RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 if i get big fat PB i want to zhng my ride until sibeh chio, add stickers and chrome rims and high spoiler, pls whole row of headlight LED lights. better still, change to loud exhaust and big twin pipe. but spending so much time in mcf, i think is difficult lor. no need lah...spend 1/50 of it on this.... http://www.soundracer.se/?p=98 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 wow interesting ! didnt know got such a thing. but i scared the sound will give you a false sense of eagerness, and make you want to really speed. still, it is fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 wow interesting ! didnt know got such a thing. but i scared the sound will give you a false sense of eagerness, and make you want to really speed. still, it is fun. i al ordered mine..hahahah...V10s are short supply....got mine thru the AUS route Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 this thread reminds me, that i didnt give anything on the 12th rom anniversary ... perhaps i should buy a tiffany, but she will think i did something very wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 huh??? simi conditions??? give one solid solid one....then set your condition from now on only one gift a year..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 hmmm..no wonder he now gay ppl gay with CLASS hor.... now he go all the way to Jeepoon sway puay kee tao liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 $16k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 I need a holiday...I saw you typed SODOMISE marriage Indonesia got Indo Mee. Malaysia got Sodo Mee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 u goin tml huh? can i tag along? haha i also planning to go find one...haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 (edited) bought the loose diamond from a dealer and set myself... 0.71 carat VS1 E colour about 5.6k it was slightly over my budget but the look on her face was worth it =) but her first comment put me off: " Buy so big for what?" bu the smile on her face says it all... =) i was like wtf... hahaha... but i just wanna give her the best i could afford.... i was initially thinkin.....budget of 5k....go larry's see got wat options..... but seems like ppl are advising to buy loose ones to set.... so the setting is by who? i really know nuts abt diamonds..... Edited February 18, 2010 by Patience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 when u buy online...i dont think u get to see the diamond itself right? wont that be a disadvantage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 locally, u can see the diamond. i chose this option. They ask ur budget, then narrow down to 3 diamond n let u choose If buy from blue nile, then u cant see at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 if i get big fat PB i want to zhng my ride until sibeh chio, add stickers and chrome rims and high spoiler, pls whole row of headlight LED lights. better still, change to loud exhaust and big twin pipe. but spending so much time in mcf, i think is difficult lor. my gf once told me....the amount of money i put in the ring must be more than wat i put in the car......die liao lor....i spent alot on the car liao....DIE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 Buy one that can be traded in, so it necessary to come with cert and all the required Cs. Value cannot be set by others it depends on how much you can afford or willing to pay. Btw, the one that love you most is the salesperson, more than you gf for sure. It's the action that counts. If you gf love the stone more than you, than at least you know something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 (edited) locally, u can see the diamond. i chose this option. They ask ur budget, then narrow down to 3 diamond n let u choose If buy from blue nile, then u cant see at all ok......i'll read up on diamonds.....but i doubt larry's sales ppl will smoke customers right? one more qn regarding trading in rings.>>>>>>>must a larry's ring be traded back to larry? or i can bring the larry's ring to SK and trade in? doubt so right? and blue nile's ring cant be traded in right? assuming other companies wont allow u to trade in rings from other brands. Edited February 18, 2010 by Patience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friedpiggy 2nd Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 (edited) My advice go for size more important, around 0.5ct should be okay for starters. Next time, depending on the type of wife you have, u will/may/should need to upgrade it. so dunt go too big at the start too. And buy from shops that allows trade in of your old one with same price that you previously bought. from own experience i bought D color, VVS1, ideal cut, but SMALL size (0.35ct) when i could get 0.45-0.5 F color VS1-2 commercial grade diamonds for the same price. At that time i thought these were important, also looks big when put on her finger. Big mistake... after she go office compare with her colleagues and came back, all hell broke loose haha. Anyway a couple of years already, time to upgrade... $$$ fly time... this time i'm just going to go for size. Edited February 18, 2010 by Friedpiggy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 you got the point there. once given a big sized one, she will ask for bigger sizes in future.~ Haha..~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched February 19, 2010 Share February 19, 2010 The idea of trading in is great. But sometimes the owner who treasure it would want to keep it instead. Anyway, here's something I found around the time I was having the same headache. Hope someone else found it useful too. http://www.myproposalring.com/shopping_local.htm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...