Heartlander Turbocharged August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 Share this DIY thingy with fellow Biante owners. I ordered a LED package from Yahoo Japan shopping site Buyee as follows: http://store.shopping.yahoo.co.jp/fpj-mat/lrw1z008.html Total cost about 6600yen inclusive of EMS shipping at 900yen, took about a week from ordering online to receiving the physical items. Look very high quality. DX.com can get much cheaper but believe quality is compromised. Anyway, the package included replacement LED parts for number plate, trunk, rear cabin, mid cabin, and front map-reading lights. All very easy to replace taking an average of 5mins each except for the front map-reading lights. These 2 lights are listed as non-serviceable by car owner due to complexity involved. The task is indeed more tedious as need to pry the whole light module out of roof and remove the protective clear plastic to insert the replacement LED block into the cavity. But the effort is really worth it as the cabin is now super bright as oppose to dim amber lights of before. Can do reading in car at night now. I posted some pictures to show the difference. My next item to buy would be the visor which could be had for < $50. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kit71 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 For me, I would never let the omv value decide if I would get the next ride. I simply look at the actual price if it is comparable to what other similar rides are charging. Most people are worried about its impact on resale value, but we all know that selling a ride is all about timing and not science. I always buy with the intention to keep it for 10 years, though not happening so far haha. And I have not come across a Biante owner who is unhappy with his ride, so far. Thanks for the comment. You have a point. I'll place my cheque book in the car. Just in case I see a Biante on the road, and hey, not bad har... and I'll zoom zoom right away to the showroom .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kit71 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2015 Share August 7, 2015 Btw, after reading a few pages. I guess Heartlander is the "boss" here. Why not you start a Biante Facebook group? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 8, 2015 Share August 8, 2015 (edited) Btw, after reading a few pages. I guess Heartlander is the "boss" here. Why not you start a Biante Facebook group?Thanks for the suggestion, but I am definitely not free nor willing to take up the role haha. Think Biante owners typically are family man with a few kids, so more busy lah unlike Vezel owners. But would be good if somebody willing to step up though. Edited August 8, 2015 by Heartlander Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kit71 Neutral Newbie August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 I just booked the Biante. Was asking for free upgrade to 17" rims, but SE said warranty might void. Got such thing meh? Anyway, who change to a 17' + offset rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear August 9, 2015 Share August 9, 2015 I just booked the Biante. Was asking for free upgrade to 17" rims, but SE said warranty might void. Got such thing meh? Anyway, who change to a 17' + offset rims? Congratulation! Care to share the final price you paid for this gem? Did you ask to change the color leather? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kit71 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Congratulation! Care to share the final price you paid for this gem? Did you ask to change the color leather? 133K. I prefer the beige interior. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 133K. I prefer the beige interior. Congrates and welcome to the family! You are really fast hand and leg! I was going to ask you not to post your purchase price. But really good price you have got compared to those who got it some time ago. Rest assured this ride will serve you and your family well. You will enjoy good sleep every night knowing that it is in the good hands of a reputable AD who also handle other more exotic rides. Warranty issues, recall isuues, other 'localised' issues touchwood, all no worries this being a matured ride. One thing lacking with this ride would be the availability of customised accessories. An example is this RM265 visor which can get from Malaysia: http://www.lelong.com.my/high-quality-mazda-biante-door-window-visor-year-08-eddy204-I1874085-2007-01-Sale-I.htm But you can always order from japan, eg buyee, which can be cheaper and take only a week to deliver as I tested out recently. As the shipping rate is charged by weight and in brackets, would be even cheaper to order multiple items and it will consolidate for you. Be warned the next phase is very not enjoyable as you wait to collect your new ride haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kit71 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Congrates and welcome to the family! You are really fast hand and leg! I was going to ask you not to post your purchase price. Oops... what's the reason to not post the price? Btw, dun poison me .. haha... guess i'll just change the speakers, add a amp. Maybe change the rims. That's all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Oops... what's the reason to not post the price? Btw, dun poison me .. haha... guess i'll just change the speakers, add a amp. Maybe change the rims. That's all. I have paid > $20k extra for the same ride lah. I think what you are going to do is already more than what typical Biante owners would do already, haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kit71 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2015 Share August 10, 2015 Biante is indeed a gem as quoted by kmttan. Bcos it's really hard to find any. As I had been keeping a lookout for Biante on the road for the past few days. I wonder how many Biante are on the road todate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seng78 Clutched August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Oops... what's the reason to not post the price? Btw, dun poison me .. haha... guess i'll just change the speakers, add a amp. Maybe change the rims. That's all. Bcos emotions tend to get high when people start comparing prices Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Bcos emotions tend to get high when people start comparing prices I apologize for asking. The correct question to ask is: "did you ask for discount from the offered price?". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Bcos emotions tend to get high when people start comparing prices No worries I not into comparing prices, just joking. I already know the current price from sgcarmart and mazda website, no need to ask very detail. I buy I already accept that it could be lower any time due to COE. If go too low would be headache, as will be itchy backside again haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 No worries I not into comparing prices, just joking. I already know the current price from sgcarmart and mazda website, no need to ask very detail. I buy I already accept that it could be lower any time due to COE. If go too low would be headache, as will be itchy backside again haha. Who ask you no listen to limwsv? 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 No worries I not into comparing prices, just joking. I already know the current price from sgcarmart and mazda website, no need to ask very detail. I buy I already accept that it could be lower any time due to COE. If go too low would be headache, as will be itchy backside again haha. I think anytime is a good time to buy, when the need arises. If you wait, there are opportunity cost and compromise. Like myself, I cheapo and chose to wait and downgraded from a 7 seaters to a 5 seaters. As a result, I cannot bring 3 bicycles to east coast park anymore. Also, felt constrained whenever I go IKEA, and when there is a need for the 6th seat. I have to wait because money not enough. Otherwise, I would have made the plunge 6 months ago. "Money is a body outside thingy". Quality of life is more important. If needed and money enough, just buy and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 Who ask you no listen to limwsv? 😂 He only start giving his opinion these few months, so how to listen leh? Anyway I bought at comfortable level, so no need regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 11, 2015 Share August 11, 2015 I think anytime is a good time to buy, when the need arises. If you wait, there are opportunity cost and compromise. Like myself, I cheapo and chose to wait and downgraded from a 7 seaters to a 5 seaters. As a result, I cannot bring 3 bicycles to east coast park anymore. Also, felt constrained whenever I go IKEA, and when there is a need for the 6th seat. I have to wait because money not enough. Otherwise, I would have made the plunge 6 months ago. "Money is a body outside thingy". Quality of life is more important. If needed and money enough, just buy and move on. Well said . Very important not to over-stretch ourselves as it would put family under undue stress. Actually a easy fix for your bicycle dilemma would be getting those external bicycle carriers which cost < $400. Good things would always come to those who wait. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...