Mazda Biante MPV

Swifter78

Me too looking for bodykit but so far no luck in JB...

Then maybe hv to import from indo.. RP 4.5m nia.. not ex leh... lol.. but where to install??

A bit expensive, for just 2 small pieces on the front and back. Spray painting and installation not counted yet. Painting can cost $200 to $300 here.

Ahhh... thanks bro... i tot incl the front lip, back fender, side skirt and the tail wing.... still need to paint and install too...

shld be upwards S$1K if zhng the ride?

Ahhh... thanks bro... i tot incl the front lip, back fender, side skirt and the tail wing.... still need to paint and install too...

shld be upwards S$1K if zhng the ride?

bro, biante already looks very nice and unique on the road. No need to zhng.

Haha.. ya.. add a tail wing? behind would look better IMO..

Biante dun hv sunroof or moonroof hor? haiz...

I think Biante no need Sunroof or Moon roof. Sunroof is good to cool the car in the first min of the drive. High ceiling already minimize the heat. Moon roof is to reduce the feeling of cramping in a small car. Biante's high ceiling and spacious cabin avoid such feeling :-)

Anyone knows where to get auto-headlight kit for Biante? I saw that the Granz model in Japan has auto-headlights, possible to get that module and retrofit?

I think Biante no need Sunroof or Moon roof. Sunroof is good to cool the car in the first min of the drive. High ceiling already minimize the heat. Moon roof is to reduce the feeling of cramping in a small car. Biante's high ceiling and spacious cabin avoid such feeling :-)

Thanks bro.. I always like a glass roof to look up when resting or for my passengers to look all around.. too bad no moon roof..

Also, if we got the 5 yr agent warranty, ANY Mod will render the warranty void right? So nothing apart from stock allowed in the car? I like to run wires to tap to fuse for my car cams... dunno install HID will also void or not... hmmm....

Hi bros/sis

I am considering between Biante and Mazda 5. Please share Biante's experience.

1) Is it stable at 120kph?

2) Cabin noise level low?

3) All seat comfortable for long journey?

4) How reliable is the skyactiv engine, so far?

5) Is it under power during starting pick up? I think, once on the move power not an issue.

6) Any bad experience on servicing?

7) Any other info to share, kindly advise.

Appreciate any comments good or bad. Thanks.

Hi bros/sis

5) Is it under power during starting pick up? I think, once on the move power not an issue.

1. yes.

2. yes.

3. yes.

4. so far so good.

5. sluggish only when you start off and need to go up slope.

6. so far ok, but appointment is about 1 month+ ahead for ubi branch.

7. i test drove both biante and mazda 5. if you need the space, go for biante. if the drive is more important, go for mazda 5.

1. yes.

2. yes.

3. yes.

4. so far so good.

7. i test drove both biante and mazda 5. if you need the space, go for biante. if the drive is more important, go for mazda 5.

Thanks for your sharing.

Hi bros/sis

I only go showroom see the car twice. not drive it before

1) really feel like driving van = steering wheel is small, dash functions are bare minimum, lots of headroom and interior space

2) seating = really like lego.. can slide and configure till song!

3) rear seat = why i didn't shortlist this MPV = a) rear seat cannot slide all the way back to max rear seat space.. if you drag all the way back, the only time the rear seat will lock is when you raise the rear cushions :wacko: If you wan to seat on rear seat, you must push the rear seats till its rear most locking position... and that'll leave quite a gap in the boot space that you cannot use (except as the SE say to store your luggage! Lol...)

4) With point 3, that means if you push the middle seats a bit more back, the rear seat leg space will be squeezed...

5) Rear seat back rest = can tilt down, but bec the rear back rest height is short, if you tilt it down, u feel like in 45 degree sleep position... then u need to raise the rear headrest to support your head and upper body.... I'm not tall (1.7M) but thats how i felt.. worse if taller person sit there...

6) anyone opened the engine bay to see?? -_- Haha.. i took a look and wow, it is sooo cramped!! i see the major engine parts all arranged in horizontal way and the bay is deep in.. e.g. if u wanna change the battery, then u need to remove the air filter assembly and then the ECU cable before you can access the battery compartment... the mechanic happened to drop by and while he was removing the battery cover, i asked him how to remove the battery since this is a wear and tear item and we can change outside, and he said .." dunno, we haven't tried to meddle with the innards of this MPV since it is new...." [crazy] wa lao.. liddat also can.... the way i see it, with so many covers and arrangement in the engine bay, its very hard for outside workshops to access the parts of the engine without having to tear everything apart to reach the inner deeper items... and so, the buyer may be tied to mazda AD workshop to do any repairs or maintenance.. $$$$ [knife]

7) other that these points, the space is really big, but the interior is really bare and the equipment wise is really peasant level...

8) exterior look wise is nice and futuristic

9) so for the same price (133K), if u like luxury, consider the Mazda 6 premium version.. really is heaven n earth in comfort...unless u die die wan the MPV..

with these observations, I did a quick price-value for $ comparison and walked out of the showroom without looking back....

(P.S. no offence to present owners of Biante; the above views are solely my own observations and not intended to pick on any faults of anyone or anything....)

1. yes.

2. yes.

3. yes.

4. so far so good.

Appointment 1 month plus ahead for servicing?!?! That's horrible!!