We shouldn't be complaining about we have here

Donut

I just happen to look through this series of pictures in Somalia......

I thank God for what I have in SG. Shouldn't complain about this and that...... imagine your kid ends up looking like this? What worse can it gets?

there are few active complaints going on bus/mrt hike, PE, insurance today :D :D

there are few active complaints going on bus/mrt hike, PE, insurance today :D:D

complaining has always been and will always, a national pastime.

even if everyone tio $5M lottery, there will still be complaints why dun hv $6M lottery. [laugh][laugh]

complaining has always been and will always, a national pastime.

even if everyone tio $5M lottery, there will still be complaints why dun hv $6M lottery. [laugh][laugh]

why a CAR forum people complaint about bus/mrt fare hike if they are car owner??

why complaint about 2cts when petrol increase 4cts every 2 week?

why har?

why a CAR forum people complaint about bus/mrt fare hike if they are car owner??

why har?

like i said, national pastime mah.

if dun comprain, can get withdrawal symptoms nia or bad feng shui will follow.

This kind of malnutrition is worse than death itself

i rather die than to look like this......

This kind of malnutrition is worse than death itself

i rather die than to look like this......

do they care about how they look? they also know they are dying, just count by the minutes!

I just happen to look through this series of pictures in Somalia......

I thank God for what I have in SG. Shouldn't complain about this and that...... imagine your kid ends up looking like this? What worse can it gets?

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/photos/somali-chi...%253B_ylv%253D3

Im surprised even you know how to appreciate what we have here. Well, thumbs up for u

Beats me........got ppl making fun of owners about putting flags on car. LOLLLLL. [laugh]

See how bo liao we are........ [hur]

why har?

why har?

So Why Har .... [sly]

There are reasons for these people's poor conditions / sufferings.

One of which is the uneven distribution of wealth (some of these countries are not exactly resource-poor), courtesy of selfish+greedy rulers who care more for their own wallets instead of their people.

These rulers breath and sleep with corruptions of all sorts. Their absolute power enables them rule the people with their selfish and ruthless ways, and accummulate wealth at the expense of the people. They exploit their own people.

Countries like SGP only needs a dose of 5-10% of such rulers' absolute power to start the downward slides to the same pit of these poor and suffering people.

One way to prevent building up of absolute power (in the guise of democracy on paper) is to allow effective check & balance to be developed, starting from small voices in parliment and let them grow overtime.

Natural Disasters strike on a daily basic..Drought is not a new thing.... Rather than putting a thread over here n start asking pple why we all like to complain so much... Y dont start a donation drive for those victims...?

BTW, who dont complain? As long as u grow up in Singapore, you will complain somewhere n somehow.. so dont start acting like saints...

[shakehead] Africa got gold, dismond and oil. all the fighting over the resources [shakehead]

Actually, plentiful natural resources are often a curse, instead of a blessing, on countries. Even if a country is rich, availability of natural resources make it coveted by other more powerful, greedy nations, leading to endless conflict (like in Africa). Its people will be very used to "easy money", unmotivated to do much, and its society will gradually decline (like in the Mid-East).

Good to be like Singapore - no natural resources - thus we are always "lean and hungry"! Or, should be...

Actually, plentiful natural resources are often a curse, instead of a blessing, on countries. Even if a country is rich, availability of natural resources make it coveted by other more powerful, greedy nations, leading to endless conflict (like in Africa). Its people will be very used to "easy money", unmotivated to do much, and its society will gradually decline (like in the Mid-East).

Good to be like Singapore - no natural resources - thus we are always "lean and hungry"! Or, should be...

in a sense yes, but somehow, we have become complacent, and that is not so good.

contented with the status quo? well diff ppl got diff thresholds

There are reasons for these people's poor conditions / sufferings.

One of which is the uneven distribution of wealth (some of these countries are not exactly resource-poor), courtesy of selfish+greedy rulers who care more for their own wallets instead of their people.

These rulers breath and sleep with corruptions of all sorts. Their absolute power enables them rule the people with their selfish and ruthless ways, and accummulate wealth at the expense of the people. They exploit their own people.

Countries like SGP only needs a dose of 5-10% of such rulers' absolute power to start the downward slides to the same pit of these poor and suffering people.

One way to prevent building up of absolute power (in the guise of democracy on paper) is to allow effective check & balance to be developed, starting from small voices in parliment and let them grow overtime.

i admire your effort to link every other topic to your anti-PAP propaganda. [:)]