Ghostami 2nd Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 This is just what I heard from friends who teach, they also say it is not very easy dealing with kids nowadays compare to our time. Especially the parents nowadays, even if the kid is in the wrong, the parents can come up with all sort of excuse to dismiss it. Parents nowadays are too protective of their kids. Upon hearing and seeing how the kids are nowadays, personally I feel our society has failed badly. I do not know if others agree but this is just how I feel. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 The teacher is dragged into this for good reason. Most bullying takes place under teachers' noses and they don't do anything about it. Very few teachers drag kids who are doing the bullying aside to nip the problem at the bud. You all have gone through school, you know it happens this way. Boys when bullied don't tell their parents or teachers making the problem even worse. Most boys are see telling their adult minders about bullying as a sign of weakness. That's why I told my girls that if they are bullied, kick the bully in the balls and if the bully is a girl, kick her in the same place anyway and then come tell me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loo 2nd Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Dangerous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 if my son ever come home crying that he kena bully by classmate, sure kena scolding from me. not saying asking children to be the school bully, but at least dont be bullied. must teach them to stand firm or hit back. :angry: otherwise young boy grow up become weakling guniang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 The teacher is dragged into this for good reason. Most bullying takes place under teachers' noses and they don't do anything about it. Very few teachers drag kids who are doing the bullying aside to nip the problem at the bud. You all have gone through school, you know it happens this way. Boys when bullied don't tell their parents or teachers making the problem even worse. Most boys are see telling their adult minders about bullying as a sign of weakness. That's why I told my girls that if they are bullied, kick the bully in the balls and if the bully is a girl, kick her in the same place anyway and then come tell me. cause if they do that, the parents will complain the teacher. They are in a sure loss situation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 yup.... my wife is a teacher.... she said nowadays if d child did something wrong, call d parents also no use as d parents will shoot them back..... how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 yup.... my wife is a teacher.... she said nowadays if d child did something wrong, call d parents also no use as d parents will shoot them back..... how? Not this parent - I ask teacher to cane more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 teachers are useless nowadays. deprived of power to punish but den with power, teachers also used to think all kids are liar as in my time. principals also treat teachers like kids also ... there is no freedom for the teachers working in gov schs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 That's why I told my girls that if they are bullied, kick the bully in the balls and if the bully is a girl, kick her in the same place anyway and then come tell me. hmmmmmm................... just wonder, what you going to do next...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 yup.... my wife is a teacher.... she said nowadays if d child did something wrong, call d parents also no use as d parents will shoot them back..... how? Nowadays, parents are over-protective over their children....... In those, kana beating from parent is they know I was cane or punished in class by teachers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 kena send letter to attend court the son already shiiting his own pants. than the boy who broke his wrist and suffered head injuries how? not traumatizing for him is it? if i had children i die also wont let them suffer injustice. no matter how old the other party is, he needs to be taught a lesson. and please dont drag the teacher down la. what is he trying to imply? that the teacher says it's okay for him to do that? freakin ill mannered child with a stupid parent. you are right to say that as a parent, u will not let your child suffer injustice. But the method used is not appropriate. What is the parent trying to prove by engaging a lawyer to sue a 9yr old? Parents have to understand that by sending their kids to school, they will be exposed to injuries, fights, accidents, etc, that is the facts of life. Anything happen just sue this sue that... i know they are rich lah, but is it the right way? they really trying to fight injustice for their son or trying to show that they have more moolah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 My friend (a teacher) account of one parents. The son is a big bully even punch and kick teachers. They manage to flim the account of one incident. (face capture also) When the show the father, the father still can claimed that that one is not the son and ask the teachers where they find a boy that look like his son to frame him. The worst part is the Principle refuse to let the teacher report the cases to police because he want to protect the reputation of the school then like in olden days, wack the boy when nobody is around. then report that the boy fell down on his own. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 you are right to say that as a parent, u will not let your child suffer injustice. But the method used is not appropriate. What is the parent trying to prove by engaging a lawyer to sue a 9yr old? Parents have to understand that by sending their kids to school, they will be exposed to injuries, fights, accidents, etc, that is the facts of life. Anything happen just sue this sue that... i know they are rich lah, but is it the right way? they really trying to fight injustice for their son or trying to show that they have more moolah? Soon, Sinkaporean will like the West............... Anything not happy, SUE........ Best of all, in US, buy a cup of hot coffee (take away) to drink, burnt her lips and she sue Mac for injuriy & awarded $$$$$$$$ by Court... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 wah nnb... serial pencil stabber ah.. dun pray pray hor [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Soon, Sinkaporean will like the West............... Anything not happy, SUE........ Best of all, in US, buy a cup of hot coffee (take away) to drink, burnt her lips and she sue Mac for injuriy & awarded $$$$$$$$ by Court... here also can... provided if your surname is Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 you are right to say that as a parent, u will not let your child suffer injustice. But the method used is not appropriate. What is the parent trying to prove by engaging a lawyer to sue a 9yr old? Parents have to understand that by sending their kids to school, they will be exposed to injuries, fights, accidents, etc, that is the facts of life. Anything happen just sue this sue that... i know they are rich lah, but is it the right way? they really trying to fight injustice for their son or trying to show that they have more moolah? what else is there to do since both the bully and his parent are unapologetic? whack them back? then there will be no end already right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 So next time you missed our lunchie appointment, we all sue you ........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 you are right to say that as a parent, u will not let your child suffer injustice. But the method used is not appropriate. What is the parent trying to prove by engaging a lawyer to sue a 9yr old? Parents have to understand that by sending their kids to school, they will be exposed to injuries, fights, accidents, etc, that is the facts of life. Anything happen just sue this sue that... i know they are rich lah, but is it the right way? they really trying to fight injustice for their son or trying to show that they have more moolah? look at the stupid peter. it seems like he is questioning/demanding an explanation from the victim's parent. it also seems like he doesnt feel his child has done anything wrong. the little boy suffered a broken wrist and lost conscious is that not serious enough? and he still got the thick elephant skin to ask if it is that serious until need to sue. i know that going to school and getting into fights are just part of life. but i do not need a 9 year old boy to break my son's wrist and knock my son unconscious. lol i sound like i'm the parent. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...