I40 wagon

Huat138

That price is for guaranteed COE.

Minus $10k for 6-bid non-guaranteed.

So the actual price starts from $140,999.

Maybe have special pre-launch price as well??

There's also the i40 sedan, but looks darn obiang and ugly, especially from the rear.

I've sat in the i40 Wagon in the showroom. Interior build is like the i45 Sonata sedan. Rear seat space a bit tight, thanks to the lack of footspace under front seats.

But it's a stunning looking estate though.

I noticed on KMC website, the engine cc for the i40 is 1999cc instead of the i45's 1998cc. The i40 could be using the 2.0GDi engine, which produces 178bhp/6,500rpm, and 220Nm@4,700rpm.

i40 is 1999cc is because it is an all new engine... i40 is using Nu engine instead of the Theta II on i45... Although i40 Nu 2.0 in Europe is GDi, Singapore one is the non-GDi Nu engine with 166bhp (GDi is 178bhp) which is the same engine used in the facelift Soul as well as the revised Sportage.

421_30_l.jpg

1.6L? That one is known as i30Wagon leh.

I think he meant 1.6TGDi....

That has 206bhp and 265Nm of torque.

Mated to 6DSG gearbox too!

When that comes to Singapore, which it will probably for the facelift model in a few years time, it'll be selling like hot cakes!!

But for now, hmm.... The $150k pricetag will be testing the market.

The V60 T4 with 1.6T 180bhp looks great, but more people go for the S60 saloon instead. It's just the bodystyle which ain't a seller.

Be it wagon or sports wagon. Not a good seller or should I say, mass market product here.

Edited by Proton_neutron

Saw the i40 at IMM roadshow, found out that the car door of this car is quite heavy, something like those conti luxury car. :blink:

Test drove this car that day when I got nothing better to do...

Quite a decent drive... Looks better than I45. Then again, I may be bias since I've got a thing for wagons...

But cost more than the I45, think it's around $145K...

Hyundai can rival european cars now lorh -> i30 with Focus, Golf, Astra.

i40 Estate with Mondeo estate, Accord Tourer, Insignia Tourer, Superb Combi =D

But their prices have also increased to match almost the europeans too, that said, their warranty there is 7yrs VS 3-5yrs for other rivals....

Is the engine also 10x better and quieter ?

But the design is 10x better than that ugly 1 series... and you get much bigger dimension too.

Agree. Very ugly and all models now look the same. Sian

I was reading this design was meant to represent a fish and animal. Oh man

quote name='Friendstar' date='Jan 19 2012, 03:45 PM' post='4210924']

I never like Hyundai fluid design

Well, in the UK, the i40 is available with a 1.6GDI 140bhp (same engine as in the Veloster), but only with manual transmission. So here's hoping that Hyundai puts the 1.6TGDi 206bhp in the i40 Wagon as well.

Easier to sell here.

Then again, estate wagon is but a small minority on our roads. Haha.

Maybe will become taxi.....

Estate wagon not very popular here. But estate wagon very well liked in ang moh countries.