MAZDA 6

Voxy28

The Odyssey that you test drove is not the same as mine which is the current model, full size MPV that is as big as the Estima. It has captain seats and walk thru aisle to the third bench. Really, I feel like a van driver [laugh]

Thanks for your offer... my current Passat also have 350nm torque which I don't think I really know how to maximise....

Anyway, I saw the new Mz6 a couple of weeks ago at the showroom. Interior is quite nearly or on par with the A4...

Hi Slayer,

Aaah .. got it ..paiseh.

New odyssey indeed closer to estima but guess what you need is a bit more powerful SUV like harrier turbo or glc250 and soap up the suspension with some bilstein dampers or coilover.

Macan will be nice but putting so much $ is only for those with well heeled bros.

Cheets.

Richard

Hello. Any Bros collecting their Mz 6 in the next couple of weeks? Heard from my SE that all shipment haywire cause of storms and natural disasters.

Collecting end of this month

The Odyssey that you test drove is not the same as mine which is the current model, full size MPV that is as big as the Estima. It has captain seats and walk thru aisle to the third bench. Really, I feel like a van driver [laugh]

Thanks for your offer... my current Passat also have 350nm torque which I don't think I really know how to maximise....

Anyway, I saw the new Mz6 a couple of weeks ago at the showroom. Interior is quite nearly or on par with the A4...

Yes...totally agreed!

Sold my 2016 odyssey 7 seater after a year.....

Seldom utilized d 3rd row and really drive like a van! Lol

Collecting end of this month

Yes...totally agreed!

Sold my 2016 odyssey 7 seater after a year.....

Seldom utilized d 3rd row and really drive like a van! Lol

Broo.

I sold my 7 seater compact mpv after a yr too. Lol.

It was a fun drive. Diesel powered. Good pickup. Nice handling for its class. Loud on outside but well insulated. But space too compact. Kinda impulse buy then as i had a helper then. And sometimes i need to fetch my parents.

Occassionally ppl comment i bought auntie car to go market. Darn.

Last straw was once i drove to perak. Wife. Parents. Helper and my young kid. All in tow with luggages etc. And 4 of them squeezed in to middle seats. None wanted 3rd rows. And thus 3rd row just put luggages. Haiz.

And thus i backside itchy see my dream car being sold by pi at tempting price. Lol. And the pi offered much better trade in for my young ride than ad. Nb. Go for it. Haha.

Totally agree with your comments. Wonder if the said Mazda SE can advise which car brand offer a high resale value if bought 3 years ago at $140k plus. My friend's Audi bought at above $200k in late 2014, just sold his 4 years old car to dealer at $90k plus only.

Meaning nett price of??

Hi Astralee,

Standard nett @ $96,800.

Cheers!

Hello. Any Bros collecting their Mz 6 in the next couple of weeks? Heard from my SE that all shipment haywire cause of storms and natural disasters.

Hello Facade,

Collection schedule was end Sept. Was informed of delay.

No confirm date yet.

This may be true as a sea shipment in my work was also delayed 2 weeks ago due to bad sailing weather.

Cheers!

Is the Maz6 CVT transmission?

I've test drive both the pre-face lift and face-lift models.

Decided to proceed with order after expreience that the face-lift model more responsive and quieter.

The i-stop also more bearable. Seems like the re-start is more gentle.

Anyone test drive both?

Decided to proceed with order after expreience that the face-lift model more responsive and quieter.

Anyone test drive both?

Mazda still using 6 Speed Auto...

Anyone test drive both?

Mazda still using 6 Speed Auto...

Somehow mazda is quite conservative with its gearbox. Recall my previous Mazda 3 was 4 speed auto while others have already moved on to 5 or 6 speed then.

Well,the Current 6 Speed Auto,it is already enough for S'pore & M'sia Roads,the most important is this Auto go no problem so far....Mercedes Benz have a 9 speed Unit,but even at 100km/h,the Gearbox still at 8th Gear,only shift to 9th Gear at 110km/h...so no point.

Take note our SkyActiv Gearbox got a very "Direct" feel[very little slip],it may have a bit more 'shift shock' if you compare to CVT....but this is really feel like BMW unit.

Hi Spurman,

During launch right ?

Cheers.

Richard

Dunno leh.

Anyway monitor a bit more. Hehe... since rhe current mz3 trade in onie 55k.

Perhaps wait until march to july next yr. See how coe goes. Feeling 2019 is the last time for low coe liao. Coe should rocket after that.

Keeping a mz6 for many yrs more worthwhile than keeping a mz3. Hehe.

Dunno leh.

Anyway monitor a bit more. Hehe... since rhe current mz3 trade in onie 55k.

Perhaps wait until march to july next yr. See how coe goes. Feeling 2019 is the last time for low coe liao. Coe should rocket after that.

Keeping a mz6 for many yrs more worthwhile than keeping a mz3. Hehe.

Hi Spurman,

Ya ... continue to push oneself and upgrade from M3 to reasonably priced M6 .. keeps you going and enjoy doing so.

When you retires and no more income, ample chance to downgrade.

We only live once and you are not upgrading from mazda m3 to bmw m3 .. lol !

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

yes. mazda uses 6sp auto [thumbsup] compare to all competitors using cvt [thumbsdown]

Thank you guys!

That explains the different driving experience...

That's one of the major reason for me to choose Maz5 over other jap MPV years ago.

Cool.

Hello Facade,

Collection schedule was end Sept. Was informed of delay.

No confirm date yet.

This may be true as a sea shipment in my work was also delayed 2 weeks ago due to bad sailing weather.

Cheers!

Thanks bro. Just can’t wait to get the car. Hope the delay will not be too long