CHC Trial Matters Part 2

Has always been the case, not just here but in any other countries.

The rich and elite will get away but the peasants? Good luck

maybe I kenna infurence by too many hk law drama.

u take a knife kill ppl, so straight forward case, if the lawyer good, also can chut pattern until u no crime, lol

They are still going to jail, just that there are delays due to the legal process that needs to be finished.

Should hav frozen asset and passport

the problem is no one claim amount of damage, how to freeze and what amount to freeze?

maybe I kenna infurence by too many hk law drama.

u take a knife kill ppl, so straight forward case, if the lawyer good, also can chut pattern until u no crime, lol

Hahaha, I also HK drama fan.

HK has a jury though whereas Singapore depend on the judge decision.

Hahaha, I also HK drama fan.

HK has a jury though whereas Singapore depend on the judge decision.

Do you think a jury system is better vs a judge decision?

Of course there are pros and cons either way but I lean towards a judge cos he is more learned, experience and well versed compared to layman jurors who could be swung by emotions and other factors.

Do you think a jury system is better vs a judge decision?

Of course there are pros and cons either way but I lean towards a judge cos he is more learned, experience and well versed compared to layman jurors who could be swung by emotions and other factors.

I would think a jury system is better.

The life and death of the accused depends solely on the mood and decision of just 1 person. The judge can be experienced, etc but if the day before he/she had a bad day or something happened to his family, it will affect his emotions. He is human after all. That to me is risky.

Just my thinking bro.

Edited by Fcw75

The life and death of the accused depends solely on the mood and decision of just 1 person. The judge can be experienced, etc but if the day before he/she had a bad day or something happened to his family, it will affect his emotions. He is human after all. That to me is risky.

Just my thinking bro.

Good point bro! Was about to post that the downside of a judge system, exactly like what you say, depends on 1 human who could be swayed as well despite his learned experience.

So looks like either way has its weaknesses, Saving grace is that we do have a Court of Appeal with 3 judges but I do remember a rare instance of 1 of the 3 judges disagreeing with the other 2 but obviously judgment was made on a 2 to 1 decision. Wonder how these judges sleep at night knowing that they might have sent someone to the gallows wrongly..... 

They are still going to jail, just that there are delays due to the legal process that needs to be finished.

Don't be so sure. Watch and see

Just my thinking bro.

Quite unlikely.  The judge must provide the written grounds for the sentence he imposed on the accused.  So he will not let his emotions cloud his judgement.   

they need those 20-30K votes in next erections lah...

anyway the horse isnt even charged for anything so no shiok

Edited by Duckduck
  • Dislike 1

Next time if you do meet SW again?

Can request her autograph?

Hehehe....

U want meh?

The hunky and handsome husband with her leh.

U want meh?

He is smart.. He gets the autograph you kena hantAm for asking...

Sorry....my eyes blurred momentarily...what did you type again?

36748089_-_20_11_2015_-_dacity21.jpg

U want meh?