Robo 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Author Share September 29, 2010 wads the budget btw? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 just now went Causeway wah renovation all alot discount is GIA VS1,D 0.7c $2k worth to buy?? if not Hearts of Fire perfect cut good one? 0.5+ nid ard $3k+ 2-4 shops there got 60-70% for GIA one.. GIA good enuff ?? if not i settle for it liao.within bugdet..lol if not worst come to worst GIA VS1,E, 1.21c 3 stones $3.4k? wah the sales explained until i gong gong..end up all use a x100 scope to see these differences..as well whack a bigger one..but not so 'perfect' cut etc..better? so chimz one.. woman won't take cert out to compare... only basis for visual comparison is SIZE buy bigger.... and colour not too yellow... E/F should be fine others not so obvious one... then they compare size also shiok shiok =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 ya this is my tot too LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X18 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 wads the budget btw? I wanted to buy a Tiffany... budget around 8k.... the above 2 are the better ones within my budget... cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Author Share September 29, 2010 I wanted to buy a Tiffany... budget around 8k.... the above 2 are the better ones within my budget... cheers... dun bother with tiffanys... u're merely buying the brand. go to those private jewellers they can custom exactly the same as tiffanys at 50% cheaper. go for better clarity. maybe to be color and clarity is more impt than size. as with gd color and clarity and proper setting the diamond sparkles better and will look infact bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X18 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 (edited) dun bother with tiffanys... u're merely buying the brand. go to those private jewellers they can custom exactly the same as tiffanys at 50% cheaper. go for better clarity. maybe to be color and clarity is more impt than size. as with gd color and clarity and proper setting the diamond sparkles better and will look infact bigger. Thanks for your kind advice. I know I am just buying the brand for T&C and it is not worth it. However I know my gal always wanted a T&C ring. Moreover it is once in a lifetime kind of thing so I wanted her to have the sweetest memories for my proposal... Hence kind of decided to get from T&C. Just wanted to know which is more important: Colour, clarity or carat? For clarity wise I thought we are not able to see it anyways since the diamond is so small.. LOL. Edited September 29, 2010 by X18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Author Share September 29, 2010 Thanks for your kind advice. I know I am just buying the brand for T&C and it is not worth it. However I know my gal always wanted a T&C ring. Moreover it is once in a lifetime kind of thing so I wanted her to have the sweetest memories for my proposal... Hence kind of decided to get from T&C. Just wanted to know which is more important: Colour, clarity or carat? For clarity wise I thought we are not able to see it anyways since the diamond is so small.. LOL. clarity and cut is more impt. for eg; a F color VVS1 3x excellent would look better than E color VS1 3x good cut assuming both carat is the same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 carat... get bigger better... women dun understand quality... they compare with friends only can see size you bigger or i bigger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Author Share September 29, 2010 carat... get bigger better... women dun understand quality... they compare with friends only can see size you bigger or i bigger thats not true actually... they compared whose sparkle more also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 thats not true actually... they compared whose sparkle more also But generally, you are paying more for the sparkle than the size. So if me, I will go for size. After mounted on the ring and go out drinks or whatever, compare what sparkle? "U seh already lah! My fiance buy me a hearts on fire diamond ah!! Different sparkle! Anyway mine is bigger than yours." Me 3 months ago, "Eh, I buy this diamond can help me print one cert say is this cut anot? I tambah you extra $150." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LotusExige1982 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 Nowadays, more and more people are placing cut as top priority in terms of choosing the perfect diamond. It is a new era of replacing your the mindset of Carat weight is always most important. To a certain extend, carat weights are important as well as colour and clarity. However, cut evaluation might be the new emphasis in 21st century diamonds Having a Triple GIA Excellent or Triple AGS Ideal 0 is no longer sufficient to justify a piece of diamond as the "Perfect" one. There are much more to that. I shall not elaborate more and bore you guys. A good alternative for reading up http://thediamonddictionary.blogspot.com/2...ut-diamond.html PS: Congrats to X18! Do take a picture of your T&C ring. They do have very good quality control in terms of worksmanship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigrockshow Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 interest check if any one needs it please visit http://ledproposalringbox.blogspot.com/ and make a lasting impression while bring the shine out of that new diamond!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 I read that usually the proposal ring should be about 3 months your salary :) plus minus of course Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 depends la... just buy what you can afford when i proposed... i didn't have much money but my wifey didn't mind and made do with a 0.7carat ring... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 ya this is my tot too LOL the cut makes a difference under light.... when you see the diamond sparkle.. you know liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 depends la... just buy what you can afford when i proposed... i didn't have much money but my wifey didn't mind and made do with a 0.7carat ring... HL leh...... 0.7 ring.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 depends la... just buy what you can afford when i proposed... i didn't have much money but my wifey didn't mind and made do with a 0.7carat ring... wa... 0.7 when u "didn't have much money" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Author Share December 14, 2010 (edited) depends la... just buy what you can afford when i proposed... i didn't have much money but my wifey didn't mind and made do with a 0.7carat ring... sibeh hao lian its a .7! Edited December 14, 2010 by Robo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...