Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

for RM100 and RM200 ... express lane become normal lane in 60secs ... muahahaha

who don't want to pay $50-$60 to cut 3hrs jam to 15-30mins? [sly]

just like ERP ... did ERP solve morning and evening peak jam?

Good idea. Should suggest to the Malaysian TP. Exclusive lane and escort by the outrider himself for RM$100 or even RM$200. I am sure there will be takers. Haha.

Way too low lah

just like ERP ... did ERP solve morning and evening peak jam?

No! just a easy solution for the White..

Drivers get used to the pain.. pain threshold got adjusted and adapted.. i bet the white know.

this crossing is also crazy on weekends as Malaysians go over to shop/holiday, just like us Singaporeans going to JB [laugh]

and this new immigration/customs infrastructure makes it worse, in my opinion.

did u manage to find parking space (after clearing immigration) to queue up n get the import/export dox from customs section? One time I queued here (standing, but under shelter) for 1hr. Only 1 out of 3 counters were open. I was thinking I should bring a camping/folding chair next time LOL

No problem with parking space at all there. There was no queue at the import/export counter. I went there and I am the first in line.

But very funny. The first officer enter the details and print out the form. He told me give officer sign. I tot was drive over car and there is a officer waiting for me at the exit to sign. I walked off the counter and he shouting at me to come back. Saying officer sign officer sign and pointing behind his counter. [laugh] So I walked back and pass it to his officer. He sign and I drove off liao.

Got two exit points now. One directly at the carpark there and goes directly to all those seedy massage outlets with rows of ladies seating near the entrance and a pimp calling out for u to come in. Very convenient service. [thumbsup]  [laugh] 

No problem with parking space at all there. There was no queue at the import/export counter. I went there and I am the first in line.

But very funny. The first officer enter the details and print out the form. He told me give officer sign. I tot was drive over car and there is a officer waiting for me at the exit to sign. I walked off the counter and he shouting at me to come back. Saying officer sign officer sign and pointing behind his counter. [laugh] So I walked back and pass it to his officer. He sign and I drove off liao.

Got two exit points now. One directly at the carpark there and goes directly to all those seedy massage outlets with rows of ladies seating near the entrance and a pimp calling out for u to come in. Very convenient service. [thumbsup]  [laugh] 

When you exit Thailand back to Malaysia, counter 8 to return the car import form is after the immigration is done

You still need to signed physically a book, just like  book in/ book out in NS last time 

However, the officer was very rude to me when I returned the form, I asked her kindly in English if she will return me any type of confirmation

she said in Thai something like, "buzz off, don't disturb me talking to me colleague'' (yes, she was happily chatting with someone at the counter)

I was worried because at the import custom counter when I was going into Danook, some Malaysian folks told me they were made to pay the 10,000Bht penalty for failing to return the form upon exit back to Malaysia previously

It is quite easy to miss it actually, cause there is no barrier, just drive though

oh! that's strange. Good for you [laugh]

one time, just for fun, I took the exit directly from the left side of the carpark, onto the small road that runs parallel to the thai-msia border, towards Padang Besar. But the road surface got worse n worse and it was threatening to rain. So I chickened out and headed back towards route 4, on dirt/gravel tracks through rubber plantations and villages [crazy]

Hey guys! The 9 aug train ticket open today at 8:30am. Now sold out!!!! :XD:

That week is a super long weekend, no need must buy 9 aug ticket de. Can buy 10 or even 11 aug.  [laugh]

That week is a super long weekend, no need must buy 9 aug ticket de. Can buy 10 or even 11 aug. [laugh]

That weekend go Bintan la. Don't need to queue until blood boil

That weekend go Bintan la. Don't need to queue until blood boil ð

bintan hotel not cheap, during PH even more expensive [laugh]

Hey guys! The 9 aug train ticket open today at 8:30am. Now sold out!!!! :XD:

Looks like many chooses not to celebrate $ingapore'$ birthday! Muayhahahhahahha!

Malaysians going home lah

Muayhahahhaha! Dun ownself bluff ownself bro. Lets see how many put up the national flag during National Day this year! ;-)

bintan hotel not cheap, during PH even more expensive [laugh]

Once in a while la. Enjoy the long weekend vacation with a bit more money spent.. worth it

9-12 is no mountain no sea

traffic would be smooth like butter in spore ... [thumbsup]

The seafood restaurant there also overcrowded during weekends. :XD: SG really no place to go, everywhere people mountain people sea.

Bringing combat rations to pulau ubin nao!!!!!