Chewbacca 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 You know, I don't think I've ever seen a Phaeton on the road. And don't know anyone driving one, either. Also, noticed that it's not listed under sgcarmart anymore. Sooooo...? Anyone can answer my question? It's like mythical beast, or something. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 You know, I don't think I've ever seen a Phaeton on the road. And don't know anyone driving one, either. Also, noticed that it's not listed under sgcarmart anymore. Sooooo...? Anyone can answer my question? It's like mythical beast, or something. i've seen one or two on the road b4. IIRC the selling price was around $240k back in 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 get a used one? http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...770&DL=1213 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Author Share June 24, 2010 No lar, not getting one. Just that I've been wondering. Wah, siao. If bavarian is correct, and assuming talking about the same model, 50% depreciation in....3 years? That's horrible! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Wah, siao. If bavarian is correct, and assuming talking about the same model, 50% depreciation in....3 years? That's horrible! Not for the lucky second owner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragos 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 saw one on the road yesterday. nice and big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 (edited) Its the probably THE best VW... period. Sat in 1 for a few times in de. Goes from 0 - 250km/hr, no sweat. Feels like a roller coaster going downhill with endless toque along the way (maybe i suaku) The aircon front vents can be electronically hidden away with wooden panels with the touch of a button. aircon/heated seating. Electronic adjustable seats even for the rear. I can fold my legs while in the rear ( my height is 1.83m). Got front sensors, rear camera and many other buttons which i dun know what they do... Its THE flagship car of a German marque... Definitely that must mean something right?> Hmm.. if any complaints it would be that it is definitely not quiet like a lexus... Edited June 24, 2010 by Windchoco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Author Share June 24, 2010 Its the probably THE best VW... period. Sat in 1 for a few times in de. Goes from 0 - 250km/hr, no sweat. Feels like a roller coaster going downhill with endless toque along the way (maybe i suaku) The aircon front vents can be electronically hidden away with wooden panels with the touch of a button. aircon/heated seating. Electronic adjustable seats even for the rear. I can fold my legs while in the rear ( my height is 1.83m). Got front sensors, rear camera and many other buttons which i dun know what they do... Its THE flagship car of a German marque... Definitely that must mean something right?> ....wow. YOU'RE A VW SALES MAN IN DISGUISE! AREN'T YOU!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 ....wow. YOU'RE A VW SALES MAN IN DISGUISE! AREN'T YOU!? okok... I add in whats not so good abt it oreadi... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I think it's more like the S-Class of Volkswagen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Ppl would rather go for the sister flagship Audi A8. Dun really see the point of having the Phaeton. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 The car looks really boring and dated even when it was new. But the ride is very comfy and heard from the owner, it drive rather good too. Heard VW will lose money for every one sold. It was over-engineered....a project to show what VW is capable of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 Just recalled a few other special stuff: 1. Electronic boot. Press a button at the boot and it will close itself. I felt like a fool for trying to push it down by force and it wouldn't budge. Kena scolded say I trying to make spoil the car..lol 2. blinds for the entire car windows. Not electric, but its tucked away nicely (1 will not be able to find it if not familiar with the car) 3. GPS not only for the centre console, but the driver side also have a simpler version showing arrow pointing the direction you should go. pls pardon me if i m a mountain turtle, such features might be ordinary to some here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 the Volkswagen Phaeton is a level down from the S-class, 7-Series and Lexus LS (in terms of badge value)....the appropriate competitor is the Audi A8.... that said, the VW Phaeton is really an underrated car....it boasts of the luxuries of the above cars, yet being 'affordable' thanks to the people's car value of the badge.... but that's also the reason why it isn't selling well, because of the badge.... people in such class of cars will look at the badge value of the car as of utmost importance.... that's why this car didn't sell well here.... who would wanna buy a 3.2L V6 LWB Luxury car at just S$240k??? No value and no face.... it's not as if buyers in such class are short of money.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 The Phaeton has never been a good seller anywhere in the world (although I've seen quite a few here actually). It is indeed just a project by VW to show what they really can do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DungaJames Neutral Newbie June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 At 119 its a steal.. Depreciation is like 11K annually.. near Honda Accord Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 At 119 its a steal.. Depreciation is like 11K annually.. near Honda Accord sg trim is unknown... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 I saw a black one here b4 quite comfy look n stylish That time not sure wat car issit coz like quite unique ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...