Lala81 Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Actually unless u are hardcore, i only bring my kit 18-105 + a F1.8 low light lens. To me, i rather bring a tripod to setup my own "i was here" photos Most other people just take terrible photos! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 This is what Icalled 'Tree Top Walk'... Our local one 'pi boh yen' .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 i find 200mm is still too short, was using one at indoor stadium for badminton tournament ok i was sitting at the back row Back Benchers must use this one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 dont want lah.....i have seen what ext flash can do....addcited liao I like flash but i dun like to carry. How? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 This is what Icalled 'Tree Top Walk'... Our local one 'pi boh yen' .... i know! you damm fedup cannot zoom untiil the pretty girl fill up the whole frame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 I like flash but i dun like to carry. How? hmm.... me too, maybe i can try using the flash from my SGS2 to shine on the subject [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 another shot of green mountain .... I just love natural sceneries... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 I like flash but i dun like to carry. How? very hard.......even in bright sunlight, i am using flash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 hmm.... me too, maybe i can try using the flash from my SGS2 to shine on the subject [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 very hard.......even in bright sunlight, i am using flash 270 EXII...will be sufficient... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 another shot of green mountain .... I just love natural sceneries... towkay, you should really bring along your tripod and do HDR liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 270 EXII...will be sufficient... i budget guy bought a nissin di866 and di622 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 towkay, you should really bring along your tripod and do HDR liao. wify gummbl lar... carry so many things.... so just grab 2 lens and go for the trip.... next trip to China, fully geared .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 i get the point. but ususally senery shots are taken when there is sunlight, and the senery dont move around, why need f2.8 Example: Night Scene with Lights - No Tripod...Cannot Do Multiple Exposure...ISO Limitation... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
987 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 if you are looking at getting an entry level dslr, nex can probably do the job and even more, especially the nex 7. price wise, nex 7 is comparable to a entry level dslr. of course a mid to higher range dslr would cost quite a fair bit and thats not all, the body is just half of the equation, next comes the lens. a good lens again dont come cheap and entry level lens can only perform so so. now come to the size, it is quite troublesome to lug around a dslr while the nex is pretty compact. end of the day, it depends on your application and what are your expectations. budget is another factor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Thanks for all the pointers. For me, portability is important as I tend to shoot mostly when I go travelling. That was why i was attracted to ILC initially. But now I notice that some DSLRs are relatively small as well and I do see a lot of people travelling with SLRs. One question for those who have SLRs, which lenses do you bring with you when you travel? I travelled with my old trusty Canon 17-40L.. good enough for general shooting.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Depends on how much you love photography. Bec your love for it will translate into a willingness to lug all the gear around. I thought I wanted a DSLR until my photobug friend asked me to accompany him for half a day. He made me lug his gear. After 3 hours, I told him I gg for ILC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 I like this one Nikkor 600mm........... but cost 10K+ next year, I will get it with my CPF money ... I have 70-300mm lens. Took this in 2009 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...