chicken rice..

Turbonetics

i had once went to five star chicken rice and paid $5+ for one person.

the cheapest chicken rice i had bought cost me $1.30, used to be $1

I wonder, is it Pricing Practices that you are biatching about, or, is it the Price of Chicken Rice you are unhappy about?

In any case, I think that hawkers need to eat as much as you do. For $2.50 honestly, to me this price is fast coming to past. Even a plate at $3.50 to me, I'll give to the a chicken if there is one pecking around my feet.

I think don't eat out if you think $3-$4 is too ex.

You obviously miss the point that TS is trying to make, by a mile...

Shut up if your intent is to flame. Even as an outsider, your post riles me.

Loser

I did notice this happening, but then again, my friends are complaining, i hardly eat out.

When I do eat chicken rice for lunch, it's normally $6, Jurong Industrial area.

Roasted Chicken thigh, chicken breast, liver and one small bowl of rice - $6.

Gather roasted is more expensive.

Next time just ask for $2.50 plate and that's it, if you never say, they will ASSUME you

want more.

i will tell the stall owner to take it back!!!!

i use to stay at old airport road, and everytime i go eat the kueh chap, always $2.50, and if i go eat with my family they will charge me $10 for 3 people... then one time i come back around 4-5am after party, then eat with my 2 friend, with 3 or 4 dish... then the stall charge me $21!!!!! (maybe dress nice)

i ask them issit midnight charge??? how come so exp?

then the owner say count wrongly... is $16!!!! i tell them to take it back!!!

the other owner somemore say no money don't order!!!

how can order liao they cut then we dont want!!!

siao!!! $21 no money??? i ask them is this a hotel??? hotel also not so exp!!! then we walk away...

no more visit this stall!!!

i am not a carrot head!

post-28203-1242832218.jpg

does not sound like assumption to me.

usually,they should assume its the basic order unless they ask if i want to add anything extra.

Cheapest chicken rice now quite common is 1.80 at some MRT station have.. Eg. harbourfront mrt.. Think is not bad and cheap.. for budget ppl//

You obviously miss the point that TS is trying to make, by a mile...

Shut up if your intent is to flame. Even as an outsider, your post riles me.

Loser

Wow... does it look like I give a F you read my comment and it riled you??

[:p]

It's simple; too expensive eating out, bring one's own meals. :D

Cheapest chicken rice now quite common is 1.80 at some MRT station have.. Eg. harbourfront mrt.. Think is not bad and cheap.. for budget ppl//

there was once i went to CV for late-lunch a few years back with 2 others ard 3:30pm.

one guy had fish soup, so me and another fella decided to have a simple lunch of chicken rice also. so i went to the stall and order chicken rice for 2.

after a few minutes, the stall owner started to bring out the dishes ... 2 bigger plates of rice, 1 big bowl of soup with chicken feet filled to the brim of the bowl, a big plate with char siew, roast pork, beancurd, roast chicken, white chicken and the lor-egg.

when i saw such a big serving, I thot to myself ....wtf .... hopefully $10 shud be able to cover it ?? so i gave the stall owner $10 ......guess what ?? he gave me back a change of $6 !!

Wow... does it look like I give a F you read my comment and it riled you??

[:p]

It's simple; too expensive eating out, bring one's own meals. :D

I would love to see the day you run out of cash with only $3 left and wonder why its so hard to buy a simple meal with it with no ATM in sight.

Its not about affordability but just us mortals trying to make sure stall owners dont carrot us like idiots.

I would love to see the day you run out of cash with only $3 left and wonder why its so hard to buy a simple meal with it with no ATM in sight.

Its not about affordability but just us mortals trying to make sure stall owners dont carrot us like idiots.

bro mai chup siao this kwailan gia. He probably never had to worry about money before. For all we know he could be a secondary school kid try to crush us with his self-inflated intellect.