Cindytan 3rd Gear November 21, 2015 Share November 21, 2015 whoever shares the same cell as KH better pray hard Hilarious I really can't imagine. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 his new KPI - 8 years to transform Changi Prison to CPC ---> Changi Prison Church always an opportunity behind every crisis. He may start a yellow ribbon branch in CHC after he is out, and that indeed is the real Crossover. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 It's time to close a chapter.... in him ... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 The only way KH could redeem himself in the eyes of the public is to follow the step of MingYi, the former Renci boss ,and do a low profile kidney donation to a stranger. hahahaha... knowing the SOP. He will convince the inmates to donate as many as possible.. the kidneys will be sold to finance some more china wine. And maybe he himself will end up with 4 kidneys.. "love gifts" la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 Just one last comments on the case. The church has not apologized to Roland Poon. This is just another indication that KH and co and the church remain defiant that they did not do anything wrong. they dare not make sun horse the heretic witch angry lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 That's why I specifically mentioned justice that serves society. No way to discuss the section on justice that does not serve society. a wise man said ...no one is above the law ... not even sheep or sheepwolf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) fatt choy thank everyone for their support and no apology for what he "had done" meanwhile, chew got many enemies ... i sincerely hope chew pecah lobang and spill all the beans since he got 6 years as a way to repent ... he probably hold back because if things went south ... he might got more years Edited November 22, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 Dont worry Chew Eng Han, You wont have more enemies than KongHee....... Muayhahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 KH's son so poor thing Raised as an ASK, but everything crashed overnight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) The COC should investigate the structure of these prosperity gospel mega churches. This is very like a MLM structure which the gahment has strict law and guidelines. E,g Sunshine empire. Both require more membership to bring in more money, hence they actively engage members to bring in more new members. Both require members to fork out money to join, promising even more return for their investment. The church has unscrupulously use God as being victimized if member withheld donation and seeks ways to get members to commit giving in a long term. Both don't have goods and services or value added after members gives money to the organisation. Both have members who are in deep financial shxt and did not see their ROI. Both seem to have only selected leaders or members in the higher hierarchy who seems to be doing very well in the scheme. Despite how much legal compliance they are, there are victims in both scheme. The problem is that members pay and pay but does not expect any $$$ return since it considered as "donation". They donate out of "love for God"and for the church. So if it is a donation for God, how can it be prove to be illegal? Only God will know but legally, there is nothing wrong. I think the Muslim community has the same arrangement, where part of their salary goes to a mosque building fund. Not that I support CHC, but if the members donate willingly, there is really nothing illegal about it. Unless of course someone comes out to say they are being force into it, but how do you prove "force into it" when one can simply don't attend the church? Edited November 22, 2015 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) the "free will" donation part is correct ... no gun pointing to donor head ... although there is intense pressuring and tactic used but CHC is governed under charity license ... otherwise, they (the organisation) cannot accept donation the governance of charity has rules and regulations how they use the money and document the use (every single cents) - under audit no one can apply charity license and persuade people to donate for good cause but use the money to pursue personal endeavor although donors couldn't care less how CHC use the money the LAW still apply to CHC when they get hold of the money and how they use it subjected to audit The problem is that members pay and pay but does not expect any $$$ return since it considered as "donation". They donate out of "love for God"and for the church. So if it is a donation for God, how can it be prove to be illegal? Only God will know but legally, there is nothing wrong. I think the Muslim community has the same arrangement, where part of their salary goes to a mosque building fund. Not that I support CHC, but if the members donate willingly, there is really nothing illegal about it. Unless of course someone comes out to say they are being force into it, but how do you prove "force into it" when one can simply don't attend the church? Edited November 22, 2015 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) The problem is that members pay and pay but does not expect any $$$ return since it considered as "donation". They donate out of "love for God"and for the church. So if it is a donation for God, how can it be prove to be illegal? Only God will know but legally, there is nothing wrong. I think the Muslim community has the same arrangement, where part of their salary goes to a mosque building fund. Not that I support CHC, but if the members donate willingly, there is really nothing illegal about it. Unless of course someone comes out to say they are being force into it, but how do you prove "force into it" when one can simply don't attend the church? That's the thing about prosperity gospel. They do emphasize on ROI.. On youtube you can find KH preaching about 10, 30 100 fold returns if you gives to God. This is what the preacher is selling to the congregation as part of the prosperity gospel. Someone in the congregation do expect some form of ROI. I agree legally there's nothing wrong, but COC can still look into it and comes out guidelines. MLM was once legal too, until there're too many victims, that the gahment now has acts and laws to define what sort of MLM is legal. Don't just read about testimonial on existing members. Also read those ex-members who left. There's definitely pressure applied to those who are finding it hard to meet their monthly tithes They even make it as though God is being victimized if you withheld your donation, The muslim building fund is not the same as tithing for properity gospel. It's the MBMF.. The Chinese also have and it's the CDAC, the Indians is the SINDA.. You'll see this in your salary slip. Don't confuse this is the same as tithing to the church which are not practice orr emphasized in most conventional church Edited November 22, 2015 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 KH's son so poor thing Raised as an ASK, but everything crashed overnight 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 KH's son so poor thing Raised as an ASK, but everything crashed overnight 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 The problem is that members pay and pay but does not expect any $$$ return since it considered as "donation". They donate out of "love for God"and for the church. So if it is a donation for God, how can it be prove to be illegal? Only God will know but legally, there is nothing wrong. I think the Muslim community has the same arrangement, where part of their salary goes to a mosque building fund. Not that I support CHC, but if the members donate willingly, there is really nothing illegal about it. Unless of course someone comes out to say they are being force into it, but how do you prove "force into it" when one can simply don't attend the church? Brother, they were hoodwinked into donating the money to begin with The prosperity gospel is a scam. For sunshine empire, the "investors" also willingly gave becos they were hoodwinked into another form of prosperity gospel. The undue influence when in a Church ( be it of God or of the devil) is strong. The leaders used this influence for the religion of money. Chc is one big network of business people with their minds screwed up thinking that they are following the gospel. The ISIS likewise think that they are performing God's instructions. I rest my case. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) That's the thing about prosperity gospel. They do emphasize on ROI.. On youtube you can find KH preaching about 10, 30 100 fold returns if you gives to God. This is what the preacher is selling to the congregation as part of the prosperity gospel. Someone in the congregation do expect some form of ROI. I agree legally there's nothing wrong, but COC can still look into it and comes out guidelines. MLM was once legal too, until there're too many victims, that the gahment now has acts and laws to define what sort of MLM is legal. Don't just read about testimonial on existing members. Also read those ex-members who left. There's definitely pressure applied to those who are finding it hard to meet their monthly tithes They even make it as though God is being victimized if you withheld your donation, The muslim building fund is not the same as tithing for properity gospel. It's the MBMF.. The Chinese also have and it's the CDAC, the Indians is the SINDA.. You'll see this in your salary slip. Don't confuse this is the same as tithing to the church which are not practice orr emphasized in most conventional church Bro. I agree with you whole-heartedly, but how do you prove that prosperity gospel is a scam when these people are still happily donating $$$ even when there is no 100 folds return and KH is going to jail?? It is one of those things that everyone (except CHC members) knows that there is some brainwash at work, but simply can't say it is illegal. Brother, they were hoodwinked into donating the money to begin with The prosperity gospel is a scam. For sunshine empire, the "investors" also willingly gave becos they were hoodwinked into another form of prosperity gospel. The undue influence when in a Church ( be it of God or of the devil) is strong. The leaders used this influence for the religion of money. Chc is one big network of business people with their minds screwed up thinking that they are following the gospel. The ISIS likewise think that they are performing God's instructions. I rest my case. Fully agree, only thing is how to prove "being hoodwinked" or "mind being screwed"? Problem is, they are selling a religion here, unlike selling products (MLM, timeshare, scam investment product) where the delivery (or non-delivery) of the product can be proven. Edited November 22, 2015 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) it's already proven liao ... judge already sentenced them to jail ... the leader 8 years if we do not accept the result means we do not have faith in rule of law mass media already release so much detail step-by-step ... year-by-year ... detail-by-detail scam bond and how they channel the fund a brainwashed or mind being screwed member would not accept any of the above answers and details hence, prove or no prove make no difference Bro. I agree with you whole-heartedly, but how do you prove that prosperity gospel is a scam when these people are still happily donating $$$ even when there is no 100 folds return and KH is going to jail?? It is one of those things that everyone (except CHC members) knows that there is some brainwash at work, but simply can't say it is illegal. Fully agree, only thing is how to prove "being hoodwinked" or "mind being screwed"? Edited November 22, 2015 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) it's already proven liao ... judge already sentenced them to jail ... the leader 8 years if we do not accept the result means we do not have faith in rule of law mass media already release so much detail step-by-step ... year-by-year ... detail-by-detail scam bond and how they channel the fund a brainwashed or mind being screwed member would not accept any of the above answers and details hence, prove or no prove make no difference Bro..I think we are trying to establish if the whole gospel/church thing is even legal! Edited November 22, 2015 by Icedbs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...