Pisces69 6th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 maybe he felt, fuel pressure not strong? Thats why i ask him why chg fuel pump. Dont keep changing parts till u sure its e problem. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Thats why i ask him why chg fuel pump. Dont keep changing parts till u sure its e problem. this kind of ideal is correct, which is good for people like me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Hahaha. Ok lah. If reliable supplier n say korea then prob fm korea. Thats why i prefer to buy all parts myself n give ws to fix. I can hv some control on quality. printed made in korea, but fact made in china. depends which supplier you buy from, some they get from factory producing those cars. some they get from adecoo ( aftermarket ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 correct, if you don't set to max cool. you will get frozen coil if your driving up north. Frozen coil?? New concept to me, care to share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Frozen coil?? New concept to me, care to share? kwanheng does not know what he talking about. frozen coil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Frozen coil?? New concept to me, care to share? Ice cover cooling coil. All frozen so cannot do heat transfer. Can happen to yr house ac even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 printed made in korea, but fact made in china. depends which supplier you buy from, some they get from factory producing those cars. some they get from adecoo ( aftermarket ) I guess possible. 80% mic n bal 20% finished in korea n put mik. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Ice cover cooling coil. All frozen so cannot do heat transfer. Can happen to yr house ac even. Why does mid-cool position cause frozen coil? But max cold will not freeze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 kwanheng does not know what he talking about. frozen coil? frozen coil, meaning to say your aircon coil become an ice cube in the aircon box. that's when you will feel that air from your aircon gets smaller may do your fan speed is at 3. its quite common for optra to get its coil ice cubed, as it does not have a thermostat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 (edited) Why does mid-cool position cause frozen coil? But max cold will not freeze because optra does not have a aircon thermostat. what your controlling is just a plastic plate in the aircon box to direct the air from the aircon blower to hot and cold pipe in the aircon box. if less air would to go aircon coil, coil will get so cold that it start icing itself up. therefore if you use more air to blow the coil the lesser chance of the icing effect happening. cars with thermostat will cut compressor in and out. Edited September 24, 2012 by Kwanheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Why does mid-cool position cause frozen coil? But max cold will not freeze No no. I mean since ac compressor always running set to max cool n use fan to adjust till comfortable. If yr coil frozen means got problem. Send to markcool ah huat to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 correct, if you don't set to max cool. you will get frozen coil if your driving up north. don't think your case is normal, most probably your compressor control valve spoiled, going to check Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plumback Neutral Newbie September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Ya i know where u coming fm but why chg fuel pump? What r e symptoms u hving? Basically, my engine will simply die off at anytime. Even when cruising at 100. The engine will splutter and pop and just shut down. Since mine's a manual, I'll just clutch it and jerk start the engine while filtering to the road shoulder. Once stopped, I'll have to crank it several times before it starts. Most times it will splutter and I'll shut down and try again. Once started, can drive for bout 1 km or so... Happens all over again. The weird thing is that some days the engine will run perfect. So it's kinda hard to troubleshoot. Sent the car to RDY several times, changed this, changed that... Fuel rails, ignition coils, ignition cables, Reset ECU, throttle body, changed this sensor, that sensor, re-adjust my cam gear angles, cam sensors....aiyohzzz... Problem STILL persist!!!!! Last try was; swapped my fuel pump with another for 1 week trial. So far so good. Hence, I'm looking to buy a new fuel pump. PLanning to replace it myself and return the trial pump to RDY. Song Yi, NO STOCK! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Basically, my engine will simply die off at anytime. Even when cruising at 100. The engine will splutter and pop and just shut down. Since mine's a manual, I'll just clutch it and jerk start the engine while filtering to the road shoulder. Once stopped, I'll have to crank it several times before it starts. Most times it will splutter and I'll shut down and try again. Once started, can drive for bout 1 km or so... Happens all over again. The weird thing is that some days the engine will run perfect. So it's kinda hard to troubleshoot. Sent the car to RDY several times, changed this, changed that... Fuel rails, ignition coils, ignition cables, Reset ECU, throttle body, changed this sensor, that sensor, re-adjust my cam gear angles, cam sensors....aiyohzzz... Problem STILL persist!!!!! Last try was; swapped my fuel pump with another for 1 week trial. So far so good. Hence, I'm looking to buy a new fuel pump. PLanning to replace it myself and return the trial pump to RDY. Song Yi, NO STOCK! oo thats not really nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 25, 2012 Share September 25, 2012 Basically, my engine will simply die off at anytime. Even when cruising at 100. The engine will splutter and pop and just shut down. Since mine's a manual, I'll just clutch it and jerk start the engine while filtering to the road shoulder. Once stopped, I'll have to crank it several times before it starts. Most times it will splutter and I'll shut down and try again. Once started, can drive for bout 1 km or so... Happens all over again. The weird thing is that some days the engine will run perfect. So it's kinda hard to troubleshoot. Sent the car to RDY several times, changed this, changed that... Fuel rails, ignition coils, ignition cables, Reset ECU, throttle body, changed this sensor, that sensor, re-adjust my cam gear angles, cam sensors....aiyohzzz... Problem STILL persist!!!!! Last try was; swapped my fuel pump with another for 1 week trial. So far so good. Hence, I'm looking to buy a new fuel pump. PLanning to replace it myself and return the trial pump to RDY. Song Yi, NO STOCK! Ok so likely yr fuel pump OR some electrical connection on e old pump loose? Chk yr pump if u cn find a loose wire somewhere. Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonlow76 Neutral Newbie September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 Yes, this RDY try the same trick on me. Ask me to change fan belt, although I complain my compressor is noisy. Bull s--t lot of technicians. DOn't even know what they're doing. Then tell me also my driver's screen cannot come up. KNN CCB, hope they all burn to death and in HELL forever. KNN want to bluff me, and charge me extra again to do my screen. CCB, I bring my car good there, but come out something sure spoilt. I tell them to install back. I go buy the spare, and ask another technician in other shop to do for me. Only $50(part)+$30( workmanship). Technician is good, well mannered and do a good job, not like RDY. Really cannot tahan the girl's full of b-------t, don't even know anything, still want to work in carshop. Technicans are all hv to go hell. This is the first time I've ever come across such workshop in my life. I rather go back to chevolet main workshop, and spend thousands than to come to RDY. DON"T EVER STEP INTO THIS SHOP AGAIN, ELSE U WILL REGRET IN YOUR LIFE!!!!!! :angry: Simon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 No head no tail...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 12, 2013 Share September 12, 2013 Yes, this RDY try the same trick on me. Ask me to change fan belt, although I complain my compressor is noisy. Bull s--t lot of technicians. DOn't even know what they're doing. Then tell me also my driver's screen cannot come up. KNN CCB, hope they all burn to death and in HELL forever. KNN want to bluff me, and charge me extra again to do my screen. CCB, I bring my car good there, but come out something sure spoilt. I tell them to install back. I go buy the spare, and ask another technician in other shop to do for me. Only $50(part)+$30( workmanship). Technician is good, well mannered and do a good job, not like RDY. Really cannot tahan the girl's full of b-------t, don't even know anything, still want to work in carshop. Technicans are all hv to go hell. This is the first time I've ever come across such workshop in my life. I rather go back to chevolet main workshop, and spend thousands than to come to RDY. DON"T EVER STEP INTO THIS SHOP AGAIN, ELSE U WILL REGRET IN YOUR LIFE!!!!!! :angry: Simon [knife] [knife] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...