Adrianli Hypersonic July 21, 2020 Share July 21, 2020 7 minutes ago, Soya said: Looks like ah pek bicycle shop. Juz show up, everything oso can fix. No need smlj online appt. I like! Yup. Its an ah pek bicycle shop. Not for ppl with branded bikes. But must understand the quality will not be same from higher end bicycle shops. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 Thinking whether to buy a Birdy City or a Bromptom M6R. Any advice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 On 7/21/2020 at 5:11 PM, Soya said: Looks like ah pek bicycle shop. Juz show up, everything oso can fix. No need smlj online appt. I like! you like. but he dun like. he will take 1 look at your expensive bike and say he cannot service you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 On 7/21/2020 at 4:12 PM, Soya said: Learnt something new today. A simple bicycle wheel more high tech than a car Ride like a boss...go staggered size but don’t over do it hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 28 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Thinking whether to buy a Birdy City or a Bromptom M6R. Any advice? Birdy & Brompton is totally different bike. What is the reason you want to buy either? By the way, there is NO new Brompton now. Used bike price is crazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 3 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Birdy & Brompton is totally different bike. What is the reason you want to buy either? By the way, there is NO new Brompton now. Used bike price is crazy. You mean Birdy is not a foldie? I wanna buy a folding bike. The Funan store is not selling any? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 11 minutes ago, Discoburg said: You mean Birdy is not a foldie? I wanna buy a folding bike. The Funan store is not selling any? Birdy is a foldie. What i meant is totally different is that Brompton is a city bike. Birdy is more for long distance riding. Go & try out both bikes. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 3 minutes ago, inlinesix said: Birdy is a foldie. What i meant is totally different is that Brompton is a city bike. Birdy is more for long distance riding. Go & try out both bikes. I like the birds look. Should be able to use for city riding la. Ah! Still can pre-order la. I thought how come Brompton is no longer selling any news bikes in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 1 minute ago, Discoburg said: I like the birds look. Should be able to use for city riding la. Ah! Still can pre-order la. I thought how come Brompton is no longer selling any news bikes in SG. Of course Birdy can do city riding. Go & try it out. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 52 minutes ago, Discoburg said: Thinking whether to buy a Birdy City or a Bromptom M6R. Any advice? Depends on what you looking for and what you want. Birdy ard 10+kg, Brompton 12+kg. Birdy aluminium frame, Brompton steel frame. Birdy 18 inch wheels, Brompton 16 inch wheels. Birdy 9 speed, Brompton 3 or 6 speed. The rest of comparisons will be up to you. For me, so far, I am still happy with my Crius Velocity. 10+kg, aluminium frame, 9 speed and 20 inch wheels. Cheap and good. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 9 hours ago, inlinesix said: Of course Birdy can do city riding. Go & try it out. Will do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic July 24, 2020 Share July 24, 2020 9 hours ago, Adrianli said: Depends on what you looking for and what you want. Birdy ard 10+kg, Brompton 12+kg. Birdy aluminium frame, Brompton steel frame. Birdy 18 inch wheels, Brompton 16 inch wheels. Birdy 9 speed, Brompton 3 or 6 speed. The rest of comparisons will be up to you. For me, so far, I am still happy with my Crius Velocity. 10+kg, aluminium frame, 9 speed and 20 inch wheels. Cheap and good. Wah seems like Birdy have better specs. Will hope to get it in Sept as Mighty Velo stocks for the City rides are coming in then. Glad you are happy with your bike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 On 7/24/2020 at 8:41 PM, inlinesix said: Birdy is a foldie. What i meant is totally different is that Brompton is a city bike. Birdy is more for long distance riding. Go & try out both bikes. Any idea when will the Brompton stocks be in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 7, 2020 Share August 7, 2020 1 minute ago, Discoburg said: Any idea when will the Brompton stocks be in? Maybe Q4 Brompton supply has always been tight unless Distributor stock up. Before Funan, there is no shortage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
livingproof54 1st Gear August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 What do u guys think of fnhon? How do u even pronounce it? Fun? Forn? Fun horn? Hahahh Their spex is comparable to crius and lightweight too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 3 minutes ago, livingproof54 said: What do u guys think of fnhon? How do u even pronounce it? Fun? Forn? Fun horn? Hahahh Their spex is comparable to crius and lightweight too Same as Crius. Probably from same oem. Just that branding is different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
livingproof54 1st Gear August 14, 2020 Share August 14, 2020 Oic. So just a matter of price then. Noted. Tks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 25, 2020 Share August 25, 2020 Hmm bought a 20" mountain bike for my kid. Too big to fit in my sedan boot Liao. Lucky It could fit across my rear seats. Is there anything to look out for when buying a rear boot mounted bicycle rack? In particular for smaller bicycles? I have zero knowledge of this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...