Come on in if you are into cheap engine oils...

Ken4555

Is this the engine oil now used by BMW and by Porsche authorized agent when under warranty?

Porsche uses Mobil1

I use mostly racing brands, always kena chop by shop.

1 liter $25 to $30

Need 8.5liters

But my mileage so low, i change every 5000km.

When they drain the oil, it still looks brown not dark black.

I paiseh to bring the oil to the workshop.

I know them for 15 yrs already so for such maintenance work, just let them earn a bit.

Porsche uses Mobil1

I use mostly racing brands, always kena chop by shop.

1 liter $25 to $30

Need 8.5liters

But my mileage so low, i change every 5000km.

When they drain the oil, it still looks brown not dark black.

I paiseh to bring the oil to the workshop.

I know them for 15 yrs already so for such maintenance work, just let them earn a bit.

Why must paiseh? Not stealing or robbing mah.

Just remember to remove your rolex and tell your sob story of how you've been jobless since dec 2015 and have had to sell your rolexes one by one. I'm sure they will understand.

Why must paiseh? Not stealing or robbing mah.

Just remember to remove your rolex and tell your sob story of how you've been jobless since dec 2015 and have had to sell your rolexes one by one. I'm sure they will understand.

Paiseh, becos i know them for so long, dont want to be too calculative.

It's a Porsche after all.

But once i finish selling my Rolexes

And sell my Porsche , then no need to send for servicing at all.

Paiseh, becos i know them for so long, dont want to be too calculative.

It's a Porsche after all.

But once i finish selling my Rolexes

And sell my Porsche , then no need to send for servicing at all.

That's the problem in SG, workshop see you drive nice car means can chop carrot gao gao... 

Hi, not enough post hence posting here. Am a new driver hence not so experience in these maintenance issues.

I just changed my engine oil for my 2008 Camry. Didn't notice the model of engine oil, but it's a Shell brand(I think is 5w-40). First he pour in half(I think is half) and told me to start the engine and let it run. After a while, I turned off the engine and he pour in the rest of the oil in it. Did the normal servicing, change engine oil and also air filter and also the " can like thing"

Went to highway and drove for about 15mins was fine and went to do errand.

However, after that when I start the car, the car didn't start well and I pressed the button again. RPM was really low, about 1k and the steering wheel vibrate(prior to change there is no vibration). Went highway again, the car seems to be running fine but is idling low and mild vibration.

Just now start the car again, and rpm idle at 500!.

Is that normal? Or is there some form of oil break in?

thanks.

No such thing as pouring half bottle and start.

Really dubious backyard workshop

However, I can't think of anything is wrong. Could it be oil leak?

relak .............. actually its ok, cos they use experience. They are not walking encyclopedia, can memorise every cars' engine oil capacity. At first they agar agar, then do the final adjustment

If you are worried, just check your dipstick lor 

However, after that when I start the car, the car didn't start well and I pressed the button again. RPM was really low, about 1k and the steering wheel vibrate(prior to change there is no vibration). Went highway again, the car seems to be running fine but is idling low and mild vibration.

thanks.

anyway, your symptoms got nothing to do with Engine Oil lah 

Hi, not enough post hence posting here. Am a new driver hence not so experience in these maintenance issues.

I just changed my engine oil for my 2008 Camry. Didn't notice the model of engine oil, but it's a Shell brand(I think is 5w-40). First he pour in half(I think is half) and told me to start the engine and let it run. After a while, I turned off the engine and he pour in the rest of the oil in it. Did the normal servicing, change engine oil and also air filter and also the " can like thing"

Went to highway and drove for about 15mins was fine and went to do errand.

thanks.

mountain methods to change oil? lol.

never heard of pour half and start engine. usually one shot pour the required amount.

relak .............. actually its ok, cos they use experience. They are not walking encyclopedia, can memorise every cars' engine oil capacity. At first they agar agar, then do the final adjustment

If you are worried, just check your dipstick lor

anyway, your symptoms got nothing to do with Engine Oil lah

I think is a case of overfill. Try checking the dip stick.

never heard of pour half and start engine. usually one shot pour the required amount.

actually my regular workshop has been using this method for as long as I can remember  ^_^ They usually pour maybe 80-90% 1st round then finish up after letting engine run a while

Edited by Othello

actually my regular workshop has been using this method for as long as I can remember  ^_^ They usually pour maybe 80-90% 1st round then finish up after letting engine run a while

oh. any specific reasons?

always learning something new everyday :ph34r: