Ishiwgao 3rd Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 I'd give it away... but sometimes, nobody around to give it to... ' yeah same here. sometimes the carpark too empty the next person park far far away... give also must walk so far. haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 There's a beemer driver who specially waited for like few minutes just to give my friend his leftover time. Once, an auntie even asked me for coupon telling me she has no $$$ to pay me. I "smartly" gave it to her without questions. Only later I realised she is driving a Merc. kaoz... -.-''' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 I recently got given one, a full hour's parking because the guy had to go off, very pleasant surprise, as it cost $4/hour to park there. i've given away half an hour, but aussie ticket la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Haha.. Good tactic bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 I had given, and I was also given. Usually when I approach another motorist, I will wave the parking coupon so that he/she would be aware of my intention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Got once a guy refused a parking coupon I tried to give him, so I kept it and went off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 yes, if someone is nearby and there is meaningful unused portion left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 If my coupon is still valid, I'll normally drive slowly looking if any newly-parked cars with drivers inside. I'll then just passed it to them. But one time very malu.....the guy told me he's a season-parking holder.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Never leh. Cos 1) Most of the time I time until quite zhun. Very seldom got leftover 2) It feels a bit strange to give away a used coupon. I mean, tear already then tear already lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mattjoe 1st Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Yes, usually i'll give unused portion to someone, unless no one around! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Damn..I used to give my half used parking coupon to a lady,forgot to write my number. Next time want to date a chio bu,just tear 1 $1 coupon,drive around and spot a chio bu,just pass to her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 y not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 (edited) I give. Merely asking does a person "ride" signify whether she most likely to accept or reject an offer of valid coupon? Ever seem an aunty in silver s series rejected a guy in a picanto when he offer her the coupon. He was kind of caught in between...so i walk over and asked him to give it to me. The look on that Aunty face "priceless". Edited October 19, 2010 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 I give whenever there someone nearby.. Once at serangoon garden, I gave to Chew Chor Meng.. Didn't knew it was him, until got a closer look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 20, 2010 Author Share October 20, 2010 I gave and was also given. Usually when I have more than 10 min remaining. I think 5 min no point to give. yup i agree..5 mins no point giving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 I always give if there's car coming in but not to aunties. cos they'll think I want to tackle them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 I gave and was given b4 also. Last week, while trying to give away my 15min left coupon to the car in the next lot, the parking attendent happen to stand in front of my car!!! I faster drove off w/o giving that coupon away!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueraven Clutched October 20, 2010 Share October 20, 2010 Some one gave me his coupons in a jurong carpark a long time ago... from then on i make i a point to pass my unused coupons to someone else. But now a days ERP parking are taking over... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...