Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

mi will nvr 4get e savory taste of 东坡肉 when i was in Taiwan. Tat one really melts in ur mouth............ [nod] . don noe if can find tis delicacies over here :wub:

You're in luck. i found the 东坡肉 in Dian Siao Er outlets. And they're meltingly good! [laugh] Sinful [laugh]

There're outlets in AMK Hub & Vivo City. Can google for other outlets or you'll have to buy me dinner of 东坡肉 [laugh]

You're in luck. i found the 东坡肉 in Dian Siao Er outlets. And they're meltingly good! [laugh] Sinful [laugh]

There're outlets in AMK Hub & Vivo City. Can google for other outlets or you'll have to buy me dinner of 东坡肉 [laugh]

no bro, e onli sinful thingy is eatin them. we eat 东坡肉 bcos it got fats all rd.

Thks for e heads up [thumbsup]

Watch the program "Food Inc" . They are beginning (or have they done it) to try to feed salmon with corns.. SO only wild salmons have to do..

still, farmed salmon will have at least some omega3, that's because salmon is carnivorous...they can try to feed corn, but the salmon can only be tricked to eat so much corn in their fish-meal pellets http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aquaculture_of_salmon some omega3 better than none right?

I'm taking the 1000mg omega 3 supplement twice a day. Do you think it's enough? or still need to eat some fish.

No idea, I'm never the type who pops pills, though doesn't mean I'm against them. I'm having salmon, cod, smelt or mackeral daily.

I'm taking the 1000mg omega 3 supplement twice a day. Do you think it's enough? or still need to eat some fish.

http://www.vitaminstuff.com/supplements-omega-3.html

There is no Recommended Dietary Allowance (RDA) for omega-3 fatty acids, but you should try to get one gram a day. Nutritionists generally recommend eating cold-water fish 2 to 3 times a week; the oilier the fish, the more omega-3 it has. Cod, tuna, salmon, halibut, shark, and mackerel, herring, bluefish, shrimp, flounder, and swordfish all provide good amounts of these acids. It

no bro, e onli sinful thingy is eatin them. we eat 东坡肉 bcos it got fats all rd.

Thks for e heads up [thumbsup]

Actually there is this little dingy coffeeshop over at Keong Saik Road - at the junction opposite the hotel (can't remember the name liao) but they serve a nasty tong po rou...

Saw Makan Sutra's Seeto eating there before [laugh]

Sorry to burst the bubble, guys, but traditionally, DongBo Rou is made with sugar as a glazing for the pork. Not to mention the likely use of soyabean oil to fry the pork first before braising it. Oh, how about the MSG and sugar inside the soy sauce LOL

I haven't eaten out in ages and I plan to eat out as little as I can. Yesterday, accompanied wifey to KFC. It's her first outside meal in a long time. She took one bite, and she puked. Neighbouring tables looked on with puzzled eyes LOL. She said it tasted so disgusting. And she used to love KFC so much LOL.

After eating home-cooked food for a long time, outside food, even whole foods, not just junk food, will taste disgusting. It's because of all the sugar and sauces that ruin the whole food.

I'm dreadfully suspicious of ALL food unless cooked by myself.

It's easy to pack own food in containers and bring to work, that's what my wifey does.

I'm trying to up my fats portions in my meals.

I add large block of butter in my salad now. Also I've occasionally added smoked salmon into the mix :D Also just yesterday at Cold Storage, saw this and I bought (abt $5):

John West flat fillets of anchovies in olive oil. (50g)

Nutrition: Amount per 100g

Energy 943kJ

Protein 25g

Carbo trace

Fat 14g

Fibre trace

Sodium 5.8g

Cheers [:)]

Edit: Forgot to add, I threw threw the whole can in after draining the oil. It's very salty [laugh]

Go get in-house brand from Carrefour. Sardine in olive oil and lemon. Two cans $4 plus. BTW itz the oil you should be cosuming. Dun throw it away.

BTW itz the oil you should be cosuming. Dun throw it away.

I think it's not cannot consume, is too salty to consume LOL

Thatz only 1gm of fish oil.

The target is about 1:3 or 1:4 of Omega 3(fish) vis a vis Omega 6(meat). Flax seed has got both but dun depend just on this alone.

Now, if you consume at least 30gm of oil from meat alone every day, you will need about 10gm of Omega 3(fish). The requirement could be much higher in fact cos I have not factored in butter, olive oil etc.

So those pills will not be giving you enough fish oil unless you pop them by the dozens ...............

Save it and use on scrambled eggs or use for salad dressing la. I know what you mean, it is not very tasty. If it is not salty I can at least drink it down. :D

Sodium 5.8g

Cheers [:)]

Edit: Forgot to add, I threw threw the whole can in after draining the oil. It's very salty [laugh]

That's a big clue to the saltiness! Can you imagine eating 5.8g of salt? I guess you didn't have to imagine after all, haha...

Personally, my fish oil supplementation varies from day to day. It all depends on what I eat for the day.

If I eat nothing but grassfed meat, I will take 1 triple strength GNC fish oil capsule.

If I eat nothing but pork or chicken, or if I overdose on nuts, I will take up to 5 capsules.

You're rite. Why do they put so much salt in the oil n fish, mi god! [rifle] It's so damn salty, after which I drank 2 x 500ml bottle-size water hoping it'll dilute the salt and my blood won't coagulate [smash][laugh]

Sorry to burst the bubble, guys, but traditionally, DongBo Rou is made with sugar as a glazing for the pork. Not to mention the likely use of soyabean oil to fry the pork first before braising it. Oh, how about the MSG and sugar inside the soy sauce LOL

Yup, I was in no doubt that that was sinful! That's how carbs and poisons slip in [;)]