So many VW Sciroccos on the road

Pigkachu

hello again. nobody is talking about wealth or ability to afford this or that car. i'm merely referring to preferences. don't need to sound so sore.

to begin with, koup and scirocco belong to different category of cars, be it price, looks, performance, features.

hmm you tested the car, were you going to get one?

or just trying to be a d1ck at all the showrooms at leng kee road?

or went there get more info to complete your car bible so that you can come onto forums and vommit out what you know?

if the car has received good reviews in the magazines,

and is worth my time and effort to get my arse down to the showroom,

then i'll try out the car (usually for fun) to see if it's any good,

but really is all because i just got my driving license, and would wanna test the latest car in the market for fun....

is there any wrong with that???

who are you to judge me as a person???

and you drive the Renault Megane Cabriolet as well as the 325i Coupe right???

you looking down on poor people like me???

here, you've already proven that koup only has "image" to people who dont know the koup or rather, the car scene.

good job patting yourself on your own back.

how many people do we know who have interest in cars???

those who don't usually only bother about the style of the car one drives if he/ she is looking out for style a person has,

and the Kia Koup certainly has what it takes to rival the VW Scirocco....

(this is not to flame Scirocco drivers, but this is sadly the fact for people who knows nuts about cars)....

hmm, you got me mixed up with another forum user. just like 2 other users did. i'd understand why, after i started reading up on the forums.

i did have a megane cabriolet, but sold long long ago for my incoming scirocco. and another w212 e200. thats all [laugh] good enough for me.

anyways im curious, how many cars have you test driven? did you made sure to the SE after you stepped into the showroom that you have 0 interest in getting the car within the short forseeable future? [laugh]

sorry, i'm not looking down on anyone here. i just think its a huge hassle for the SE(s) on the receiving end to be entertaining people like you. Sony probably isnt looking down on any1 either.. he merely gave you an option, the 2door getz. its much cheaper, 2door styling, lotsa mod potential and indeed for people on a smaller budget. how else would you want him to phrase the last part? i think he tried to be tactful, insensitive people could've done it worse. its a sensitive issue about budget/wealth/etc. which i think, you were being too sensitive.

anyways, my last reply here. if anything else, we do it in PM, so that this thread can get back on topic :)

Edited by Coupecabriolet

yah....

VW Scirocco is a good car for those looking for a continental 3dr coupe....

i'd suppose the 1.4TSI 160bhp version to be good enough for our roads,

but if power is what you want,

i suggest waiting for the Scirocco R, cos the 2.0TSI uses the Mk5 2.0T 200bhp engine....

with the R, it'll have 2.0TSI 265bhp....

more than enough for daily runs....

and in white colour, it's really the coolest VW you can ever buy with your money!!!

okok..............all dun quarrel, my one is the Best Legacy GT with 300BHP after stage 1, can cream Scirocco R flat. happy?

continue to look down on people who buy mainstream cars and you'll get your deserts....

I didn't look down but see no up to one who talk like they know and look down at a lot of car.

I wonder who look down, esp from quite a number of post someone have written, u know?

anyways im curious, how many cars have you test driven? did you made sure to the SE after you stepped into the showroom that you have 0 interest in getting the car within the short forseeable future? [laugh]

sorry, i'm not looking down on anyone here. i just think its a huge hassle for the SE(s) on the receiving end to be entertaining people like you. Sony probably isnt looking down on any1 either..

Infact, I find that he is Singapore version of TOP GEAR, he goes around test drive alot lot of vehicles w/o the intention of driving, and gives his critic here. I also read somewhere he doesnt own a car and yet to serve NS.

How about listing down the cars that you have test drive, Ferraricalifornia?

how many people do we know who have interest in cars???

those who don't usually only bother about the style of the car one drives if he/ she is looking out for style a person has,

and the Kia Koup certainly has what it takes to rival the VW Scirocco....

(this is not to flame Scirocco drivers, but this is sadly the fact for people who knows nuts about cars)....

people who have no interest in car will know koup as a Kia and roc as a VW..

okok..............all dun quarrel, my one is the Best Legacy GT with 300BHP after stage 1, can cream Scirocco R flat. happy?

why buy roc R?

tell him to try talking form over factor to someone whom have budget for roc, suggest koup is better, or might as well ask him to buy 7 different colour of QQ and put at home..

and if he is clever enough to talk about parking, road tax and insurance, rest assure that the elite got it cover. mummy said she will pay. [scholar]

WOW so FerrariCalifornia you got test drive 2008/09 Subaru Legacy 2.5GT anot? give review leh!

maybe he reads a lot of car magazines lah

google have become the 1st reference in a lot of thesis in graduate course. :D

what is the factor in the form over factor? is it form over function...

roc is nice car la...... koup also nice....but having a torison bar rear suspension sucks balls

google have become the 1st reference in a lot of thesis in graduate course. :D

eee, dun liddat say lei, u make me feel ashamed to be an under-grad. [bigcry]

what is the factor in the form over factor? is it form over function...

roc is nice car la...... koup also nice....but having a torison bar rear suspension sucks balls

Err.........Koup using torsion bar as rear sus? i tot i oni see those in a Vios :P

The CTR also torsion bar right? the 2dr version.

why buy roc R?

tell him to try talking form over factor to someone whom have budget for roc, suggest koup is better, or might as well ask him to buy 7 different colour of QQ and put at home..

and if he is clever enough to talk about parking, road tax and insurance, rest assure that the elite got it cover. mummy said she will pay. [scholar]

if you don't know what i'm talking about,

pls don't misinterpret me....

comparing the Koup with the roc, obviously those who can afford the Roc will go for one,

but for people on a budget who wants a stylish 2dr coupe, the Kia Koup will do the trick for them....

don't force me to take drastic action on you....