BengGaBoy 2nd Gear May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 I thought Checkpoint.sg app was modified recently with the addition of a stock market chart, until I took a closer look and it turned out to be travel time over a 24hr period which also showed the same period a week ago. Good to know. Today is like an unusual Saturday. No cars on Woodlands viaduct and the Causeway, and at 2nd link too. What change? Next week exam mah so all parents guai guai stay back lor! Hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 Next week exam mah so all parents guai guai stay back lor! HahahaExam over already. My kids last paper on Friday.Also plan to go in on Saturday. Another mama of all jams in the making Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apple-Tree 6th Gear May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 When in today 12noon, about 80 mins jam. Eat - Load - Eat (Permas Jaya Best). No car wash as they are having drought..... Return 8pm. Super fast 20mins++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 Exam over already. My kids last paper on Friday. Also plan to go in on Saturday. Another mama of all jams in the making ð Your kids secondary school? My friend kid is in P6 and exams starts on Monday. I think depends on school / level. Anyway, puasa month also less crowded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear May 11, 2019 Share May 11, 2019 Today went in 1245, then out 2030. Super smooth, cleared both sides within 30 mins... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 Motorists urged to plan ahead on Vesak Day weekend with heavy traffic expected at land checkpoints https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/expect-heavy-traffic-at-woodlands-tuas-checkpoints-over-vesak-day-weekend ICA say already hor ... mai comprain ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 13, 2019 Share May 13, 2019 no worry ... sinkies not happy with msia TnG no one will go msia liao .... muahahahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Have not been going in as frequently as I used to for a long while, and I think my last TNG card must have also expired already. Now picking back golf and likely will be going in more often to dig some turf. Can we still buy a TNG card at their custom? Going to need one very soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovemyride 4th Gear May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Have not been going in as frequently as I used to for a long while, and I think my last TNG card must have also expired already. Now picking back golf and likely will be going in more often to dig some turf. Can we still buy a TNG card at their custom? Going to need one very soon. Second Link is easier with the self service machines. There's a counter at CIQ that sells it too, just ask the chop passport officer, hazard lights so no car will queue behind you. Alternatively, buy from Carousell although I think it's not worth paying a premium for it. I'm a cheapskate after all that's why I go to JB. I like to believe there is always a backup system in place at all checkpoints for people with TnG issues so it's unlikely you'll be completely stuck. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronkovic 5th Gear May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Have not been going in as frequently as I used to for a long while, and I think my last TNG card must have also expired already. Now picking back golf and likely will be going in more often to dig some turf. Can we still buy a TNG card at their custom? Going to need one very soon. Yes, they do have a counter to get a TNG card, just check with the Customs Staff to confirm. If I recall correctly, it is counter B10 on the right-most side of the Customs at JB CIQ. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Second Link is easier with the self service machines. There's a counter at CIQ that sells it too, just ask the chop passport officer, hazard lights so no car will queue behind you. Alternatively, buy from Carousell although I think it's not worth paying a premium for it. I'm a cheapskate after all that's why I go to JB. I like to believe there is always a backup system in place at all checkpoints for people with TnG issues so it's unlikely you'll be completely stuck. 2nd link it shall be. I have been caught waiting behind some cars who dont have a TNG card, so I can understand the tulan-ness. Dont want to be the one creating the same feeling for cars behind me. Also have not been keeping track of the changes for a while, so better to make sure before i go again. Thanks bro, shall go via 2nd link!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Have not been going in as frequently as I used to for a long while, and I think my last TNG card must have also expired already. Now picking back golf and likely will be going in more often to dig some turf. Can we still buy a TNG card at their custom? Going to need one very soon. Tuas side immigration should have counter selling new card, many sg car stuck there and driver came down ran to the counter to buy/top up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Yes, they do have a counter to get a TNG card, just check with the Customs Staff to confirm. If I recall correctly, it is counter B10 on the right-most side of the Customs at JB CIQ. Thanks bro!!! yah I remember it was counter 10, the far right counter, which used to be for taxis and top ups. But recently like got news that the counter no long sell TNG cards and top ups, so just making sure before I ended up holding cars behind me back. That tulan faces not so nice to see... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Tuas side immigration should have counter selling new car, many sg car stuck there and driver came down ran to the counter to buy/top up. Like that cfm have to go via tuas liao. mayb I keep to the most right side, or park one side before immigration to get the card first. ai go MY jiak mai? Long time I never go in liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 what time should i cheong tuas on Fri night or Sat morning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
may_dream 4th Gear May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Like that cfm have to go via tuas liao. mayb I keep to the most right side, or park one side before immigration to get the card first. ai go MY jiak mai? Long time I never go in liao... Ya, go via tuas would be better cos more courses from 2nd link.... since you just pick up golf again, better don't go Austin or ponderosa or else you will suffer and wonder why you pick it up again. forest city would be fun for you, its wide fairway and it feels like cushion... on the tee and on fairway. that is how good their grass is. please do not reach officer then only come down to buy your tng card. don't be one of those that block the counter when we all are going in for golf too. if not, i am gg to throw smelly egg when you are at counter.... hahahaha.... joking ya.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 what time should i cheong tuas on Fri night or Sat morning? All the time..... Because it will be just as jam all the time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronkovic 5th Gear May 16, 2019 Share May 16, 2019 Thanks bro!!! yah I remember it was counter 10, the far right counter, which used to be for taxis and top ups. But recently like got news that the counter no long sell TNG cards and top ups, so just making sure before I ended up holding cars behind me back. That tulan faces not so nice to see... Hahaha.. Totally understand and can relate to the Tulan-ness feeling as well as the paiseh-ness of holding people up. Must really raise hands and say sorry then I think people won't be so tu-lan. Of course as usual, I've encountered those who still take own sweet time, stroll and get in their cars like nothing happened. For the counter, they do not do top-ups any more but they do sell new cards - Basically they just cater for those people whose cards have expired or their TNG no more value - Bare minimum is new card at RM50, if you wanna top up further, you gotta do it at the stations thereafter. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...