How problematic is VW's 7 speed DSG?

Kar_lover

that is why ppl find it hard to believe your cars are stock. [laugh]

I only "suggest" to people of that option but for myself, I will not do it. :D

So it is stock.

Oh.

The cheaper Mondeo pricing is the basic, Ghia spec ahh? Then how much is the Titanium with more features??

To be frank, the Mondeo was already outdated looking since it was launched [YR2007, making it an almost 5yrs old car next year], even for the pre-facelift version.

And it's a pity the Mondeo doesn't get the 2.0T 240bhp. It's only the 2.0EcoBoost 203bhp.....

And the interior build quality leaves little to be desired to be honest. Haha. It definitely feels like a cheaper continental car compared to the usual German brands.

Edited by Proton_neutron

Oh.

The cheaper Mondeo pricing is the basic, Ghia spec ahh? Then how much is the Titanium with more features??

To be frank, the Mondeo was already outdated looking since it was launched, even for the pre-facelift version.

And it's a pity the Mondeo doesn't get the 2.0T 240bhp. It's only the 2.0EcoBoost 203bhp.....

I prefer the mondeo look over the passat, jetta, superb.

Exterior wise, yes.

It beats VW/ Skoda anytime IMO [again it's personal preference here].

But as for interior, price VS price, the Skoda should be much better equipped and built.

bloody hell, the new focus nice leh! howmuch u got it?

titanium how much ?

psst, can also see the new 2012 focus. (I bought one already)

Titianium is the one with HIM, just like a mini computer monitor. I think thats nicer leh, but at 152K.

Oh.

To be frank, the Mondeo was already outdated looking since it was launched [YR2007, making it an almost 5yrs old car next year], even for the pre-facelift version.

And the interior build quality leaves little to be desired to be honest. Haha. It definitely feels like a cheaper continental car compared to the usual German brands.

check out the new focus.. nice nice

I know it's nice. But I only can take the estate design.

I find the sedan too gawky, hatchback a little small for me.

Estate is the best. I wonder if RM will bring it in though.

Anyways, the engine is the 1.6L 125bhp version right?

Does the door have padded/ soft-touch plastics on the upper surface??

I understand Ford only has it for the Titanium models? Base Zetec/ Ghia models don't have it -> Hard Plastic doors. Haha!

But why would ppl buy a car with (serious) reliability issue?

because the gearbox problem is only a recent issue w the new DSG gearbox.

vagsg.com has so many complaints abt the gearbox....

problem now is not sure if they have fixed it. If u wanna risk go ahead but judging from the posts on vagsg it doesnt look like theyve fixed anything.

Its almost as if they r expecting it to break down... yes its unreasonable to sell defective cars but they dont care if there r enuff suckers

Edited by Duckduck

Ya hor , TS please dun buy lah go buy BMW or Lexus [laugh] [laugh]

Wow beei u so busy this few weeks har

Busy? I only did not post for the past 2 months here.. Haa

Engine still not the EcoBoost. Haiz.

And looks wise, still cannot fight with Hyundai Elantra =)

It's a better ride and drive plus more gadgets. overall more worth it buy. made in germany somemore.