Cabby rants angrily at passenger because he doesn't have....

Vega

If passenger give 100 dollars bill,my advice is double check if the bill is genuine. Although the cab driver got no reason to reject,but better to lose few dollars than 90 over dollars.

I think no way that the cab driver can verify and check whether the 100 dollar note is genuine or not?!

When reading anything from Stomp, you must read with a handful of salt. Look at how this is written. It's a one sided story. The author never did say how short/long journey she took and how much was the fare. It could just be a $6/- journey. I know a lot of ppl detest taxis, taxi fares and anything taxi. IMO Ppl are using Stomp as a medium to channel their anger. Dun believe in everything you read there.

If passengers give $50 note understandable as usually if you go ATM machine to draw money, you will get $50 note lo. But giving $100 note then a bit too much, esp if the cab fare only few dollars!

some people are paid their salary in cash. [laugh] no joke.

When reading anything from Stomp, you must read with a handful of salt. Look at how this is written. It's a one sided story. The author never did say how short/long journey she took and how much was the fare. It could just be a $6/- journey. I know a lot of ppl detest taxis, taxi fares and anything taxi. IMO Ppl are using Stomp as a medium to channel their anger. Dun believe in everything you read there.

you may claim its a one sided story but i see it as a clearcut matter. Even if its a $3 ride, the taxi driver's duty is to ensure that he has adequate change such that he is able to provide a satisfactory service.

And you clearly see the rudeness and lack of tact in the video which is uncalled for.

For me i wouldnt stomp, i would take it up with the company directly.

$3 or $30 ride, it is the driver's duty

My dad was a cab driver so I can see both sides... He don't rant at passengers but to us when he gets home... [laugh]

Anyway give and take lor...

ya la. i mean if you're pleasant to the customer and say sorry sir without sarcasm i dont have change im sure the passenger will want to help you and help himself too. But if you're rude like this... then god help you [laugh]

In the second scenario, the cabbie will lose exactly $100. His change plus the fare = 100. [;)]

ya la. i mean if you're pleasant to the customer and say sorry sir without sarcasm i dont have change im sure the passenger will want to help you and help himself too. But if you're rude like this... then god help you [laugh]

I agree... Sometimes a smile goes a long way...

i was not feeling well last friday... on the way home decided to get fishball soup at my hse coffeeshop... reached the stall was ignored by the chinaman... but i just ordered "fishball mee pok soup ta bao"...

still got ignored so i raised my voice a little and asked "ni you ting dao wo jiao mah?"... and he said "deng yi sia geng yi sia"....

so i told him to deng ta ma ma... ccb

haiz... nowadays really alot of hopeless service and si bei sia lan customers...

Edited by Ken4555

This fat arse probably too lazy to get down from this taxi to get change. Maybe he drive thru' out his shift without getting down. Pee and eat in the car.

Anyway, from the picture looks like a Transcab. The company with the worst drivers.

Edited by Fcw75

i was not feeling well last friday... on the way home decided to get fishball soup at my hse coffeeshop... reached the stall was ignored by the chinaman... but i just ordered "fishball mee pok soup ta bao"...

still got ignored so i raised my voice a little and asked "ni you ting dao wo jiao mah?"... and he said "deng yi sia geng yi sia"....

so i told him to deng ta ma ma... ccb

haiz... nowadays really alot of hopeless service and si bei sia lan customers...

Too bad, this is the new era of our customer service here. [nod]

Yes they are running a small business but the big notes will take away their small change... Then they'll have to go somewhere to break the big note which perhaps maybe out of the way and breaks their momentum... I do agree that it's not profressional to rant at the customer but you'll have to see their point of view... If I have a big note and going to take a cab, I'll get a drink at maybe 7-11 and break the $50...

So if if you want to buy a drink at 7-11 and got no change and rant at you, you take a short taxi trip to break a $50 :blink:

i always ask the driver first before boarding if he has change for $50... likewise, if i need to make payment by nets or card.... seriously, i dun like paying $50 to get change for something less than $10 unless i dont have a choice...

When NTUC cashiers start business, they would have prepared lots of loose change.

I change $1k note with them also they have enough lol.

But sometimes i can understand Taxi drivers dont want to carry large amounts of money cause they can get robbed easily.

Sometimes also sway one, 2-3 passengers need change for $50/$100 then they will run out.

But this is still no excuse to raise voice at customers. You are still in the service line.

This fat arse probably too lazy to get down from this taxi to get change. Maybe he drive thru' out his shift without getting down. Pee and eat in the car.

Anyway, from the picture looks like a Transcab. The company with the worst drivers.

my previous job my company gave me a cabcharge card... i take taxis minimum twice a day, 5times a week.. for a few years...

there are a fair share of really nice taxi drivers... just like there are as many really fcuked up ones... just that the bad ones get much more noticed...

and yes, transcab usually take in the rejects from comfort n smrt etc....