DonDraper 1st Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Hi Richard, perhaps I wasn't clear enough. My point was that both Standard and Exec trims have drive away autolock As for walk away autolock, it's only found in the Exec trim. Hi Don, Indeed and walk away autolock is now confirmed for all. One bro mentioned got drive away autolock but guess your query raises doubt on now ... standard dun have while executive have or both don't have as with mentioned newer cars to comply to Europe legislation as well as with transfer risk of not able to get out during accidents to be the responsibility of the car driver/owner to manually autolock if he/she wishes ? Keyless lock/unlock confirm standard dun have while executive have. Hope this clarifies further and would 2018 m6 bro helps further to advice ?? Thanks in advance and cheers, Richard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Hi Richard, perhaps I wasn't clear enough. My point was that both Standard and Exec trims have drive away autolock As for walk away autolock, it's only found in the Exec trim. Hey Don, My fault to have read wrong ... you were clear. Mountain tortoise and never had walk away autolock before ... paiseh. Thanks again and cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonDraper 1st Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Hey Don, My fault to have read wrong ... you were clear. Mountain tortoise and never had walk away autolock before ... paiseh. Thanks again and cheers, Richard No worries, bro. Can't wait to collect my new ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2s1 3rd Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Hi ER, Keeps your engine cleaner too if it matter to you and ok to pay for it. Cheers. Richard I read differently online. If an engine cannot fully burn high octane petrol, it will cause carbon residue, and longer time engine performance drop until do a cleaning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 I read differently online. If an engine cannot fully burn high octane petrol, it will cause carbon residue, and longer time engine performance drop until do a cleaning.Hi S2s1, Oops .. beyond my knowledge liao except that higher octane should burn betta else lower octane worse burning and more carbon leh .. Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 from earlier post, read that there is a whatsapp chat group with mazda 6 members. do they accept yet to buy or intended to buy member? Only accept Car Owner. I read differently online. If an engine cannot fully burn high octane petrol, it will cause carbon residue, and longer time engine performance drop until do a cleaning. Mazda 6 Engine is a very Compression,it will perform better when 98 is used.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Just finished 2nd full tank and got 12.5km/L. Quite surprised that this 2.5L can get better FC than my previous 1.6L going the same route. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dna_engine 3rd Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Just finished 2nd full tank and got 12.5km/L. Quite surprised that this 2.5L can get better FC than my previous 1.6L going the same route.Thats really go FC - is yours the 2018 Mazda 6 2.5L? I can only manage 10 km/L (80% city / 20% highway) on my 2017 Wagon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 (edited) Thats really go FC - is yours the 2018 Mazda 6 2.5L? I can only manage 10 km/L (80% city / 20% highway) on my 2017 Wagon.Mine is the 2017 2.5L. Got one of the last few units on lelong before the facelift. My route is about 60% city / 40% highway. Plus minus.. But turn off sports mode most of time and on 98 octane. Edited August 23, 2018 by Hobbes187 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slowloris25 2nd Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Mine is the 2017 2.5L. Got one of the last few units on lelong before the facelift. My route is about 60% city / 40% highway. Plus minus.. But turn off sports mode most of time and on 98 octane. Hi Hobbes My 3rd tank and at about 60/40 city/highway too but managed to only get 10.6km/l. However I am using 95 octane. Hmmm. Should I switch to 98 octane? 2017 wagon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Mine is the 2017 2.5L. Got one of the last few units on lelong before the facelift. My route is about 60% city / 40% highway. Plus minus.. But turn off sports mode most of time and on 98 octane. Mine 2013 Saloon,also 12.5km/L,on 98 Petrol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear August 23, 2018 Share August 23, 2018 Hi Hobbes My 3rd tank and at about 60/40 city/highway too but managed to only get 10.6km/l. However I am using 95 octane. Hmmm. Should I switch to 98 octane? 2017 wagon. Not sure if it's due to the 98 but I was on it since I got the car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2s1 3rd Gear August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Hi Hobbes My 3rd tank and at about 60/40 city/highway too but managed to only get 10.6km/l. However I am using 95 octane. Hmmm. Should I switch to 98 octane? 2017 wagon. If u try please share the FC 95 vs 98. Quite interested to know if 98 will give better FC, then it can offset the higher price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jailbird005 1st Gear August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Only accept Car Owner. Mazda 6 Engine is a very Compression,it will perform better when 98 is used.. Mine is 2018 red Mazda 6 exec. Secured COE yesterday, Collection of car in sept 2018. Can I join in d whatsapp group? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jiakliaobee 1st Gear August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 I’m getting 13.7km per liter on esso 95 2018 m6 2.0 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kykh Supercharged August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 (edited) 2017 Mz6 2.0L Executive 80% highway, though traffic jams are not uncommon while commuting to and from office. Grade 95: 14.1 km/l Grade 98: 15.9 km/l V-Power: 16.4 km/l As I charge my spending on fuel to my corporate card, the choice of petrol grade is obvious to me, especially given the benefit of the additives in V-Power. Hence, my figures for grades 95 and 98 may not be representative due to their small sample sizes, and may have been lower during the initial run-in period. Above were based on conversions from average meter readings in l/100km. Overall, I'm achieving pretty close to the published fuel consumption of 5.9 l/100km (by the way, 6.8 l/100km is published for 2018 model). Manual calculations based on actual distance travelled over actual quantity of petrol used were a little worse, as can be observed from my record of every refills (blanks were instances when I forgot to record the meter reading before resetting after each refill): Edited August 24, 2018 by kykh 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Hi bros, Mazda6 executive got tpms ? Tks ! http://www.serramazda.com/blog/use-mazda-6-tire-pressure-monitoring-system/ Cheers. Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kykh Supercharged August 24, 2018 Share August 24, 2018 Hi bros, Mazda6 executive got tpms ? Tks ! http://www.serramazda.com/blog/use-mazda-6-tire-pressure-monitoring-system/ Cheers. Richard All local Mazda 6 variants are not equipped with TPMS; indeed a disappointment. When will you be collecting the new ride for your wife? :) ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...