1 step forward, a dozen backwards

So_nice

The blame for no lift upgrade is the PAP playing dirty, not the fault of Chiam.

I don't blame your neighbour, I blame PAP & I have little respect to PM Lee & many of the minister for that matter. No PAP MP also speak up against this idea to link upgrading as a carrot. [thumbsdown]

Your reply is more sensible than the blame everyone ken...My failure to convince my in-law is my fault. They have they reasons, I don't blame them.

Edited by Ender

JBJ, CST, LTK all went through failure before they eventually became MP. They did not take any shortcut and thats why they are what they are today.

In a way, I'm glad that Nicole Seah lost this time, cos if she did not lose heart, she'll come back much stronger in the next election.

Only through failure will we really appreciate the significance of success !!

You the bloody co_K dick head. I voted Lina Chiam. I respect my neighbor choice, unlike you.

You scold people who vote differently, what fairNESS you talking. only your way is fair?

DON'T STAY THERE MEANS DON'T STAY THERE. WHAT GROW UP YOU TALKING. YOU DON'T HAVING VOTING RIGHT THERE, STFU... TAKE OUR BACKSIDE SKIN FOR YOUR FACE,... POTONG PASIR RESIDENCE REGARDLESS VOTE PAP OR SPP, YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO SCOLD THEM, OUTSIDER.

OK LAH RELAX.... i'll STFU after this post...

my fault to scold your neighbours... while driving out just now i thought about your reply to me and realised you said i scolded the F word about your neighbours... so i guessed you voted for Lina... then i came hm i logged in to MCF, true enuf this what i saw...

judging from your replies to me... you sound educated and civilised... not like me the uncouth rude vulgar ah beng poeple see me as.... so ok SORRY I SCOLDED YOUR NEIGHBOURS FOR VOTING FOR PAP.....

by the way MM Lee also scold ppl who vote for the opposition mah... infact he punishes them with less funds for them... so i think i scold your neighbours not 100% wrong rite?... [:p]

Well said!! [thumbsup]

maybe i abit too much scold his neighbours in the replies... guess he got so defensive cause its HIS neighbours... if i had commented others and not potong pasir then maybe he wouldnt have been so sensitive...

you know just like someone here says... "must be those WRXs driving like there's no tomolo...hope they crash" then the usual arguement about its not the car its the driver thingy.... then statistics blah blah... no end...

i believe that next GE there will no longer have a SMC call potong pasir .

think it will merge with bishan-topayoh soon [:(]

After many decades we ALL knew what pappy would do......I will be surprise if they have the balls

not to merge PP in GRC.....we shall see

After many decades we ALL knew what pappy would do......I will be surprise if they have the balls

also no more joot chat, mountbatten <_<

thinking of volunteer to mr chiam. maybe he might make me an candidate next round! :D

They should merge PP in GRC in order not to allow opposition get PP back again. Cause it took PAP 27 yrs to get back PP, indeed not an easy mission. :D

how to volunteer my service to mr chiam huh? anyone noes his email? felt like offering some help.

The current batch of mp saw what happened to the renegade OTC and does not want to follow his footsteps .

The blame for no lift upgrade is the PAP playing dirty, not the fault of Chiam.

I don't blame your neighbour, I blame PAP & I have little respect to PM Lee & many of the minister for that matter. No PAP MP also speak up against this idea to link upgrading as a carrot. [thumbsdown]

OK LAH RELAX.... i'll STFU after this post...

my fault to scold your neighbours... while driving out just now i thought about your reply to me and realised you said i scolded the F word about your neighbours... so i guessed you voted for Lina... then i came hm i logged in to MCF, true enuf this what i saw...

judging from your replies to me... you sound educated and civilised... not like me the uncouth rude vulgar ah beng poeple see me as.... so ok SORRY I SCOLDED YOUR NEIGHBOURS FOR VOTING FOR PAP.....

by the way MM Lee also scold ppl who vote for the opposition mah... infact he punishes them with less funds for them... so i think i scold your neighbours not 100% wrong rite?... [:p]

OK thanks. I know most oppo voter frustrated, but we're better than MM Lee(in term of compassion toward fellow sgrean), let's not be like him..

honestly i think this is the first step la...

cannot step to heaven le...

we must do things slowly then we can ensure some progress can achieved before committing too much.

why blame the voters?... the voters make or break the decisions mah...

a part of me felt that maybe it was time for Mr Chiam to retire liao...

but a bigger part of me wanted to see bishan toa payoh go to the opposition by a slim margin win... and see what PAP will do for its residents there the next 5 years... then can see SOME MORE unfairness of how Potong pasir and Hougang residents are treated by the pap COMPARED to the Bishan and Toa payoh....

if mr chiam has stayed in PP.. am sure he would have retained PP.

Mrs chiam may be related to mr chiam and walk the ground with him... but based on the interviews and rally speech she given... the voters may not see mrs chiam as the right person...

OK thanks. I know most oppo voter frustrated, but we're better than MM Lee(in term of compassion toward fellow sgrean), let's not be like him..

[thumbsup]

hv a good week ahead...

Why Seetoh can win? Very simple. The promise of HDB upgrading, and also because Mr Chiam left his stronghold.

it shows that changes must be communicated early to voters and it pays to plan ahead

1) LTK has been laying the groundwork for Yaw since the end of previous election 5 years ago. if i not wrong, he would have hinted to Hougang residents that Yaw will liekly take his place

2) CST announced that he is contesting Toa Payoh and moving out of PP just half to one year ago. alto lina chiam has been supporting him in PP all this while, i believe PP residents still view her as asst to CST and not as heir apparent to CST.

3) it doesn't help that Lina is not as fluent in public speaking

4) looking at Joo Chiat SMC, they score a high 70+ % for pap in the last GE when Chan Soo Sen holds the forte. the pap almost slipped on their own banana skin when they retire Chan (who is still quite young for the political scene standard by the way) and bring in Charles Chong at the last minute without prior groundwork to inform the joo chiat residents. this time pap won by the slightest of margin of 300 votes or 2% margin, beyond the wildest imagination of the pap.

Edited by Acemundo

if mr chiam has stayed in PP.. am sure he would have retained PP.

Mrs chiam may be related to mr chiam and walk the ground with him... but based on the interviews and rally speech she given... the voters may not see mrs chiam as the right person...

yup also agreed.... at first... but they husband and wife mah... unless they not living together if not i think Lina can handle PP with Chiam beside... but then i dont live in PP so cant really say lah...