Urns Neutral Newbie July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 (edited) I got video of a road hogger pointing his third finger at me when I horned at him. Is this an offence? Can I make a police report? Please advise. Thanks a million! Edited July 3, 2009 by Urns ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 I got video of a road hogger pointing his third finger at me when I horned at him. Is this an offence? Can I make a police report? Please advise. Thanks a million! if u are a char boh, probably yes. else i dont think so.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 many on his hands, that is the ONLY finger he has so give the guy a break Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 You will be advise to look for a lawyer to file a civil suit. If you are a woman you will stand a better chance of winning. The question is will you spent time and money to go to court just becos someone pointed a middle finger at you? There are better things to do. Forget it and move on lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 why go through all these troubles? just counter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 why go through all these troubles? just counter. Haha, like that you gotta be in front of him le. Anw a few months back, i saw this driver in a CX-7 showing e finger to another(didnt notice wat car) while he was filtering to tpy on braddell road. Think he filter late and tat other car didnt wanna let him chap in. I was dam appalled at wat i saw, its prob my 1st time seeing that. You knw wat went thru my mind at that point in time? ->i shot his finger off using a shot gun from my car. Thn i picture his shocked face and bloody hands before losing control and ramming into the barricade. THn i jus drove off and wait for the next day to read the newspapers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 ppl kana box in e face polis also no action, wat do u tink ur chances r... . not unless u r an elite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 3, 2009 Author Share July 3, 2009 Haha, like that you gotta be in front of him le. Anw a few months back, i saw this driver in a CX-7 showing e finger to another(didnt notice wat car) while he was filtering to tpy on braddell road. Think he filter late and tat other car didnt wanna let him chap in. I was dam appalled at wat i saw, its prob my 1st time seeing that. You knw wat went thru my mind at that point in time? ->i shot his finger off using a shot gun from my car. Thn i picture his shocked face and bloody hands before losing control and ramming into the barricade. THn i jus drove off and wait for the next day to read the newspapers. You sure have a wild sense of imagination man.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 You sure have a wild sense of imagination man.. Yea, too much movies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 I got video of a road hogger pointing his third finger at me when I horned at him. Is this an offence? Can I make a police report? Please advise. Thanks a million! Get over it...swallow your ego..move on. ================================================================ Pinkie says:..God damn peasants fighting over the smallest issue everyday, when there are bigger issue as to how I'm going to get my multi-million dollar bonuses this year? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie July 3, 2009 Author Share July 3, 2009 Yea, too much movies... Thanks! Because I read your post and it put a smile back on my face I guess I'll forget about the whole episode and move on. Fact remains that I hate road hoggers and OPC car owners! Peace out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 I got video of a road hogger pointing his third finger at me when I horned at him. Is this an offence? Can I make a police report? Please advise. Thanks a million! as noted by some, if you female, police can charge the hogger with insult of modesty. otherwise, forget about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear July 3, 2009 Share July 3, 2009 Thanks! Because I read your post and it put a smile back on my face I guess I'll forget about the whole episode and move on. Fact remains that I hate road hoggers and OPC car owners! Peace out! No Prob!! Yea jus move on lor, not worth putting so much energy into such things. For me, I hate those who are inconsiderate. Esp those who dont signal!! (this one i cant tolerate. If u signal i can still slow down abit let u cut. Signalling is basic courtesy man.) and ya, those who roadhog, saw this lady in a Sunny doing 80 on the 2nd lane. But peace, i am cool. There are more things to spend my energy on. Have a nice weekend to all!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wang2inc Neutral Newbie July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 Bro cool it la.... dun let these emotional baggage bring you down. Maybe the other driver having a bad day.. Maybe he rushing to hospital can't tahan liao... Most important be happy everyday! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xzaviour Clutched July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 Bro cool it la.... dun let these emotional baggage bring you down. Maybe the other driver having a bad day.. Maybe he rushing to hospital can't tahan liao... Most important be happy everyday! Yup, i agree. Stay cool, and it will help to bring you to your destination safely. Not worth getting your blood boiled over such road idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 even if you're female, e police won't bother as well. too much hassle for them to write reports and investigation. they will just ask you if you're physically abused? if not, to forget about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 I got video of a road hogger pointing his third finger at me when I horned at him. Is this an offence? Can I make a police report? Please advise. Thanks a million! You may want to file a civil suit against him to "more money " But if u have " no money" and hopes the State will prosecute on your behalf, you need to go to the Sub-Court at Havelock Road level 1 to file a Magistrate complaint. If the Magistrate is of the opinion that an offence has indeed occurred, he will direct the Police to investigate. The police will then kbkp when they see this routine case ( because u are wasting their time ) but still, they have to work because the Judge has given direction to them. The police send letter to the "finger-pointer" asking him to appear for an investigation. After the hoo-haa, "finger pointer" definitely will want to "settle" outside court. In most cases, police will not object to compounding the offence outside court. Ask for a decent amount. Of course lah, dont ask for $10k or $50k just for a middle finger. A decent $2k is ample. He will pay, trust me. But if u want to go this way, make sure u have LOTs of time. These type of cases make up majority of cases in our police stations. The actual storyline may differ but the procedures and ending is mostly the same. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...