Vid Hypersonic February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Finally someone who bothered to listen to the lyrics. Very meaningful and true eh? Glad u like it. Unfortunately he died at age 24 due to bone cancer. Oh... what a pity. Maybe he was singing about his life? The person he was singing about has a very screwed up life. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Oh... what a pity. Maybe he was singing about his life? The person he was singing about has a very screwed up life. Yep, that's his life story bro. He wrote this song when he was in prison. Very good song writing skills, too bad he passed away at a young age. Lyrics definitely more meaningful than Mr Jay Chou songs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 You travel alone or with some passengers ? Maybe the 梁 or 祝 like to sit my back seats, MY matas see them dare not anyhow threaten me with false speed tickets :-) btw, you can go listen to the full orchestra 梁山伯祝英台 music, very soothing n you sure will not speed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Maybe the 梁 or 祝 like to sit my back seats, MY matas see them dare not anyhow threaten me with false speed tickets :-) btw, you can go listen to the full orchestra 梁山伯祝英台 music, very soothing n you sure will not speed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 9, 2015 Share February 9, 2015 Now I listen to nursery rhymes 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Now I listen to nursery rhymes If I listen to these, will ask for a pacifier also 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Dude, actually, i was never into heavy metal although i did enjoy some of the classics. I preferred the instrumental solo guitar stuff by Joe Satriani and Steve Vai. GnR, WhiteLion, and several others are also at most rock bands, still not into the metal league yet. Moreover i had a penchant for latin jazz so , my apologies, Metal really aint my thing Ooh. . . Satriani and Steve Vai, u forgot Yngwie Malmsteen? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Ooh. . . Satriani and Steve Vai, u forgot Yngwie Malmsteen? Malmsteen is style is more on technicalities, double picking & volume control. while Satriani is more the slow melodic tunes. Both are nice, though malmsteen makes the heart beat faster. If I listen to these, will ask for a pacifier also Haha, I'll sing along. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 (edited) My favourite, lyrics very realistic and meaningful. 宋岳庭 - Life's a Struggle https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DPcKl0ZQevI&list=FL11s6z-6Hedcg7F580Okung Same song, different MTV. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3MvZKqqOzfY&index=8&list=FL11s6z-6Hedcg7F580Okung too bad he passed away... became a hit only after his death https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KkKegBJH0nM now I like 越南鼓 Edited February 10, 2015 by Galantspeedz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lisw 2nd Gear February 11, 2015 Share February 11, 2015 I been listening to this during leisure drive come share yours depends i list to horny music and faye wong but when i pissed off on the road i listen to hardcore metal and drive like its my fathers road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 11, 2015 Share February 11, 2015 If I listen to these, will ask for a pacifier also Will you also ask for milk to drink, as well.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 11, 2015 Share February 11, 2015 Will you also ask for milk to drink, as well.... if the nursery rhymes make me go back to baby diet lor..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 (edited) help! I can't get this song out of my head... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYFaghHyMKc EDIT: totally awesome movie by the way... I think deserved the Best Pic award more than Birdman Edited April 2, 2015 by ins1dious 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 (edited) Beyond is also one of my all time favourite. If its english, I listen mainly to 80s to 90s retro and hard rock/alternative metal. If it is chinese, it is also mainly guitar/piano oriented songs. But when I am on my way home reaching in 10 mins, I will switch to this song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbRfYDP5P28 Edited April 3, 2015 by Bismarck 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear April 3, 2015 Author Share April 3, 2015 i have since switched back to my songs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9fJrJ3H2MDE 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 I started using Spotify (BT streaming via phone) two weeks ago as I got a bit tired of all the repetitive programmes of the local radio stations. Added all the popular songs from angmo, taiwan, hk, singapore, china artists to my playlist, fast songs, slow songs, new songs, old songs ... sibeh shiok!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 Teresa Teng is definitely the queen. The Queen is dead, long live the Queen for me.. If I am behind a road hogger, I probably switch to this... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 I notice many listen to 我的歌声里, including myself haha Another one 没那么简单 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...