ysc3
  • Shocked 2

On 8/19/2026 at 10:53 PM, Ysc3 said:

today went to a private HDB clinic which the DR practices ENT .... for my blocked ears.

a 5 mins procedure to remove the blockage with the specialized equipment .... $190

i have got oily ears and this is just a build up from almost 2 years ago when i went for my first ear clearing at Seng Kang Hospital which cost me $230.

采耳

On 8/19/2026 at 11:18 PM, Davidklt said:

采耳

this one also not cheap if done by a good sifu. I did once in sg 3 yrs ago cost as much as the private clinic fee. I had another one in beijing this year for half the price (not those old uncle/auntie behind the alley type [laugh])

the thing for flushing service in clinic require you to put the oily eardrops for 2 weeks to soften the wax, which i dun really like. The traditional ear digging quite therapeutic though a bit risky [sweatdrop]

On 8/20/2026 at 7:40 AM, Jman888 said:

the thing for flushing service in clinic require you to put the oily eardrops for 2 weeks to soften the wax, which i dun really like. The traditional ear digging quite therapeutic though a bit risky [sweatdrop]

its olive oil. my DR took a look at both my ears then asked me to lie down on my side then dripped a few drops of the olive oil into my ear and then after about 10 secs, used the machine to work on my ear. he then repeated the same thing on my other ear. all over in about 5 mins !!

or periodically put olive oil and flush when showering.

many neighbourhood spas also offer it.

seen as low as 20 or 30 dollars.

but of cos, depending on the place .. market for any extras typically 50 and up... how far up is up to you how up.🤣

Such pricing can go to ENT specialist liao. HDB clinic charging such price indeed a bit ex, esp still need to drip olive oil before used the machine to work on your ear.

If you go to ENT specialist, they straight away can clear your ear with the machine.

On 8/20/2026 at 11:18 AM, Playtime said:

many neighbourhood spas also offer it.

seen as low as 20 or 30 dollars.

but of cos, depending on the place .. market for any extras typically 50 and up... how far up is up to you how up.🤣

Better don't go to those neighbourhood spas, not sure if they are licence and know what they are doing. If they hurt and damage your ear then big problem liao.

Go JB visit Earpro. The therapist very well trained. Can search online for details.

On 8/20/2026 at 12:54 PM, Yeshe said:

Go JB visit Earpro. The therapist very well trained. Can search online for details.

This one looks like those massage spa service. Lol.

For ear, i still think should go to a doctor. Don't anyhow play play.

@13177 this one is ENT doctor ... so shud be specialist also, dont think not fully ENT Dr will invest in the specialized equipment. ... but his clinic in HDB only.

On 8/20/2026 at 1:17 PM, 13177 said:

This one looks like those massage spa service. Lol.

For ear, i still think should go to a doctor. Don't anyhow play play.

Ok lah, I tried couple of times, they are pretty trained, not like cowboy style

I went to one, a clinic at punggol opp soo teck lrt. The doc also do ear clearing and extract things / insect stuck in kids' ears etc. I cleared one ear (ear wax came loose and lodged against ear drum) , total bill just below $100.

Spa of course cheaper, can go for general clearing ... errr... cleaning [laugh]

Nowadays the headlamp, scope and other basic equipment easily available online. Even the spa ladies have it. Only thing is no vacuum tool like the clinic.

Edited by Sosaria