Proton_neutron 1st Gear February 26, 2011 Share February 26, 2011 I when to the show room for a test drive today. K5 is nicely done. I will take K5 any time if my finance allowed. Good Job to KIA. Basic unit all sold out. Left with high spec which is 10k more expensive. I hate myself for being this poor. :P Oh really? The K5 is really that good? Don't worry. Save up for the next Gen Optima then. I'm sure it'll be much better then. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
St220 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Don't get the wrong ones - there's one similar on China KingLong bus. just saw the kinglong, u r right, they look similar hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 I've seen the Kia K5 in the flesh at the showroom. I notice the front looks like a VW Scirocco? The side looks like the current Saab 9-5, the rear looks like a Jaguar XF. Hmm.... copy here and there, and then price the car at $132,999??? Not a convincing job to me. I'll take the i45. Actually cars of whatever makers sure have some other makers DNA is their design. But as long as the design is good and distinctive, why not? At least it's better than the bread and better design of some Japanese makes. But features, I like the K5, design I like the i45 more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
St220 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 I when to the show room for a test drive today. K5 is nicely done. I will take K5 any time if my finance allowed. Good Job to KIA. Basic unit all sold out. Left with high spec which is 10k more expensive. I hate myself for being this poor. :P C&C take in high spec order already?? Wanted to upgrade my booking 2wks ago by was rejected and gave me all sort of reasons that the they were not ready :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
St220 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 I when to the show room for a test drive today. K5 is nicely done. I will take K5 any time if my finance allowed. Good Job to KIA. Basic unit all sold out. Left with high spec which is 10k more expensive. I hate myself for being this poor. :P was there on fri to make insurance payment, SE told me all the test drive & show room units were sold as well @ the same pricing.... seems to be selling very well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 C&C take in high spec order already?? Wanted to upgrade my booking 2wks ago by was rejected and gave me all sort of reasons that the they were not ready :angry: Yes, They told me basic all sold out... They no longer take basic order. They told me expected date will be july/ aug... :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 was there on fri to make insurance payment, SE told me all the test drive & show room units were sold as well @ the same pricing.... seems to be selling very well.... same price? they told me more expensive... but they did told me the despite the coe increases, they maintain the price... i guess different issue. the price list was with me GF, maybe i scan and up load it for everyone reference , but only validd till this weekend. they are increasing the price after this weekend. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 just saw the kinglong, u r right, they look similar hahaha As a Forte owner, i also despite those that change KIA logo to the K emblem, since 2009. Same issue, look like King Long Bus. Own a KIA Forte myself, be proud, "Yes, I'm driving a KIA Forte!" The original KIA logo is Ugly, but it is still a distinctive identity compare to the King Long look alike "K"emblem. :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Kia had come a long way to achieve what they have today. Given the design, specs and equipped features, they are giving the Japs a run for their money. We should do more study and research and will understand more about how Kia is doing overseas in many other countries, especially in North America where choices are abundant. Rave reviews were often given, especially for Sportage and the coming K5. Given Singapore being a small country, how much time does one spend in his car to justify FC VS comfy. No doubt FC is a concern but unless one rides around like a taxi else I will go for comfy anytime. Nonetheless, the design and features given beat Japs hands down. I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 (edited) KIA FC is not bad, more than average of what a normal car can give... Let's not comment on other cars. I personally will pick KIA anytime give the spec and budget. :P Edited February 27, 2011 by Sohboonguan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fat_slayer 4th Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Kia had come a long way to achieve what they have today. Given the design, specs and equipped features, they are giving the Japs a run for their money. We should do more study and research and will understand more about how Kia is doing overseas in many other countries, especially in North America where choices are abundant. Rave reviews were often given, especially for Sportage and the coming K5. Given Singapore being a small country, how much time does one spend in his car to justify FC VS comfy. No doubt FC is a concern but unless one rides around like a taxi else I will go for comfy anytime. Nonetheless, the design and features given beat Japs hands down. I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keynes7 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Both the new K5 and C5 looked really good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACB 1st Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Good Job to KIA. Basic unit all sold out. WTH we pay so much $ just to get the basic unit, no 6 airbags, no sun roof, damn the ang mos got chance to laugh at us again, get the higher grade option + 10k more.............think singaporeans $ too good to cheat liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Budget of 120k can get the new Citroen C5 1.6THP without the signature hydractive suspension. Go test drive and you will find the powerful enough although its a small engine, more comfortable then jap/korean cars and the savings in road tax. u mean the C5 is now cheaper than the K5, i45, Camries, Accord & such? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 u mean the C5 is now cheaper than the K5, i45, Camries, Accord & such? Yes. Applies to the basic model. Thanks to the 1.6Turbo 156bhp 6TIP engine. 0-100kph comes in at 9.7s, 3 seconds faster than the older 2.0L 140bhp engine. No wonder I've been seeing more C5's on the road lately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Good Job to KIA. Basic unit all sold out. WTH we pay so much $ just to get the basic unit, no 6 airbags, no sun roof, damn the ang mos got chance to laugh at us again, get the higher grade option + 10k more.............think singaporeans $ too good to cheat liao.... may be cos of the 0.9% interest rate for the 20 units ma. BUt still the basic model is is really bare at absolute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear February 27, 2011 Share February 27, 2011 Yes. Applies to the basic model. Thanks to the 1.6Turbo 156bhp 6TIP engine. 0-100kph comes in at 9.7s, 3 seconds faster than the older 2.0L 140bhp engine. No wonder I've been seeing more C5's on the road lately. At 120k u can oso get the 2.3 mondeo, they left with 3 more unit before their 2.0 ecoboost launch this week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACB 1st Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 (edited) may be cos of the 0.9% interest rate for the 20 units ma. BUt still the basic model is is really bare at absolute. Sometimes I feel must standardize the package ,whatever the USA or Australians are getting,keep it standard,0.9% interest is low but then the car price and loan amount so high,and we are getting the bare minimum.pathetic leh the package.but then still got ppl buy,think Singaporean too haolian ,kiasu and rich already,always wants the newest model even if the package is downgraded. Edited February 28, 2011 by DACB ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...