mersaylee Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 No full tank no talk...go there only can fuel 10 dollah...😂 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 8:40 PM, Freeder said: He’s indirectly implying that sinkies are shameless for causing M’sia all these havoc… He expect Sg to build another bridge to alleviate the daily jam situation.. Btw, that wayang JB MB no sound no pics liao..that time like real only..thought will have sweeping changes .. but KNN.. really WTF… You never follow him. CIQ is under Federal Govt. There is so much he could do 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 8:52 PM, inlinesix said: You never follow him. CIQ is under Federal Govt. There is so much he could do Wah.. This one MAJOR wayang of the year😂😂😂 But still jam even more 96🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 8:41 PM, Freeder said: Come on.. it’s M’sia custom issue.. aiya.. those who know will know yah.. I never said Msia custom has no issue. On the other hand, there is effort on our side to slow down traffic flow. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 8:57 PM, inlinesix said: On the other hand, there is effort on our side to slow down traffic flow. Huh?? I think we need to be extra vigilant especially on smuggling and blatant attempts to circumvent proper process of importing food into Sg.. All these crooks know M’sia’s lax custom system and we definitely cannot depend on them FFS.. Thus, Sg MUST do the needful n due diligence to fend out all these serious threats.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 Therefore when is a (optimum) no or little jam time to go via 1. causeway 2. 2nd link Does public holidays matter? Any weekday effect? is there a sweet spot? No idea at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 Stood at custom jalan jalan how to know the big picture...? I tink someone showed him the 1st picture of that link on a rare blue moon when actual fact is all other days are macam the 2nd picture...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 9:10 PM, Freeder said: Huh?? I think we need to be extra vigilant especially on smuggling and blatant attempts to circumvent proper process of importing food into Sg.. All these crooks know M’sia’s lax custom system and we definitely cannot depend on them FFS.. Thus, Sg MUST do the needful n due diligence to fend out all these serious threats.. As import country, it is our responsibility to ensure our standards are met. It is never the responsibility of the exporting country. Bro, don’t try to find reasons for ICA. You will sound like Anwar 🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 10:03 PM, inlinesix said: As import country, it is our responsibility to ensure our standards are met. It is never the responsibility of the exporting country. Bro, don’t try to find reasons for ICA. You will sound like Anwar 🤭 Bro, U working in a CECA coy for quite some time already? Showing traits of a CECAed mind yah🤭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 10:16 PM, Freeder said: Bro, U working in a CECA coy for quite some time already? Showing traits of a CECAed mind yah🤭 My employer is Singaporean Chinese owned business. Bro, you are NOT happy with Msia. Don’t go. Don’t chio ppl riding into Msia. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 7:40 PM, Freeder said: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023/09/13/we039ve-done-our-part-up-to-singapore-now-to-improve-traffic-on-causeway-says-pm WTF.. win Liao lor.. Really Madhatter part deux😂 Don't know about weekends, but on weekdays evening peak hours, SG can take 1-2 hours to clear, MY half an hour max. This is for getting into JB via causeway. Coming back, SG takes longer as well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 8:57 PM, inlinesix said: I never said Msia custom has no issue. On the other hand, there is effort on our side to slow down traffic flow. My observation as well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 11:01 PM, Voodooman said: Don't know about weekends, but on weekdays evening peak hours, SG can take 1-2 hours to clear, MY half an hour max. This is for getting into JB via causeway. Coming back, SG takes longer as well. Till now, no one here kpkb about Tuas CIQ (exit) renovation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 Isn’t it obvious that both governments don’t want to make travelling between the two countries a breeze ? Surely if they want they can. Imagine driving from Singapore to jb is like driving from Yishun to woodlands, then what happens ? Almost everyone will start spending their money in jb as their spending power triple folds. Businesses in Singapore will close and people becomes jobless. Malaysia also jialat will experience hyper inflation. so both countries just quietly let the jam be a norm, but they cannot say so. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 On 9/13/2023 at 11:13 PM, Ingenius said: Isn’t it obvious that both governments don’t want to make travelling between the two countries a breeze ? Surely if they want they can. Imagine driving from Singapore to jb is like driving from Yishun to woodlands, then what happens ? Almost everyone will start spending their money in jb as their spending power triple folds. Businesses in Singapore will close and people becomes jobless. Malaysia also jialat will experience hyper inflation. so both countries just quietly let the jam be a norm, but they cannot say so. Not exactly correct, you know the workforce we require to keep Singapore running and the number of Malaysian full time workers, students, contractors such as air con, renovation, sub con etc traveling across so we can have enough labour that’s not too expensive and wouldn’t overwhelm our property market. if the governments don’t want to improve, we wouldn’t have 2nd link, also the systems wouldn’t be upgraded, Malaysia will still continue to force white card, clunky fingerprint systems, VEP etc on us. Singapore also wouldn’t be making all sorts of improvements to both the systems and processes such as faster IT system, checking of boot while we are waiting for the car in front to clear immigration (basically customs before immigration)… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 (edited) On 9/13/2023 at 11:36 PM, Unltd said: Not exactly correct, you know the workforce we require to keep Singapore running and the number of Malaysian full time workers, students, contractors such as air con, renovation, sub con etc traveling across so we can have enough labour that’s not too expensive and wouldn’t overwhelm our property market. if the governments don’t want to improve, we wouldn’t have 2nd link, also the systems wouldn’t be upgraded, Malaysia will still continue to force white card, clunky fingerprint systems, VEP etc on us. Singapore also wouldn’t be making all sorts of improvements to both the systems and processes such as faster IT system, checking of boot while we are waiting for the car in front to clear immigration (basically customs before immigration)… After fifty years still jam right ? Does it take a hundred years to remove traffic jam between Singapore and jb if they really want to ? The answer is clear its an undeniable fact that if there is no jam, you and I and virtually everybody else will be spending on everything there since real income will be triple fold, every single business will be hit real hard and will close down. What happens then ? Mass unemployment. So to prevent this what has to be done ? What is stopping everyone from going into jb everyday and spending there instead of here ? It’s the jam Even with the daily jam, Malaysian workers are still lured by the exchange rate to work here Btw, I worked on the IT system in immigration custom, and it was not to speed up clearance but for security. Edited September 13, 2023 by Ingenius 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 13, 2023 Share September 13, 2023 (edited) Increase the fuel requirement from 3/4 to full. Increase the custom clearance fee for pte vehicle on both side from a few dollars to $100 per clearance. Exchange rate increase toll fee increases. Solved. 😁 Edited September 13, 2023 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...