Chevrolet Optra Engine maintenance

GoodCar

Yes, this RDY try the same trick on me. Ask me to change fan belt, although I complain my compressor is noisy.

Bull s--t lot of technicians. DOn't even know what they're doing.

Then tell me also my driver's screen cannot come up. KNN CCB, hope they all burn to death and in HELL forever.

KNN want to bluff me, and charge me extra again to do my screen. CCB, I bring my car good there, but come out something sure spoilt.

I tell them to install back. I go buy the spare, and ask another technician in other shop to do for me. Only $50(part)+$30( workmanship).

Technician is good, well mannered and do a good job, not like RDY.

Really cannot tahan the girl's full of b-------t, don't even know anything, still want to work in carshop.

Technicans are all hv to go hell.

This is the first time I've ever come across such workshop in my life.

I rather go back to chevolet main workshop, and spend thousands than to come to RDY.

DON"T EVER STEP INTO THIS SHOP AGAIN, ELSE U WILL REGRET IN YOUR LIFE!!!!!! :angry:

Simon

Last time I go Team Chevy Forum this ws quite popular n ty r forum advertisers n the Mods not happy when I question or comment this place not so good.

I feel like the Mods protecting them. Maybe cos ty advertise n the Mods hard-up for ad revenue so try to protect them. Thats why I stopped going there.

Unlike here where the mods dun try to protect the advertisers in MCF.

Yes, this RDY try the same trick on me. Ask me to change fan belt, although I complain my compressor is noisy.

Then tell me also my driver's screen cannot come up. KNN CCB, hope they all burn to death and in HELL forever.

KNN want to bluff me, and charge me extra again to do my screen. CCB, I bring my car good there, but come out something sure spoilt.

I tell them to install back. I go buy the spare, and ask another technician in other shop to do for me. Only $50(part)+$30( workmanship).

Really cannot tahan the girl's full of b-------t, don't even know anything, still want to work in carshop.

I rather go back to chevolet main workshop, and spend thousands than to come to RDY.

DON"T EVER STEP INTO THIS SHOP AGAIN, ELSE U WILL REGRET IN YOUR LIFE!!!!!! :angry:

Simon

what trick they play on you?

u first thread and u kena played......u agenda is??

i only went there once to get front rotor replaced/pad,the lady seen ok to mi,

but again cannot say much as only time there.

**im not the owner/related to them**just voice out my side of the story

sorry if i offend any1,cheers

Hi Gurus

Need some advice as I'm totally new to cars..

Was told that my Chev Optra needs to change the following and wondering if it's reasonable:

1) radiator top and lower hose 1 each $75+$85

2) ac filter $25

3) coolant $45

4) gasket related top $95 (what's this for?)

5) power steering related belt $95 (what's this for?)

Also as I have some paint drops from my cars as kena scratches here and there.. can I request tht they touch

Up? If so what's the normal price? Or must I repaint whole bumper like

They recommend? How much? I think they said $200 for respray whole bumper.

Thanks as I'm really new and learning. .

CHEVOLET OPTRA 1.6 2008

THANKS!

Hi Gurus

Was told that my Chev Optra needs to change the following and wondering if it's reasonable:

2) ac filter $25

3) coolant $45

Also as I have some paint drops from my cars as kena scratches here and there.. can I request tht they touch

CHEVOLET OPTRA 1.6 2008

THANKS!

which WS quote this price?

Hi

Hock at Sin ming.

So is it ex? Or cheap? Or some are chop carrot?

Is there a need to respray the whole bumper or touch ups are

Usually done by the WS? Roughly how much as I have a few scratches and 5 cents paint

Marks gone. ..

TIA!

Simon

Yes, do agree with you, [thumbsup]

Technicans attitude very bad, now the counter gril also lack of basic car knowadge, don't know anything, previously is Irene better, looks boss and Irene are very busy, no patient to hear what is your car problem,

in summary:

Technicans too young, no experience, and attitude very bad, [mad]

boss or experienced Technicans no patient [mad]

price acceptable, [:)]

Any way I will not go RDY again

I'am very new cars, recently i just owned a aveo5 '06. I found out that my vehicle left side is lower then right by 1-2 cm. Is it normal? The rdy ws drove my car for a spin and told me that I need to change front and back shock absorder. can anyone advise me?

Edited by Resley1983

I'am very new cars, recently i just owned a aveo5 '06. I found out that my vehicle left side is lower then right by 1-2 cm. Is it normal? The rdy ws drove my car for a spin and told me that I need to change front and back shock absorder. can anyone advise me?

if u read thru this forum u should know this workshop is a must to avoid

Hi Gurus

2) ac filter $25

3) coolant $45

CHEVOLET OPTRA 1.6 2008

THANKS!

item 1 and 2 , ur hose probably harden and crack, 3 cos when do hose, all coolant leak out

there is a package at alphine motor that they change all hose and coolant and labour, its more than 2 hose, u can go back to there and do, outside workshop never tell u labour cost yet

aircon filter =self explanatory

top gasket = gasket leak, cannot hold compresison, common optra problem, the stocklist price for gasket and the rubber seals inside is much less, maybe half price or so, labour should be 20-30

power steering belt= fan belt, 20$ only

u might as well do timing belt kit, whole kit and fan belt < 250-300

repsray, forget it

u can go song yi ask parts price and go outside workshop do

Hi Gurus

2) ac filter $25

3) coolant $45

CHEVOLET OPTRA 1.6 2008

THANKS!

I see only tour items 2 & 3 price OK. The rest all very ex. [sweatdrop]

Paint drops n minor scratches can b polished off. No need to re-spray.

Car slightly higher or lower on one side might b normal. Sometimes it wil adjust itself when u drive.

If yr shocks r worn out, then better to change. Did u chk the shocks r worn?

I prefer to buy the shocks myself (much cheaper) n get my ws to fix for me. I buy 1pc abt $80. Ws provide 1pc abt $130. Oh mine is Optra but price sud b close.

Remember after u change shocks, very important u need to do the 4 wheel computerised alignment to get all settings back to manufacturers specs.

Any idea where to buy the apron which protects the real bumper when loading or unloading bulky, heavy and hard objects??

U mean a thick rubber mat u can take out n put back or a rubber piece u stick to the rear bumper?