Lexus CT200h

Eyke

Lexus first hatchback car ma, esp those pple who like hatchback car and also like Lexus, confirm they will buy. [:)]

people who adore lexus probably wont compare this car with others like scirocco, golf, peugeot rcz etc.

they just love lexus. who cares about performance [cool]

but if i see someone driving this CT200h and modded it until like super sporty, im interested in seeing how fast it can go leh.. with a stupid hybrid drivetrain -_-

i was driving around leng kee area, saw a blue one being test driven... actually looks decently nice, it has a broad and squat posture. singsong land cannot go very fast so look a bit fast can liao, but at this price, prolly will not see many on the road.

Lexus first hatchback car ma, esp those pple who like hatchback car and also like Lexus, confirm they will buy. [:)]

it's essentially a prius in fashionable clothes. more for those wif moolah and a light shade of green but abit embarrased to be seen driving a toyota. [:p]

+1 agree

This CT200h how to compare with prius, cause this car afterall still badge under Lexus lo, and prius is just a Toyota badge. [rolleyes] The brand of the car already win liao.

Didn't know you see Lexus so "up".. Why cannot compare with Prius? The bloody car is a mechanical twin of the Prius. Don't be so shallow.

This car was reviewed in the Saturday Straits Times this weekend.

Apparently, it shares the same drive train as the Prius iirc.

[;)]

Same comparing women.

All also have two hands two legs one head one pussy. All based on the same basic bone structure!

Why some are so desirable and people willing to pay $200 per shot?

You meant another better insulated upgraded Toyota ......

Same comparing women.

All also have two hands two legs one head one pussy. All based on the same basic bone structure!

Why some are so desirable and people willing to pay $200 per shot?

Dats why i go Petain, $50 only.

This car was reviewed in the Saturday Straits Times this weekend.

Apparently, it shares the same drive train as the Prius iirc.

[;)]

According to its engineer,it is "cook" a diffrent ways.!

so bro, OT a bit

after a while, how u compare ur SSS with Koup?

based not solely on performance.

also about other factors.

lol this one really OT like mad. haha.

Performance aside, rear passenger room is more comfy (better headroom) and slightly less bumpy in the SSS. Front headroom is much higher in the SSS. Boot space Koup is bigger of course, BUT, the boot mouth is small and can't stall smaller but weirder shape objects. Couldn't fit in a mini fridge and passenger had to carry on his lap. As the SSS has a hatch, it shouldn't have this problem of fitting. Both cars have knock down rear seats.

Features wise Koup owns SSS. Koup has sunroof, v decent sound system with ipod/aux/usb link, traction control. My SSS has none of the above. -_-

Interior trim Koup is fancy and has flashing lights on speakers. SSS is simple.. really simple.

Koup is a good car for its price :D But what SSS lacks in the feature and looks dept, it more than makes up in engine performance and handling.

Lexus shouldn't have put a CVT into this car. How to be sporty with a CVT? Imagine stepping all the way and all u hear is the drone of the 4-cylinder engine at 5000rpm constantly... awful...

I saw a video, that in Eco mode, the CT200h takes 1min 6 secs to do 100km/h. [laugh]

Of course you can do that in Sports mode in 10+ secs.

Imagine your battery goes flat and there is no additional assistance. Probably take an eternity to go up Genting Highlands with 99bhp. Or never able to overtake that 5th charging Perodua (1st, 2nd, 3rd you can... by 4th probably no more juice?).

My thoughts about this car is it works in the City, doesn't work on the trip up North. Diesel would be a better choice - economical, clean and powerful.

Maybe the 1.8 is the Wish engine with an added Hybrid motor. The back seat also no arm rest, what kind of Lexus. [shakehead]

lol this one really OT like mad. haha.

Performance aside, rear passenger room is more comfy (better headroom) and slightly less bumpy in the SSS. Front headroom is much higher in the SSS. Boot space Koup is bigger of course, BUT, the boot mouth is small and can't stall smaller but weirder shape objects. Couldn't fit in a mini fridge and passenger had to carry on his lap. As the SSS has a hatch, it shouldn't have this problem of fitting. Both cars have knock down rear seats.

Features wise Koup owns SSS. Koup has sunroof, v decent sound system with ipod/aux/usb link, traction control. My SSS has none of the above. -_-

Interior trim Koup is fancy and has flashing lights on speakers. SSS is simple.. really simple.

Koup is a good car for its price :D But what SSS lacks in the feature and looks dept, it more than makes up in engine performance and handling.

Just to point out (not flaming anybody here), dat cos koup's headroom will definitely not be as much as SSS (u dun need to own koup or SSS to know this) cos its substantially lower car to have the sporty shape. If it was high then it won't be nice anymore. Ppl dun buy koup for headroom. Cos lidat, u might as well also say dat koup dun have rear door so its inconvenient compared to SSS when want to put or take things from behind. All this is expected when u buy a coupe. Same as audi TT or VW scirocco (getting into a Roc can make me lose a bit of breath, for TT its almost painful haha). Its all part of the package when u buy a coupe. Same goes for the boot. Again, ppl dun buy koup to carry things. Last time my Fit, 50" TV also can go in. I tink koup 40" also cannot even with the seat down.

As for performance and handling i no comment cos i never drive SSS before. I can only say its better than my ex-honda fit. Interior i can say koup is pretty nice for its class. Sound system also better than other avg stock audio system although dat didn't prevent me from adding subwoofer, 2 amps and changing front and rear speakers to my koup :)

Cheers.

Interesting comparisan,

http://paultan.org/2011/03/14/lexus-ct-200...s-a-hybrid-too/

The CT200h is launched in Malaysia as the cheapest LEXUS and the list price is RM 167k. And the IS250 is listed as RM273 k - Price difference between the two model is RM 100k.

BM is selling the CT200h atS$157k and IS250 at S$176k (both basic model), price diffference is S$20k.

Based on a Apple to Apple comparisan, the IS250 looks like a better buy in Singapore.