Othello Supersonic September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Personally never kenna before when ordering chk rice or duck rice. They'll always give the cheapest plate. This type of "chao kuan" stall the most earn my money only once. I normally say "ji fan yi pan", so it should be pretty clear. As for the "yi ge ren chi" tactic, its a con job !! boycott with your wallet. I dun f**k care good the chk rice is, give me s**t, bye bye to you. I'm not rich, but would certainly want to eat my chk rice in peace and not feel like being taken for a ride. ya, the prata + chk curry is quite common. Last time the bloddy prata shops near my place ALWAYS never fail to overcharge by 50 cents to a dollar, especially in big group. Will always ask them to count plate by plate. Now better liao, they give handwritten receipts. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 (edited) there is a stall in China Town hawker centre by the name of "Heng Ji", it is near the stair case, they sell white chicken rice from heaven. It is cheap, yet the chicken is supremely heavenly. Edited September 2, 2009 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 I wonder, is it Pricing Practices that you are biatching about, or, is it the Price of Chicken Rice you are unhappy about? In any case, I think that hawkers need to eat as much as you do. For $2.50 honestly, to me this price is fast coming to past. Even a plate at $3.50 to me, I'll give to the a chicken if there is one pecking around my feet. I think don't eat out if you think $3-$4 is too ex. i dont think TS finds $3-$4 ex.rather,he feels that consumers shouldnt be payin more than what was advertised or shown on the price list. and from his experience,that was a ripped off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie September 2, 2009 Share September 2, 2009 Personally never kenna before when ordering chk rice or duck rice. They'll always give the cheapest plate. This type of "chao kuan" stall the most earn my money only once. I normally say "ji fan yi pan", so it should be pretty clear. As for the "yi ge ren chi" tactic, its a con job !! boycott with your wallet. I dun f**k care good the chk rice is, give me s**t, bye bye to you. I'm not rich, but would certainly want to eat my chk rice in peace and not feel like being taken for a ride. ya, the prata + chk curry is quite common. Last time the bloddy prata shops near my place ALWAYS never fail to overcharge by 50 cents to a dollar, especially in big group. Will always ask them to count plate by plate. Now better liao, they give handwritten receipts. my sentiments!i make them count and write down too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mars1069 Neutral Newbie November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 found chicken rice balls in melaka very nice...so tasty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albc Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 5star chicken rice at katong there. nice. or the one at katong shopping centre. the provide very nice soup of the day too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear January 14, 2010 Share January 14, 2010 me kenna 2x from the same stall...at the popular chick rice stall at bishan jinshanling... so no 3rd x from them liao... but hawker stalls so far so good..... you eat chicken or be one?? kenna 2x only meh??? or you lost count??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SSOClinic Neutral Newbie February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 Aiya, lots of hawkers also like that one. But don't worry. Its only the minority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pigleteve Neutral Newbie February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 i love the chicken rice opp golden mile.. the hawker there... all tender.. even the breast meat... i always can eat 2 bowls of rice thre.. haaaaaa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...