Chevrolet Optra Engine maintenance

GoodCar

Accelerate faster? will try to do that..

I realized my car is also jerking during idling and lots of vibrations.

Read up some forum on the internet and they recommend resetting of ECU

Has anyone tried to do that before?

at your car age, your crank and cam sensor might be gone liao.

i got them on hand, do call me if u need them.

Always pump my tyres to 230kpa (biweekly)

did a carburetor cleaning and changed fuel filter the previous servicing

Also tried using before STP complete fuel system cleaner, gas treatment, octane booster, fuel injector cleaner..

None of them help :wacko:

stop using all those STP thing, it will destroy your old engine with out helping out.

i used a engine flush at 120k engine, 1 week later i got a gasket leak and im leaking engine oil.

( i learn the hard way, if all those can of STP can cure then, theres no need for car workshop to be around liao )

if its FC you want, you need to maintain the car well to get good fc.

use 5w 30 engine oil.

i just checked, im getting 9.7 per litres for a 2006 optra AT with 155k millage.

Edited by Kwanheng

at your car age, your crank and cam sensor might be gone liao.

i got them on hand, do call me if u need them.

Yes, now I remember, when I got my car new back in 2005, I had this vibration problem too and it was this sensor which is not install properly and the line touch the hot engine block. It was replaced by the AD then.

Make sure the sensor line did not touch the hot engine.

Yes, now I remember, when I got my car new back in 2005, I had this vibration problem too and it was this sensor which is not install properly and the line touch the hot engine block. It was replaced by the AD then.

Make sure the sensor line did not touch the hot engine.

now i got bigger problem,

car sometimes feel like stalling, starting is not a problem, only sometimes need to crank longer.

a few times car died off in a jam.

i have no ideal what is wrong, i suspect its fuel pump.

i have changed,

filter filter,

crank sensor

cam sensor

evg valve

fuel line

any advise?

car sometimes feel like stalling, starting is not a problem, only sometimes need to crank longer.

i have changed,

filter filter,

crank sensor

cam sensor

evg valve

fuel line

any advise?

Which workshop do you go to?

how much is it to change the cam sensor?

Im currently with RDY Autocare

Where got carburetor? modern car all fuel injection liao :huh:

Im not sure what is it..haha..some intake valve..

The person said FC will improve after doing the cleaning..

I don't have a lot of knowledge about cars..

Which workshop do you go to?

how much is it to change the cam sensor?

Im currently with RDY Autocare

Cam Sensor $70 with workmanship.

RDY quote me $90.

and it was done with some big workshop at level 1 of RDY.

Im not sure what is it..haha..some intake valve..

The person said FC will improve after doing the cleaning..

I don't have a lot of knowledge about cars..

i believe you kena con liao [bigcry]

hello all,

I just got 2nd 2008 optra1.6M, few questions need to check with here,

a. what is the original optra wheels size? current car is 185/65/R14

b. How many km need to change timing belt? current mileage close to70k

c. what is the servicing interval mileage, 10k or 5k?

Thanks alot

i have changed,

filter filter,

crank sensor

cam sensor

evg valve

fuel line

any advise?

Need to hospitalise liao lah :).

But frankly. I am only a car enthusiat [:)]

hello all,

I just got 2nd 2008 optra1.6M, few questions need to check with here,

a. what is the original optra wheels size? current car is 185/65/R14

b. How many km need to change timing belt? current mileage close to70k

c. what is the servicing interval mileage, 10k or 5k?

Thanks alot

change timing belt at 60k

your 10k over DUE!

timing belt, tension, pulley from china is $300 total.

change timing belt at 60k

your 10k over DUE!

timing belt, tension, pulley from china is $300 total.

Timing belt package from R.D.Y Autocare : 398$

make sure its whole package with the seals at side

they cut corner and no include one

go the stocklist at veresamy and buy and do elsewhere better

make sure its whole package with the seals at side

they cut corner and no include one

go the stocklist at veresamy and buy and do elsewhere better

True. I get full set of parts incl waterpump ac belt n coolant n get my ws to change. Full peace of mind.

Last time i chg at 70k km. Now coming 140k km i inspect all still in very good condition so i wil chg at 150k km. So although handbook say chg 60k km i now drag to 80k km. Hee.

Need Help!

My 2005 chevrolet optra5 (A) 1.6L has FC of only about 8.3km/L

stock car, 14" rims and driving as light as possible (rpm never more than 2500)

Really no idea what's going on...

When i bought my optra est auto also 9-10km/lit wh 14" steel rims.

Then chg 16"sportrims got 10-12 km/lit.

Then did grounding now getting 12-14 km/lit.

Very happy wh this so no more mods to do. Hee.

Accelerate faster? will try to do that..

I realized my car is also jerking during idling and lots of vibrations.

Read up some forum on the internet and they recommend resetting of ECU

Has anyone tried to do that before?

Chk yr sparkplugs n wires. Wire might hv crack n insulation damage. If u hv strong spark yr fc is better n smoother n more piwer.