Drive off-peak cars dun pay $20 tricks

Kiario

Save $20 and then cry father cry mother when kenna $2000 fine. The saying goes like this...do whatever you want but don't get caught...Once caught fret not!

Suddenly OPC owner become very quiet...normally if u talk bad abt opc.. they will gang rape u.. [laugh]

I say.....BRING IT ON! [laugh]

Anyway, drive OPC still want to cheat the $20? Might as well take BMW.

I say scrap the OPC scheme then there will not be this kind of loser & cheater liao. Get rid of the root of the problem.

Edited by Fcw75

i actually believe coz he drove almost everyday to office during peak hours, if he really pay $20, it would have been more sensible to convert to peak license, yet he didn't and its still driving red-plated.

to clarify, i meant i believe he drove without paying $20 daily, not the points he mentioned.

Same like my colleage from other department.

During the 3yrs ownership of red-plate car,everyday he drive also never get caught.Everyday reach office around 730am.

One time kenna road-block,those who take bike who came office earlier than him, call him & tell him to detour.

And he is not a singaporean. [laugh]

every morning at abt 645am to 650am, I saw so many OPC moving off, some with school kids ... maybe sending kids to nearby school, maybe workplace nearby ... but 10-15mins journey at 645am-650am timing is really challenging. I seriously doubt they can make it before 7am ... but who's gonna catch ? Everyday I still see the same OPCs starting journey ...

Just like so many cars with super tinted front window/windscreen ... if get caught really damn suay !

Didn't you notice, no more women TP on the road with their scooters ..... :ph34r::ph34r:

I saw one before on a Sunday around Raffles Place. She was chio, not those borderline just make it kind, but really chio. Which gave me the incentive to go up to her and ask a question. -_-

i heard use carbon paper to wrap the IU than use aluminium foil to wrap second layer, even go through ERP gantry also never mind. can save on ERP charges too. go try

Don't suggest silly things. The gantrys look out for IU's and vehicles. If the former is missing, it will snap a picture of the vehicles license plate.

Wah! So many rules to keep in mind and follow... no wonder they say that life in singapore is so stressful [laugh]

Is it worth the trouble?

Nevertheless, Rule 5 is interesting and may work if TP give you benefit of doubt, and anyway, nowadays govt is more forgiving and still give you 24 hrs to pay (Rule 6).

Rule 6 makes it easier for OPC to avoid paying the $20, by cleverly staying under-the-radar and undetected, i.e. avoiding all those gantries and electronic detection devices - and yet no consequences even if the driver slips up, i.e. as long as he or she pays within 24 hours.

But I think the Rule 6 actually makes it harder. Because you won't know when you got spotted by LTA or TP. So everytime you don't pay the $20 is like taking a gamble.

no lah, can't be bothered as i dun drive off-peak cars, but hes been doing this for the past 3 years+, still going strong [cool].

and like what some bros here say, his situation is like live pasir ris and go work in bedok type, so chances to get caught is slim.

Now you even reveal where he usually travels. lol. Maybe the LTA might just review all the J-cam or whatever around that area now. [laugh]

i not so specific to reveal exactly where he live, just giving an example of the distance he need to travel to work, same like jurong to clementi or woodlands to yishun etc.

you all like to play games with mr lee ahr .. so brave

- like those buy bto, resale flat then rent out straight away

- dun pay 20 dollar per day red plate cars

pray mr lee don't catch u, just once is enough, sure whack

you till u remember whole life

- confiscate hdb

- charge you in court and heavy fine till on wanbao ..

sure get dismissed from company ..

Suddenly OPC owner become very quiet...normally if u talk bad abt opc.. they will gang rape u.. [laugh]

Sorry, OPC owners don't support cheaters. They are the ones who give us a bad rep. [rifle]

And we only bash those who talk nonsense.

What is a J-cam?

Yup, I see them almost everyday as well.. This morning one TP bike stopped a lorry, presumably for carrying too many workers at the back.. Somewhere right after entering TPE towards ECP direction at Punggol Road..

Nb, they very on the ball during peak hours nowadays, causing unnecessary delay to the traffic.. Either becuz everyone is slowing down to watch the "show" or slow down so slow just becuz they are afraid to be caught for speeding.. [:|] [:|]

Saw the TP at the shoulder too.. tot y suddenly all driving so slowly.. :wacko: