Ceiling fan

Bluepica

On 5/27/2025 at 4:14 PM, Tkseah said:

My ard 10.5 yrs.. 1 of them starting to have won-won sound when running so think I shd start shopping around.. thinking go Courts buy so can use climate vouchers?

KDK AC fan CMI, I have more than 10 of them, none of them have no noise, the noise will come back shortly after replacing the capacitor. I have so far switch some of them to DC fans, going to phase them out slowly regardless they are spolied or not. 

On 5/29/2025 at 12:55 PM, Ct3833 said:

KDK AC fan CMI, I have more than 10 of them, none of them have no noise, the noise will come back shortly after replacing the capacitor. I have so far switch some of them to DC fans, going to phase them out slowly regardless they are spolied or not. 

Shortlisted kdk w56wv DC model so can use climate vouchers...bigger than my current fan but shd still fit ok.. 

On 5/29/2025 at 1:52 PM, rainbattt said:

KDK DC fans?

Any issues with kdk DC fans?

5th Gear
On 5/29/2025 at 12:53 PM, Ct3833 said:

you have so much climate voucher meh? 

No la, can only pay for one fan🤣

installed 4 kdk ac ceiling fans 13 years ago.

within 5 years, 3 of them start to wonk wonk wonk liao. then the most used fan in the ceiling died after 7 years, but not before wonk wonk wonk for 2+ yrs. 

switched to acorn dc. silent and powerful. used more than 12 hrs daily. finally conked out last week after 6 yrs. acorn staff said suspect is remote not talking to receiver. $150 to repair. 

so i swah lah. change it out to a youkain 52 dc for $188 (was $388, on offer they say) before $60 installation. And at the same time, going to change out 2 of the wonk wonk kdk to the same youkain model but smaller size of 46 for $188 too. But installation likely going to be more expensive due to false ceiling. 2 yr warranty.

i went to the acorn chai chee main office to select the models. see until blur.

1st Gear

Maybe point one fans but cannot use vouchers, anyone using?  Any feedback?  Thanks

On 5/30/2025 at 6:29 PM, rainbattt said:

Maybe point one fans but cannot use vouchers, anyone using?  Any feedback?  Thanks

err their reliability is bit dubious to me. I considered before. Read FB posts before last time when researching ceiling fans.