OCS question

Picanto

hmm.

long long time ago. i wanted very much to sign on as a airforce officer. Wanted the scholarship to lessen my parents load. and the salary wasn't bad. so it was very attractive to me.

pia very hard. everything also try to endure. ended up injuring myself OOC. end up became a storeman. lol

at that time, i blamed everyone and everything. i hated the sight of officers and ocs.

but looking back. ooc then was a blessing in disguise.

i look at alot of my regular friends now and i pity them. want to come out can't find job. even got job also need to take massive pay cut start from scratch.

so i'm rather thankful i OOC.

sorry for the OT.

Why do I get the feeling that you are that chao keng PC??? [mad]:D:D

ns men lei.....if can chao keng why not.....its not as though mindef will give us pb for a job well-done!

sori hor...i had a few questions that have not been answered by fellow forummers.

Are regular SCS cadets given the To lead To excel To overcome insignia?

Are SCS cadets required to go for JCC? Someone close to me maintains that he is an SCS cadets but he has that insignia and is going for JCC......i just need to know.....sorry Sir!

Edited by Eviilusion

ns men lei.....if can chao keng why not.....its not as though mindef will give us pb for a job well-done!

sori hor...i had a few questions that have not been answered by fellow forummers.

Are SCS cadets required to go for JCC? Someone close to me maintains that he is an SCS cadets but he has that insignia and is going for JCC......i just need to know.....sorry Sir!

aiya. he need to go then he need to go lah

you scared what?

he bluff you he go JCC but actually go bkk whoring isit?

hahahahaha

aiya. he need to go then he need to go lah

you scared what?

he bluff you he go JCC but actually go bkk whoring isit?

hahahahaha

no lah.....he just came back from Starlight and had his barang barang with him......told his mom he is going to Brunei.....wifey told me and i asked him what course....he said JCC....i said 'huh...since when Sispec go for JCC?'. Then i saw the To lead To excel To overcome on the sleeve of his number 4......he said its a formation badge that all cadets gets.

Aiyah.....if he inside ocs i also dont mind lar....i just want him to finish his 4-5 yrs stint safely.....tio bor. I ever told him try his best.....do things once but swee swee.......and dont try to be the hero!

Edited by Eviilusion

SCS motto is "with pride we lead".

Guess he is playing low profile 1st, then in for a surprise for u.

SCS motto is "with pride we lead".

Guess he is playing low profile 1st, then in for a surprise for u.

but his bunk is in pasir laba lei.....i went there once oni......funny thing is during his bmt i didnt even go to tekong during parent visiting day......i oni see him during POP.

I am a bit worried for him lar......father stayed in kampung played in the jungle but still hates Brunei training and finds it very challenging....he is a city boy.....no need to say much more......hahaha!

true but since everyone is in this ICT together, might as well work a bit harder so that everyone can clean up the stores and book out earlier? if everyone keng, nothing gets done, nobody books out!

but his bunk is in pasir laba lei.....i went there once oni......funny thing is during his bmt i didnt even go to tekong during parent visiting day......i oni see him during POP.

I am a bit worried for him lar......father stayed in kampung played in the jungle but still hates Brunei training and finds it very challenging....he is a city boy.....no need to say much more......hahaha!

very easy to check whether your son is in OCS or not.

see if he book out dress in white long sleeve shirt and black pants? or his bag got such clothing for your wife to wash to not?

true but since everyone is in this ICT together, might as well work a bit harder so that everyone can clean up the stores and book out earlier? if everyone keng, nothing gets done, nobody books out!

ict lei......the most hardworking is usually the storemen......hahaha! I was a trooper for most of my ns life until i got downgraded after Starlight and was attached to the storemen while in pdf waiting for my status confirmation. We worked hard to help our comrades and make sure everything are returned as in order but one thing is always true......there will always be 1 or 2 corkups that will make the whole company book out late......fast or slow.......all will bookout/out-pro at about the same time.

very easy to check whether your son is in OCS or not.

see if he book out dress in white long sleeve shirt and black pants? or his bag got such clothing for your wife to wash to not?

he went Starlight wearing white long-sleeved shirt....smart shoes and black pants. We sent him off but he told us no need to go all the way to where his company was as his commanders wont like it....dont know what he is hiding!

OCS not in Pasir Labar (where SISPEC is), it is in SAFTI MI. If indeed you went to the old Pasir Laba then it would be SISPEC.....

ya lor....thats why i also confused with his coming JCC training and no.4 sleeve insignia! Edited by Eviilusion

Maybe performed very well in Sispec and got selected to go OCS? That would solve the mystery!

he won a silver bayonet.....thats the only thing if i am not wrong. The rest are the normal competency training awards. My son is even skinnier then me during my ns.......hahaha.....but one thing he has more determination!

hmm.

long long time ago. i wanted very much to sign on as a airforce officer. Wanted the scholarship to lessen my parents load. and the salary wasn't bad. so it was very attractive to me.

pia very hard. everything also try to endure. ended up injuring myself OOC. end up became a storeman. lol

at that time, i blamed everyone and everything. i hated the sight of officers and ocs.

but looking back. ooc then was a blessing in disguise.

i look at alot of my regular friends now and i pity them. want to come out can't find job. even got job also need to take massive pay cut start from scratch.

so i'm rather thankful i OOC.

sorry for the OT.

Wow... we have almost the same plight. [laugh] [laugh] I was chosen for pilot but an injury spoiled everything. Quite unhappy then but perhaps it's for the best [;)]