En0203 2nd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Alim Alim, don't you just sound like a magnificent troll here. I tell you what. Why don't you take screenshots of your battery stats under conditions of 1.) phone in deep sleep aka screen off and not in use 2.) phone in active use aka screen on and data connectivity live (Wifi mode boh siang siao hor, use HSPA) If you haven't noticed, the battery stat curve also does a basic breakdown of the major battery hoggers by % count in a stipulated period (time elapsed after charging on AC). If you on, put screenshots of BetterBatteryStats. Come come, put screenshots, i dare you. In case, i spot some dumb kernel wakelocks and chuckle at your "ironic" jibber jabber. Oh btw, i use an android phone too. I just feel so amused by people who think so highly of themselves and their purchases. Really, all this fanboi wars over smartphones is really whacked out of proportion because it is not so much about the phones and their perceived capabilities as believed. Rather, it is simply a demonstration that such individuals are strongly inclined to exhibit strong desire(s) to put others down and justify their own decisions/purchases/egos/choices. For what? I think it is clear that it is an self gratifying ego trip. Very sad. Devices are made with design shortcomings and if you simply praise it to the skies with no end, then it is not the phone or the phone maker which is at fault, it is YOU! I have yet to see a device which closely resembles a motherhood statement, everything to agree and little to dispute. Really, amuse/surprise me. I dare you. relax bro. there is no way android can beat iOS in battery life department. my sgs2 Max out slightly more than 4 hrs on 3g while my bro iPhone 4 can do 5 hr plus without breaking any sweat. really have to give it to iOS when it comes to battery life ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 relax bro. there is no way android can beat iOS in battery life department. my sgs2 Max out slightly more than 4 hrs on 3g while my bro iPhone 4 can do 5 hr plus without breaking any sweat. really have to give it to iOS when it comes to battery life now iPhone 5 is even better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 relax bro. there is no way android can beat iOS in battery life department. my sgs2 Max out slightly more than 4 hrs on 3g while my bro iPhone 4 can do 5 hr plus without breaking any sweat. really have to give it to iOS when it comes to battery life 4hrs, 5hr plus? What are the two of you doing on your phones??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 now iPhone 5 is even better It needs to be since you can't do true multi-tasking and must wait for processes to complete in many situations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 It needs to be since you can't do true multi-tasking and must wait for processes to complete in many situations teacher say must only focus on one task at a time actually what kind of multi tasking? if can listen to music and surf mcf or whatsapp at the same time, good enough liao, its a small phone only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Google is your friend :P As I watched the review, the amount of menus and windows available inside Android made me dizzy. Can't they do something simpler? I just need one way to get things done. I don't need 5 different paths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 (edited) relax bro. there is no way android can beat iOS in battery life department. my sgs2 Max out slightly more than 4 hrs on 3g while my bro iPhone 4 can do 5 hr plus without breaking any sweat. really have to give it to iOS when it comes to battery life Must be objective mah, tio boh? Yea i agree with you, iOS power management really good out of the box, i got nothing to say. I can achieve good battery stamina only and only after doing the full works 1.) Undervolt 2.) Underclock profile during wee hours 3.) Underclock profile during screen off 4.) Disable manual push notifications 5.) Deletion of nonsense bloatware 6.) Disable Fast Dormancy (Cos M1 don't support FD) 7.) Adjust lower brightness integer values for the entire screen brightness response curve (screen brightness range from 16 to 255 arbitary units) 8.) Getting another battery 9.) Micromanaging AutoSync (AOSP Helper module on Juice Defender) And yet we are comparing an iPhone which uses a dual core SoC (based somewhat arguably ARM's Cortex A15 core) on a 1440mAh battery vs say a S2 which uses a dual core SoC (based on somewhat arguably ARM's Cortex A9 core) and powered by stock 1650mAh. A15 definitely is more power hungry, TDP be it power draw on idle or full throttle wise compared to A9 and its a no brainer which battery has a larger capacity. Edited October 8, 2012 by Happily1986 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 But the web nvr state S3, only nexus and also S3 definitely has better battery with 2100mAh you have to click the drop down bar inside to look further. Only the best few model will be highlighted. If it is hidden, where you cant find S3 before clicking the drop down bar, that mean it is way below the top ranking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 teacher say must only focus on one task at a time actually what kind of multi tasking? if can listen to music and surf mcf or whatsapp at the same time, good enough liao, its a small phone only. Well I notice this mostly in my toilet where I can't get a 3G signal but more seriously I notice this whenever I hit a place with a congested data network and download speeds get choked up. I hit a webpage in my browser, run to another app (say angry birds), then flip back to my browser. The difference between my ipad and my android phones is that for the former, the webpage doesn't load while I'm gaming, while on my phone it loads in the background and is there and loaded when i get to it. When I'm not in the toilet I notice it with flipboard (probably my most used app). I've gotten so used to just opening the article in my browser (esp with the usually slow reuters website), and running back to flipboard to and opening another article (which opens in a new tab in my browser), that it seems very counter intuitive for me to not have my info just there when I want it but having to wait for it. Not to mention that because of the way iOS works, articles on Flipboard open up in the embedded browser and I have to click on the square with the arrow at the top right and then hit "open in safari" to have it in my browser, and have to do this multiple times to get tabbed browsing for the full articles (which is my workaround as long as I don't open too many tabs lest safari crashes). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 As I watched the review, the amount of menus and windows available inside Android made me dizzy. Can't they do something simpler? I just need one way to get things done. I don't need 5 different paths. It's actually very simple. The best thing about android is that there is just one way to get things done, which is your way My GF who came from using iOS like to exit apps and launch another just to move data between them. I like to use the share function. Mine may be quicker, but her's isn't wrong either because it's her way. Maybe you're just not used to seeing widgets or active notifications or the share function. Hows this for simplicity and lack of clutter (though my homescreens with quick access to everything I use frequently) vs 5 pages of If you're talking about menus I find Android more consistent. Phone settings are under settings, while app settings are by hitting your settings button in an app. On iOS, phone settings are under settings, while app settings are all over the place, some are under the generic settings (e.g. facebook), some have it under generic settings but when you click it it says "hit settings in the app" (e.g. imo), and there there the rest in which settings are in the app. So its one way for phones settings for both OS's, and one way for app settings in android, and two for ios. Even in core functions Android can be simpler. Let's use the task switcher for example. In Android you just tap or long press the button then swipe away recent apps you don't want. On iOS you need to double tap the home button, long press any app, then press the "x" above each app you don't want to clear it. I'm not saying which is better. I'm simply saying that Android is not as complicated or cluttered as you imagine it to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 New iPhone 5 bug found. Please check and get your replaced if it crops up! http://www.technobuffalo.com/companies/app...screen-flicker/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 (edited) Bad news on Iphone5. Purple flare was spotted as you point your camera onto a bright light source and even the pix taken will have it as well. Edited October 8, 2012 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Actually iphone are faster than sgs 3 in some apps but many things iphone cant do in sgs 3, even such a simple of downloading music apps which android phone has but apple user had to pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 It's actually very simple. The best thing about android is that there is just one way to get things done, which is your way My GF who came from using iOS like to exit apps and launch another just to move data between them. I like to use the share function. Mine may be quicker, but her's isn't wrong either because it's her way. Maybe you're just not used to seeing widgets or active notifications or the share function. Hows this for simplicity and lack of clutter (though my homescreens with quick access to everything I use frequently) vs 5 pages of If you're talking about menus I find Android more consistent. Phone settings are under settings, while app settings are by hitting your settings button in an app. On iOS, phone settings are under settings, while app settings are all over the place, some are under the generic settings (e.g. facebook), some have it under generic settings but when you click it it says "hit settings in the app" (e.g. imo), and there there the rest in which settings are in the app. So its one way for phones settings for both OS's, and one way for app settings in android, and two for ios. Even in core functions Android can be simpler. Let's use the task switcher for example. In Android you just tap or long press the button then swipe away recent apps you don't want. On iOS you need to double tap the home button, long press any app, then press the "x" above each app you don't want to clear it. I'm not saying which is better. I'm simply saying that Android is not as complicated or cluttered as you imagine it to be. you bother to write such a long reply to a Apple fans boy? no matter what you says, iOS and iphone is the best for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Actually iphone are faster than sgs 3 in some apps but many things iphone cant do in sgs 3, even such a simple of downloading music apps which android phone has but apple user had to pay that means still can download. just need to pay only. . iOS is faster probably due to lack of multitasking functions as compared to Android. i believe Apple has a tight control of the apps available for normal users. and also Android is not optimized yet. Recently the Jelly Bean version shows that. i am wondering, how fast can Android goes once it is being optimized and improved. I believe Google now is taking this seriously. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 To me, the deciding factor is not so much about which is faster or less buggy ... IMO,.. Apple determined what can be done or how thing should be done, their way, only way. Android let user decide how thing should be done, the user way... many way... And being rebellious since young, I prefer my way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 New iPhone 5 bug found. Please check and get your replaced if it crops up! http://www.technobuffalo.com/companies/app...screen-flicker/ I got the flicker screen from one of the app, doesn't happen so frequent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 To me, the deciding factor is not so much about which is faster or less buggy ... IMO,.. Apple determined what can be done or how thing should be done, their way, only way. Android let user decide how thing should be done, the user way... many way... And being rebellious since young, I prefer my way... Wrong, not all user but you are right when you say young and rebellious Older folk jump need a SIMPLE way ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...