Hungry Ghost Month ....

Typhoonz

your behaviour and message is already shameless enough for me. Least i am not getting all the dislike and criticism. Seen like you are all alone in this defend of your message. Your supporter or those that liked your message is not coming to your rescue.

Be nice lah, why are you so angsty? Calling people shit and all that is terrible human behaviour. I clarified the matter, you are obviously looking for shit to stir, am I right?

just remove your terrible message that is offending to many here. be sensitive and i can tell you three generation of my family been burning incense and we all contributed to this beautiful nation we build up. 

People angry you 'cos the heading of this topic is Hungry Ghost Month not Ministry of Enviro or garbage dumping ..........

Maybe you are concerned with climate change but at the same token hope people take care in burning in proper bins etc and not just do open burning of which some still do and the wind blows ...... so educating the public is important and the weather has been hot like Hell yesterday too and no respite for the next few days according to the weatherman, somehow. At least I see some families get together to inculcate in the younger gen but everyone knows whats gonna happen in like 20-30 years time   

Edited by BanCoe

People angry you 'cos the heading of this topic is Hungry Ghost Month not Ministry of Enviro or garbage dumping ..........

Maybe you are concerned with climate change but at the same token hope people take care in burning in proper bins etc and not just do open burning of which some still do and the wind blows ...... so educating the public is important and the weather has been hot like Hell yesterday too and no respite for the next few days according to the weatherman, somehow. At least I see some families get together to inculcate in the younger gen but everyone knows whats gonna happen in like 20-30 years time

Maybe next time I will be more specific. I lived about 10 years in a gcb so backyard burning was a problem.

Please help me understand why a simple comment can be very rude and disrespectful for our Chinese Culture.

Burning anything including cremation without proper equipment creates pollution.

Burning anything uncontrol is a fire hazard.

Why do are we not fighting with our teeth and bare hands for our Hindu brothers and sisters whose tradition/rituals of accompanying music for their Thaipusam celebration had been made illegal? FYI I have wrote to the authorities and provided them with facts from literature that it is wrong to ban them. I got a silly answer from them.

Prehaps you have accidentally used the wrong words "I am proud to let you know that I have given you dislike for your post" to LPPL. What is there to be proud of giving a dislike? Will get a medal on National Day? If you had explain why you feel that way instead of just giving someone a dislike, then I believe you should be very proud of yourself. I would be very proud of you for helping others to understand.

I give you a real example, staying in HDB meaning give and take and respect each other.

A chinese family burns offering at the front of their door, but their immediate neighbour's son has bad asthmatic attack that he had been admitted to hospital before because of a near death incident from asthma. The neighbour politely asked the neighbour if they could do it anywhere else, the reply was their God was more important than the neighbour's son. So how?

In order to let me explain i will need to know whether you are a chinese yourself? From your comment it seen you do not understand the reason behind our action.

yes you are right, help me understand and I honestly would appreciate your explanation.

I am not in support of LPPL or anyone but i was surprise that from a humber hungry ghost month thread, turn out to be fireworks.

if you provide a good explanation, many would support you

i dont mean to add oil to fire, but from the context of LPPL earlier posting, I dont think he was referring to burning rubbish.

Those who believe we do not need to explain. For those who do not i see no point in convincing. Period.

I have given you a dislike. I use anonymous function. But you can be sure it's from me Mr roger ng

I kena dislike from ???. But his testicles small lah...he dun dare put his name

yes you are right, help me understand and I honestly would appreciate your explanation.

I am not in support of LPPL or anyone but i was surprise that from a humber hungry ghost month thread, turn out to be fireworks.

if you provide a good explanation, many would support you

i dont mean to add oil to fire, but from the context of LPPL earlier posting, I dont think he was referring to burning rubbish.

He is referring to burning offering for the dead Edited by RogerNg_185295
  • Dislike 1

I kena dislike from ???. But his testicles small lah...he dun dare put his name

He is referring to burning offering for the dead

The post you said I gave you a dislike wasn't from me at all (I know you omitted my name later). I have given you a dislike for this post for wrongly accusing me. This clearly shows your tendency to jump to conclusions. Edited by LPPL

This is a Hungry Ghost Month thread . During the 7th lunar month , a lot of People practices the traditional customs such as burning incense and paper offerings to the “ good brothers” or to their ancestors .

While it’s up to each and every individual to practice whatever faith or religion they believed in , one should just look away or choose not to practice in the customs or Regilion . The worst thing to do is to make snide comments on such customs .

There is no need to post disrespectful comments .

That guy who posted that comment replied me with a post about one AM NTU Prof comments about how burning incense during the 7th month causes heavy air pollution when I replied him that it’s disrespectful to make such remarks / posting .

One could just easily apologise for making sensitive comments about regilion and move on but he continues to deny that he was making comments about the Chinese customs of burning incense or paper offerings when confronted . With such behaviour , one can only conclude that the poster is a gutless keyboard warrior , only capable of hiding behind computer .

Luckily these days , our authority can take action against such internet troll .

I do not know if his post warrants any action to be taken by authority , but i will report his post to the relevant police department I can find and see if the authority will take any actions or not .

Edited by Hubwee

The post you said I gave you a dislike wasn't from me at all (I know you omitted my name later). I have given you a dislike for this post for wrongly accusing me. This clearly shows your tendency to jump to conclusions.

You still never learn your lesson. Let the mods decide what to do with you

This is a Hungry Ghost Month thread . During the 7th lunar month , a lot of People practices the traditional customs such as burning incense and paper offerings to the â good brothersâ or to their ancestors .

While itâs up to each and every individual to practice whatever faith or religion they believed in , one should just look away or choose not to practice in the customs or Regilion . The worst thing to do is to make snide comments on such customs .

That guy who posted that comment replied me with a post about one AM NTU Prof comments about how burning incense during the 7th month causes heavy air pollution when I replied him that itâs disrespectful to make such remarks / posting .

One could just easily apologise for making sensitive comments about regilion and move on but he continues to deny that he was making comments about the Chinese customs of burning incense or paper offerings when confronted . With such behaviour , one can only conclude that the poster is a gutless keyboard warrior , only capable of hiding behind computer .

Luckily these days , our authority can take action against such internet troll .

I do not know if his post warrants any action to be taken by authority , but i will report his post to the relevant police department I can find and see if the authority will take any actions or not .

I think can make police report. Mcf rules states that one is responsible for his own postings. If needed, the police will get the necessary details from the admin. Action may or may not be taken against him. Anyway whatever he posted is in black n white already . Cannot escape

This is a Hungry Ghost Month thread . During the 7th lunar month , a lot of People practices the traditional customs such as burning incense and paper offerings to the â good brothersâ or to their ancestors .

While itâs up to each and every individual to practice whatever faith or religion they believed in , one should just look away or choose not to practice in the customs or Regilion . The worst thing to do is to make snide comments on such customs .

That guy who posted that comment replied me with a post about one AM NTU Prof comments about how burning incense during the 7th month causes heavy air pollution when I replied him that itâs disrespectful to make such remarks / posting .

I am also planning to it by end of the day. If he does no remove his post i am sending to all the relevant department. Believe it should not be difficult to find who is this person behind the screen. Hope justice catch up to him. Edited by Kenomi

chill guys ............ relevant dept? Authorities ? Justice ? 

Come'on lah .................  [laugh]  [laugh]

I guess I'll be reported as well  [grin]

Where is this bloody Tiamno when you need him?

Hello.....Tiamno.

SMLJ you looking for me? 

what you need me for ah? 

and next time pls shine the torch ( aka as put (@)in front of my nick) instead hor.. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

like this 

@ash2017

Edited by Tianmo

you the problem solver of MCF

everybody respect your impartial opinion

when needed you most you AWOL

PS can give MCF forum a bit more time, the girls can wait for a while, wont kill them right

Dis month Encik busy giving out deployment orders lah...Please don't karjiao him lah....

他是魔.....