Watwheels Supersonic August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Hi all, I found out that one of my employee getting commission from a supplier without my knowledge... Can that be term as corruption? Can I report him to CPIB or make a police report? I do have all the evidence in hand. Need experts view and advise/advice on these serious matter. Thk u. I know of such incident involving other company. The boss found out but prefer to settle it internally cos if involve CPIB they will turn the company upsidedown and disrupt your business for a good couple of days to do investigations. It will also affect your other employees like accountants as they will be interviewed. It's a lot of hassle. If you can take back your losses, if cannot reporting him will be your last resort. That boss I know do not want to go thru investigations and legal procedures and just sack the fellow and ignored the supplier. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 thats is why even when got gifts like mooncakes, CNY hamper from supplier, always pass it to the admin to distribute to all staff. but TS case is different, his staff keep insisting on this supplier even when others are cheaper definitely CPIB case liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 other than commission aside thats why i wondering why corporate sales staffs got company card to treat customers legally but suppliers/vendors treat kopi,another perception liao.. asked few bosses,they also dont understand why..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 He is getting more than $50k commissions for the past 3mths... He kept insisting on this supplier. Others are giving better pricings on parts. I will be making a police report later today. is this company decision after discussion with the management or you are THE boss? making police report should let HR handle unless you are the HR. commission is paid by employer, collecting from supplier should be 'kick back'? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Maybe his salary is not high enough, that's why he is doing it. If his lawyer were to bring up this point, he may have a case, after all this is approved and used on ministars for so many years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Maybe his salary is not high enough, that's why he is doing it. If his lawyer were to bring up this point, he may have a case, after all this is approved and used on ministars for so many years dun politicalize every thread if you want to discuss, idiot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Sometimes, its call appreciating customer... U decide... If a cup of coffee also called corruption... Then i think people will stop sending mooncakes to customer liao... Good will?.... then restaurants, ktv, mooncake sellers, etc etc will be out of business?? quite grey, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Maybe his salary is not high enough, that's why he is doing it. If his lawyer were to bring up this point, he may have a case, after all this is approved and used on ministars for so many years You've got a point, but pple read already not happy....?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Maybe his salary is not high enough, that's why he is doing it. If his lawyer were to bring up this point, he may have a case, after all this is approved and used on ministars for so many years Dont talk co_k lah .... are you implying that everyone that salary is not high enough can be corrupted. Look for a different job to get higher salary. Upgrade to be better qualified which may lead to higher salary. To be fair, Singapore is not 100 percent corruption free, most of us would have worked long enough to quote many examples. At the end of the day, "You can do anything, but DON'T get caught". If you are caught, be prepared to face the consequences.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 if the vendor cheapest, like 20-30% but still give commission procurement wise legal..but commission part,chargeable as corrupt if no leaking of info previously? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 You've got a point, but pple read already not happy....?? it is not a matter of happy not happy, every small issue can bring in politic but TS issue is quite straight forward, can spare it from getting too complicated? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 dun politicalize every thread if you want to discuss, idiot! Aiya he Bo ji one leh. Always talk c--k. Got balls put real word la wad ministars. Baseless accusations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 if the vendor cheapest, like 20-30% but still give commission procurement wise legal..but commission part,chargeable as corrupt if no leaking of info previously? if the staff is able to secure a cheapest source from the next best offer, and he is still able to get commission from the vendor, then he is quite good. Some boss actually close one eye as long as the amount is not obscene. However, think TS company is big enough to set a policy to prevent that. I was once given a free gift sample from my HQ boss after he received it from the supplier, i was happy for a while until his secretary send me a declaration form from HQ and want me to fill up all the particular include the market value of the item Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 How you found out? Is it out of the blue he drives a bigger car than yours? Jokes aside, I think should go thru company HR, and let them do the police reporting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 maybe the most ask to leave for this kind situation... but still,the corporate treat thing..i still dont get it why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 other than commission aside thats why i wondering why corporate sales staffs got company card to treat customers legally but suppliers/vendors treat kopi,another perception liao.. asked few bosses,they also dont understand why..lol Using company card, the company is aware of expenses used to bring in the sales, business expense. Using your personal $$$, the company is unaware and cannot declare any such amount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 but to vendor,isnt it the same as corporate ,claim under company too... the one benefited still is same in this kind of situation.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Hi all, I found out that one of my employee getting commission from a supplier without my knowledge... Can that be term as corruption? Can I report him to CPIB or make a police report? I do have all the evidence in hand. Need experts view and advise/advice on these serious matter. Thk u. I believe any disciplinary action is left to the discretion of HR. The best you can do is to make recommendations on the actions that HR should take. Unless of course, you are the big boss of the company. In any case, I will suggest to find out more about this said employee first to see if there are any circumstances behind his actions or just plain greed. In any case, I will agree with the other bros that you should probably just ask him to resign and close the case. He will very much resign on his own accord if police action hangs over his head. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...