Do NOT Call Registry

I don't really care about the who anymore. I respect the person's choice to be anonymous. Just annoying that people actually spend time to do it regularly.

But anyway, if you have let's say more than 15K points:

You have 130 power

You have 10 reputation spread

If you do the maths, you can praise / junk someone +/- 5, do it to 9 more people +/- 1, you can slap the same person with 5 again. Takes some time to expend all the power for the day. Then you go to bed, and wake up after reset, rinse and repeat.

I may be wrong if this rule has been changed since I last read the point system thread. Open for corrections.

Who been junking u?? Anyway... Unlikely to be same person cause got limit one. Rule of thumb if u got more than 2 or junk a day. Likely different person.

I don't really care about the who anymore. I respect the person's choice to be anonymous. Just annoying that people actually spend time to do it regularly.

But anyway, if you have let's say more than 15K points:

You have 130 power

You have 10 reputation spread

If you do the maths, you can praise / junk someone +/- 5, do it to 9 more people +/- 1, you can slap the same person with 5 again. Takes some time to expend all the power for the day. Then you go to bed, and wake up after reset, rinse and repeat.

I may be wrong if this rule has been changed since I last read the point system thread. Open for corrections.

Then the person must be very free. Cause need to praise 9 more ppl just to junk u.

Whoever junked me, you got the balls to meet me in public and face me like a man or not? No reason, no head, no tail ... probably gotta hide behind your mummy's skirt in real life right?

• Dislike 1

I highlight again that I agreed with your pointing out the difference. No need to continue junking me cos someone else pissed you off. I have, not once, retaliated on you.

Are you referring to me?

If yes, what makes you think that I junked you?

sigh.,....you all really anal abt junking hor......

I steady one. I junk people I will leave my name and explain to them nicely why I junk them.

PS - Not me hor.

• Dislike 1

sigh.,....you all really anal abt junking hor......

hahaha i not anal abt junking

u know sometimes pple kpkb about being junk to get pple to praise them back

Then the person must be very free. Cause need to praise 9 more ppl just to junk u.

luckily not me who junk him/her else he or she got zero points

I steady one. I junk people I will leave my name and explain to them nicely why I junk them.

PS - Not me hor.

Lol

My first junk was junked by you!

Anyway,kena junk doesn't mean your lifespan shorten by a few years.

Ok,I've just junk you. 1-1

http://news.asiaone.com/news/world/hefty-fine-ignoring-do-not-knock-sign

SYDNEY - A door-to-door salesperson who ignored a "Do Not Knock" sign to try to win over a gas customer has ended up costing their Australian employers Aus$60,000 (S$67,429).

The Federal Court ordered gas company AGL South Australia and marketing firm CPM Australia to pay the total penalty after an incident in Adelaide November 2011.

"In this case, the sign was affixed to the consumer's front door and contained an image of a fist knocking with a line through it and the words 'DO NOT KNOCK. Unsolicited door-to-door selling not welcome here'," the Australian competition watchdog said after the decision.

"The salesperson nonetheless knocked on the consumer's door and attempted to negotiate an agreement to supply energy."

The Federal Court ordered AGL to pay Aus$35,000 and CPM, who contracted the salesperson, Aus$25,000.

"These penalties reflect the need to deter conduct of such seriousness by the relevant respondents and others in the door-to-door selling industry," judge John Middleton.

The maximum penalty for breaching the unsolicited consumer agreement provision is Aus$50,000, the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission said.

i wonder how much sg gov will fine ppl that make calls to a DNC number , in the coming mths.. when the act is in full effect..

i waiting for those real estate companies to kena .. ha haha :P

Edited by ShepherdPie

I wonder whether we will fine S$60,000 on those irritating sales call or not

Hefty fine for ignoring 'Do Not Knock' sign

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/hefty-fine-ignoring-39-not-knock-39-sign-064308565.html

A door-to-door salesperson who ignored a "Do Not Knock" sign to try to win over a gas customer has ended up costing their Australian employers Aus$60,000 (US$53,600).

The Federal Court ordered gas company AGL South Australia and marketing firm CPM Australia to pay the total penalty after an incident in Adelaide November 2011.

"In this case, the sign was affixed to the consumer's front door and contained an image of a fist knocking with a line through it and the words 'DO NOT KNOCK. Unsolicited door-to-door selling not welcome here'," the Australian competition watchdog said after the decision.

"The salesperson nonetheless knocked on the consumer's door and attempted to negotiate an agreement to supply energy."

The Federal Court ordered AGL to pay Aus$35,000 and CPM, who contracted the salesperson, Aus$25,000.

"These penalties reflect the need to deter conduct of such seriousness by the relevant respondents and others in the door-to-door selling industry," judge John Middleton.

The maximum penalty for breaching the unsolicited consumer agreement provision is Aus$50,000, the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission said.

i did read somewhere.

if they do call u to offer credit, say u are a student. they will hang up before u hang up

I replied, I am a bankruptcy.

Can apply?

She wanna hang up but I push forward saying, any interest rate I also can take.

Can you offer me the credit service.

She replied, sorry sir, we really can't.

I said, I really want to take up credit loans.

Please try for me.

Then she politely hang up the call on me.

Everyone in the office started laughing.

I wonder whether we will fine S$60,000 on those irritating sales call or not

Hefty fine for ignoring 'Do Not Knock' sign

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/hefty-fine-ignoring-39-not-knock-39-sign-064308565.html

A door-to-door salesperson who ignored a "Do Not Knock" sign to try to win over a gas customer has ended up costing their Australian employers Aus$60,000 (US$53,600).

The second most important question is "How much of the AUD60,000 did the household in question get?"

i wonder how much sg gov will fine ppl that make calls to a DNC number , in the coming mths.. when the act is in full effect..

i waiting for those real estate companies to kena .. ha haha :P

Bro,

Its 10k per message. So if you received 6 spams from the real estate.. you can sue that sales person for 60k.

I still received spams from agents.. so i message them to tell them to stop bothering n to update their DNC list.. so far its works