SIA Push Down To Third...

Maxus-MIFA9

took qatar from europe long ago like 6yr ago , that time cheapest fare but must pay courier to get air ticket from online purchase lol , plane was all new too & got screen for movie shiok, food also nice asked for 2nd serving, i was thinking then sia no horse fight vs this dark horse

same.. flew to bali on qartar.. okay la..no complaints..

but if this is supposedly the top, then i can't imagine what i'm going to get with the rest..

Yup.. but the rest of the B777s, A330s and A380s are relatively new..

A380 so far still quite nice to fly, esp if seated in upper deck. ^_^

A380 is great! Took that when i was flying Lufthansa..service so so but flight was very comfy!

same.. flew to bali on qartar.. okay la..no complaints..

but if this is supposedly the top, then i can't imagine what i'm going to get with the rest..

The thing with these middle eastern airlines is that they're relatively new in the market (or market segment), therefore with all the new planes etc, the whole thing will definitely be better.. The problem is, can they maintain it with constant upgrades and fleet renewal?

I took Lufthansa from Frankfurt back to Singapore last week...the leading stewardess was a Thai...but not pretty..

The thing about Thais (pretty or not) is I worry about whether they have "extra bits", if you know what I mean. :blink:

The thing with these middle eastern airlines is that they're relatively new in the market (or market segment), therefore with all the new planes etc, the whole thing will definitely be better.. The problem is, can they maintain it with constant upgrades and fleet renewal?

They will only cry when the oil price going down..... -_-

If not, with the 'black gold' money, they can do wonders... [:p]

They will only cry when the oil price going down..... -_-

If not, with the 'black gold' money, they can do wonders... [:p]

Or their oil eventually running out..

Its a matter of time they kena push out of the top 10 listing . In SG , they push up prices of everthing but quality , service level remain the same or at time even drop. Now a day , when you mention Singapore , people will say woo.. , you are trying to carrot me ?

When their oil run out, where will other airlines get their oil ? Same same lah .. unless new engine runs on alternative energy.

The next big thing are the offshore oil/gas now. There are already many new developments in this sector of the market.

Its a matter of time they kena push out of the top 10 listing . In SG , they push up prices of everthing but quality , service level remain the same or at time even drop. Now a day , when you mention Singapore , people will say woo.. , you are trying to carrot me ?

no..... they will ask, true blue singaporean or imported ... [:p][:p]

And why ? Just because they are Thai ?

Yup. Isn't it common? That is what I always hear also. Everytime someone talks about thai girls they'll definitely ask if previously was a man.

I noticed some young attendants doesn't understand foreign culture well or have a positive attitude to learn new culture, like I've seen at least once passenger say "I'm vegetarian", attendant asked "can you take fish?".

There are indeed some "vegetarians" who take fish, but not meat from legged animals, just like there are some "vegetarians" who take eggs and diary products, but not any other meats and certain "vegetables" like leek, onions and garlics.