Ex colleague committed suicide... u have?

Chucky2007

Hi guys,

I got to now that a ex colleague committed suicide recently.. due to either gambling debts.. only age 34/35..

I personal feels that the recent opening of Casinos in singapore are breaking families.

You now of anyone that is in serious trouble due to gambling issues at the 2 local casinos?

In Singapore, the suicide case rate is avg 1 per day....yesterday night, there was a program about a woman with 2 kids and her husband kana depression. Ended up suicide and passed away....Singapore is too stressful liao...

not in this forum lah..

ppl here all pay full cash for cars..

do investment in stocks..

buy condos..

except me..

Is not to say that one with a lot of money will never come across the thots of suicide....suicide can be due to many factor...

Hi guys,

I got to now that a ex colleague committed suicide recently.. due to either gambling debts.. only age 34/35..

I personal feels that the recent opening of Casinos in singapore are breaking families.

You now of anyone that is in serious trouble due to gambling issues at the 2 local casinos?

Nobody force anybody to gamble. Don't always blame others. By the way I am not talking about your ex-coll (RIP) in particular but the general habit that ppl have of blaming others for their own problems. We should look at ourselves first.

Yes, I got an ex-colleague also commit suicide but I dont think becos of gambling. Lets just say he is mentally unstable. Sitting next to him, he will mumble something incoherent and then tell u someone is looking for u. :wacko:

Few years later, saw in newspaper his obituary.

i had a few colleagues passed away in the past few years. one was promoted to senior management and the next day, died in his sleep.

another one collected his cpf money when turn 55, invested in property for his retirement and conitnued to work, but collapse half way during his badminton game. didnt enjoy his cpf at all.

recently, a lady colleague died of cancer after the doctor said she had only 6 months or so left, but she lived for two years until passed away. all in fifties.

i have a friend working in a local big bank. in few months time, one early twenty guy doing part time before entering nus, committed suicide, think he couldnt get over his ex-girlfriend. this guy was talk handsome and has a bright future ahead.

then another colleague of my friend in the same bank, holding a senior manager position and a very capable high flyer in her late twenties, lept from her 11th floor room. but donno why. she told me it could be her relationship with a married male colleague of hers.

just want to share, how sad some people's life can be.

Edited by Ingenius

i had a few colleagues passed away in the past few years. one was promoted to senior management and the next day, died in his sleep.

another one collected his cpf money when turn 55, invested in property for his retirement and conitnued to work, but collapse half way during his badminton game. didnt enjoy his cpf at all.

recently, a lady colleague died of cancer after the doctor said she had only 6 months or so left, but she lived for two years until passed away. all in fifties.

i have a friend working in a local big bank. in few months time, one early twenty guy doing part time before entering nus, committed suicide, think he couldnt get over his ex-girlfriend. this guy was talk handsome and has a bright future ahead.

then another colleague of my friend in the same bank, holding a senior manager position and a very capable high flyer in her late twenties, lept from her 11th floor room. but donno why. she told me it could be her relationship with a male colleague of hers.

just want to share, how sad some people's life can be.

kns! like that no one will want to be your colleague! better siam very far far away! :ph34r:

suicide is the easiest way out... like playing computer game... game over...

people who attempt are usually mentally weak ,very depressed or desperate...

but i hate those who bring their kids together with them. [furious]

In Singapore, the suicide case rate is avg 1 per day....yesterday night, there was a program about a woman with 2 kids and her husband kana depression. Ended up suicide and passed away....Singapore is too stressful liao...

Watched the program on tv yesterday. The case is so sad, husband suicide on her birthday!

People suicide not only gambling debts but also many other reasons, like long term illness, depression, love relationship etc.

Yes, I got an ex-colleague also commit suicide but I dont think becos of gambling. Lets just say he is mentally unstable. Sitting next to him, he will mumble something incoherent and then tell u someone is looking for u. :wacko:

Few years later, saw in newspaper his obituary.

wow that freaky..

but its still sad right bec its someone you know