Another rape case

Tom_kkh

Unlike in U.S. national and state parks (which are much larger than ours), hardly see our national park rangers patrolling. Don't say rape, illegal fishing lah, feeding of animals lah, walking pets lah, release of animals lah, got say like never say. Got Brompton bikes wor.

Lol. Cant really fault them. Brompton can't be used in MR. I'm just glad I see the security officers patrol around MRT and big shopping centers, and checking suspicious looking people often. This is more critical. 

Oh ya, talk about it, when I was running in ECP at night, I saw a group of workers sitting in the dark there quite late at night. Usually people would not sit at those spots. So again, Low crime does not mean no crime. Wolves are always there and on the hunt. Protect yourself first. If they have rangers patrolling, I do hope they have more for ECP area cos it's a popular area, and more accessible. 

MR got a ranger station wor. Can walk there to seek help.

Macritchie-6.JPG

Dont know abt MR, I did saw sentosa got ranger stations, but seriously, I eat till so old, really dont remember seeing any rangers in our parks before.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Unlike in U.S. national and state parks (which are much larger than ours), hardly see our national park rangers patrolling. Don't say rape, illegal fishing lah, feeding of animals lah, walking pets lah, release of animals lah, got say like never say. Got Brompton bikes wor.

I had a NS platoon mate who work as ranger for NEA. They very Super one. 1 ranger take the whole region of trees... in short understaff heavily. Edited by Joseph22

Understandable. Perhaps patrol with drones more efficient ?

Have to have lots of drone. Anyway understaff is one thing. Where they patrol is another. Mostly in hard to see area.

I had a NS platoon mate who work as ranger for NEA. They very Super one. 1 ranger take the whole region of trees... in short understaff heavily.

so he is super ranger or power ranger?  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Understandable. Perhaps patrol with drones more efficient ?

mayb they sld install CCTV all over, and station some watch dogs, or train some dogs to do the leg work for the rangers.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Did u guys read the latest updates on this case?

The husband who marrried the prc lady is a Singaporean

So kind hearted de

singaporeans are generally kind and forgiven. unless some times tio siao hong attacked.

Could be look alike porn star. Cause the circulated video speak Jap one. Unless she know jap and natural reaction is to speak in jap.

the video was a revenge on her by the jap mafia. when the video was re-circulated in the 2000s,

carina lau was mentioned in HK media, she did not deny that the victim in the video was her.

SINGAPORE: The Bangladeshi construction worker accused of the abduction and rape of a hiker at MacRitchie Reservoir Park gave his version of events on Thursday (May 18).

Pramanik Liton, 24, admitted he spotted the woman, a 40-year-old Chinese national, at the park on Feb 8, 2015 and followed her.

However, he insisted that he “did not touch her”, much less rape her. Liton said he only “tried to scare (the woman) by shouting and screaming”. 

He claimed he did not talk with her, but only made sounds. "I just tried to scare her and she died out of fear.”

Deputy Public Prosecutor Stella Tan retorted that the victim was obviously not dead as she had appeared in court to testify on Tuesday.

Advertisement

“I disagree,” Liton replied.

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/alleged-rapist-claims-victim-died-she-testified-against-him-two-8861252

This fellow is a siaolang.....

I think he is trying for an insanity plead.

It's not always possible to have a partner when exercising. Like my frens who are running couple with 2 young kids. They have to take turn to run, like one starts at 4:30am, the other one after that. I always see one running alone. Sometimes I see the girl running before 6am around Lower Pierce area, I also worried for them (did warn them). But rape at MR is something I would never could think of. Every weekend many young school students run there. Quite scary if you think about it. I hope he gets 20 years at least to deter others from committing the same thing. 

Anyway, the MR, Pierce area now undergoing the MRT expansion, construction works around there, and the TPY building BTOs, so generally just try to be careful when going there alone. Once I was surprised with a flasher from inside the BTO construction site when walking home from work from Caldecott MRT. Some workers are quite daring, some would wolf whistle when I pass. 

School students usually run the short stretch of MR that is adjacent and parallel to Lornie Rd. That stretch is safer. More joggers, walkers around. It is the more isolated stretches on the far side of MR, bordering Bt Timah Nature Reserve, which they should avoid.

they say many Bangladeshi construction worker got degree back home so they are quite smart, maybe this one got law degree   [scholar]  [sly]

Don't know is a he or she.. cause he/she always identify as a she but post like a man Sia.

R u trolling?

R u trolling? ððð

Hmmm....the part on posting like a man needs some reflection ð±

No. My question to u is series

His look must be super scary ......  :D

mayb they sld install CCTV all over, and station some watch dogs, or train some dogs to do the leg work for the rangers.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

yea maybe after this incident then there would be more CCTV. 

School students usually run the short stretch of MR that is adjacent and parallel to Lornie Rd. That stretch is safer. More joggers, walkers around. It is the more isolated stretches on the far side of MR, bordering Bt Timah Nature Reserve, which they should avoid.

1 loop is only 10.5km, so most would do their own training run there (for the more hardcore ones).